Blue Square Concepts Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
67%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Blue Square Concepts Managing Director Anamika Sharma (no image)
Anamika Sharma
40 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Just like everyone else you’ll be selling ATT door to door(in 13 reviews)

  • "Turned out to be a door to door sales job in which we were to sell AT&T to random people(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (6)

    "Networking and growth!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Square Concepts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked at BSC for the past two years and I love it. The part that I love the most is the awesome relationships I have created with my coworkers, in my past workplace it was a very rigid environment so it was a great surprise to start in a company with such a positive company culture. Management really works on opening lines of communication between employees of all levels and are very open to new ideas.

    Cons

    Parking is hard to find at times.

    Blue Square Concepts2018-05-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Summer intern"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant 

    I have been working at Blue Square Concepts full-time

    Pros

    good easy hire, good work environment,

    Cons

    pay is not constant

    Blue Square Concepts2019-08-12
  3. Helpful (5)

    "They will trick you!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Blue Square Concepts

    Pros

    The people are nice and friendly.

    Cons

    First off they say paid training and its most certainly NOT paid. They have 10 jobs listed and they all lead to the SAME job of DOOR TO DOOR which is never mentioned. They have a pyramid scheme convincing you that you will be a millionaire in a year which is not true. They will not pay you for hours of office work and training. You work from 10am to 9pm and the are forced to participate in after work activites. This is just a big scheme for them to use you. Big waste of time and money.

    Continue reading
    Blue Square Concepts2018-10-08
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Great experience"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Blue Square Concepts full-time

    Pros

    This job gives you good experience for furthering your career.

    Cons

    I wasn't aware that we were going door-to-door prior to applying, nor in the interview. It really sucked in the summer time because it was like 90 degrees. You don't get any protection and there are dangerous people now days. Your on your own most f the time and its really hard to make the commission and they don't even have a base rate. If your in a tight spot with money i suggest you don't do it!

    Continue reading
    Blue Square Concepts2018-10-05
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Not for me!"

    2.0
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Square Concepts full-time

    Pros

    Good if you don´t have any experience or you are looking for a first job.

    Cons

    It is a door to door sales job. You are going to sell AT&T and Direct TV to people. They tell you that no matter your previous experience you have to be on a training that last several months in order to become a manager. Forget about a salary, it´s based in comissions.

    Blue Square Concepts2018-08-08
  6. Helpful (4)

    "They don't pay you unless you sell"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Blue Square Concepts full-time

    Pros

    No pros only cons here

    Cons

    It's a door to door sales company and unless you sell, you dont make any money, not even a base pay

    Continue reading
    Blue Square Concepts2018-08-13
  7. Helpful (4)

    "waste of time"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Square Concepts full-time

    Pros

    Lies, and con artist at their best. 1 star is too much

    Cons

    Everything is a con. stay away

    Continue reading
    Blue Square Concepts2018-06-11
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Love my coworkers!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Square Concepts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working at BSC has been a great experience, the work is challenging and I am always learning and the potential to grow is amazing. However, the best part about working here is the awesome company culture, my coworkers have been supportive since my first day! I am constantly being encouraged and am sitting down with different people to make sure that I am constantly improving myself. This company culture definitely trickles down from management! The partners here seem to always find time to sit down with each individual in their organization regardless of their position and time at the company. I have worked in many other places and had never experienced such a lively and collaborative environment as I have here.

    Cons

    Parking is hard to find on Wednesdays and Thursdays.

    Continue reading
    Blue Square Concepts2018-04-19
  9. Helpful (12)

    "Nice to see we are still lying"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Blue Square Concepts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I will say everyone at BSC is nice and it’s a friendly environment.

    Cons

    No matter what position you sign on for, brand ambassador, marketing coordinator, etc., they purposefully use these titles to distract you from the fact. Just like everyone else you’ll be selling ATT door to door. You have to be in the office by 7:45 dressed business professional. You’ll be brainwashed for about 2 hours. (I worked in the office and heard Anamika call it that) then you’ll be sent out for hours to knock on people’s door and attempt to sale some tv packages. You won’t get back to the office till 8 most days and usually the average is 2 sales which is probably anywhere from 100-190$ for almost a 12 hour work day. The dreams of becoming a high rise big shot is all fabrication to convince you that you don’t deserve hourly pay or benefits because they also don’t offer that. Even the people who move up to higher levels of management work 2 jobs or they all live together in one tiny apartment because they can’t afford one of their own.

    Continue reading
    Blue Square Concepts2018-06-02
  10. Helpful (5)

    "awesome place to work for sure"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Square Concepts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Super fun and competitive environment to work in. Also super helpful trainers.

    Cons

    there should be more team nights!!!!!!!!

    Continue reading
    Blue Square Concepts2018-03-07
Found 64 reviews