Blue Raven Solar Reviews

Updated May 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
90%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Blue Raven Solar CEO Ben Peterson
Ben Peterson
198 Ratings
Pros
  • "Blue Raven Solar is a thriving company with supreme leadership and management(in 58 reviews)

  • "Blue Raven Solar is made up of a lot of awesome teams with many awesome individuals(in 23 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There are no downsides to working at Blue Raven Solar(in 24 reviews)

  • "Pressure to set 5 appointments a week going door to door(in 19 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company to work for

      May 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome team and people. Definitely give you the tools you need to grow.

      Cons

      Fast paced environment. They expect a lot out of you.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to work! Great pay! Great leadership!

      Mar 29, 2021 - Team Lead in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pros to working here for Blue Raven Solar can be a long list of things but here is my top 4 to kind of sum it up in general: 1) Great work/Life Balance.—set your own hours set your own pace! 2) Both Personal and Professional Growth Opportunities.—overall you will learn multiple things about yourself if you apply yourself and show effort you will be rewarded in multiple ways! 3) Great Leadership over My Region and My Office BOTH! --Kevin Delehey and -Matt Elkins, have went above and beyond their roles in order to help me and the Team be successful Here. And Apply interest in even personal growth making me feel accepted 4). Financial Freedom!!!! <—-it means what it says!!! Apply The tips and training and work Hard and you will see!!!

      Cons

      The few downsides only become CONS if you shift your perspective in that way to see them this way but if I could say. Here is 3 potential cons that you may experience: 1) Set your Own Hours/Self discipline 2) You have to Tax your own income 3) You Talk a lot so dry mouth definitely may happen to you!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Not for everyone

      Apr 23, 2021 - Solar Consultant in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible Schedule-minimum 15 hr work week Competitive Commission Based Pay Growth Mindset Oriented Culture Incentive Trips & Prizes for performing well at your job Opportunity for growth Mentorship Opportunities to make HUGE paychecks weekly basis depending on your work ethic and will to make it happen.

      Cons

      You will not succeed at Blue Raven if you don’t give your 100% or you fail to commit to developing yourself. To be successful at Blue Raven you need to have confidence in yourself. If you believe in yourself this opportunity WILL change your life for the better. Cons- minimum 20 hr work week(not really a con) Work from your phone You must drive to your workplace each day you work Mandatory meetings 2 days a week You have to look presentable You have to speak with people on a daily basis—if you’re not a fan of that Blue Raven isn’t for you

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best company I've worked for

      Mar 29, 2021 - Appointment Setter in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There's so much growth opportunity with Blue Raven. Not just financially but personally as well. It's a very positive work environment. My Indy office manager Matt Elkins has done an amazing job with this office and really makes it an enjoyable and fun environment to be in. It's relaxed but professional. You can work part time hours making as much as a college graduate with this company, and the longer you stay the better you get just like with anything else. Also solar is on the rise and not slowing down anytime soon! It'a a good time to be in the solar industry.

      Cons

      The only real con about it is maybe the weather conditions since it is a door to door job. But there are things to help that and if you prepare accordingly, it's not a problem.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best Work Environment and Growth Potential

      Mar 24, 2021 - Sales Consultant in North Charleston, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I’ve been working with Blue Raven for about a half year now. It has been a very enjoyable experience. The ability to create your own schedule gives you a lot of freedom and flexibility. The management and working environment at this company is incredible. You are entrusted to get the necessary work done and no one is constantly pestering you. This position is great for people who are confident and sociable. You get the opportunity to meet new people daily and expand your portfolio. There is no pay cap so the sky is the limit. The better you get in this role, the more you make! Loving my work so far and have no plans on leaving any time soon.

      Cons

      Starting out can be stressful. There’s a learners curve to this role and you need to give yourself time to adjust.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company for good work ethic

      Apr 5, 2021 - Solar Consultant in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love making my own schedule and being completely in charge of how much money I make. In most of my work life I've worked harder than my coworkers but was paid and treated the same. Now I reep all of the benefits of my hard work. I'm also rewarded for my hard work through many incentives. Blue Raven has allowed me to take financial control of my life while helping people save money and help the environment all at the same time.

      Cons

      Haven't found a con yet. The only people who wouldn't like working here are people who have a poor work ethic or need to be told what to do.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      n.A

      May 17, 2021 - Appointment Setter in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great experience for any other job

      Cons

      The culture is fun but too young

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Greatness is among us

      Mar 22, 2021 - Residential Solar Consultant in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Top 3 reasons to work for Blue Raven: 1) Incredible team that supports you through the entire process - from HOA, to interconnection applications and architectural designs, Blue Raven has you covered so you as a the consulant can focus on the homeowner 2) Flexibility - At Blue Raven you make your own schedule and work when you want! You are your own boss, but you need to be a go-getter and competitive to succeed. Just like with anything else, nothing works unless you do. 3) Meeting new people and learning about their lives and philosophies is fascinating, throwing in savings for energy and helping the environment is an added bonus. Oh and you get paid for it too, very well!

      Cons

      Nothing comes to mind at the moment.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      great opportunity to change your life here

      Mar 30, 2021 - Sales Manager in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      you learn what it takes to make good money, and most people that follow the training do well

      Cons

      most people cant get themselves to knock the doors every day and follow a consistent schedule... its a mind game. its gotta be so worth it that you WANT to go out and knock doors because your so motivated by the reward. if your not self disciplined already, this job will be really tough to make work. luckily most setters are making a full time income in part time hours anyways, so you'll have amazing work life balance once you get things going!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Blue Raven Is An Amazing Job. Matthew Elkins is a great leader that I stand behind.

      Mar 29, 2021 - Canvasser in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really Inspiring job. Helps me learn to talk to new people and get over obstacles that I face. Make me wake up and want to be the best person I can be everyday. A lot of people to help with the programs we have, while also being able to help our own personal need while attaining bigger goals.

      Cons

      I can’t really say there is any cons to working here. Life is what you make it, there’s plenty of money to be made, and the manager Matthew is an amazing leader.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 401 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Blue Raven Solar Job Seekers

    Appointment Setter
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Outside Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Blue Raven Solar? Share Your Experiences

    Blue Raven Solar logo
    or