Blue Square Concepts Reviews

Updated Mar 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
72%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Blue Square Concepts Managing Director Anamika Sharma (no image)
Anamika Sharma
41 Ratings
Pros
  • "Well, what can you not say about Blue Square Concepts(in 10 reviews)

  • "Fun work environment and really great people(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Just like everyone else you’ll be selling ATT door to door(in 13 reviews)

  • "Turned out to be a door to door sales job in which we were to sell AT&T to random people(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Networking and growth!

      May 18, 2018 - Account Manager in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have worked at BSC for the past two years and I love it. The part that I love the most is the awesome relationships I have created with my coworkers, in my past workplace it was a very rigid environment so it was a great surprise to start in a company with such a positive company culture. Management really works on opening lines of communication between employees of all levels and are very open to new ideas.

      Cons

      Parking is hard to find at times.

      6 people found this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Waste of Time

      Mar 10, 2021 - Marketing Associate in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Nice People to work with

      Cons

      -You have to show up at 10am and do not get out to sell until 3pm. -You do not get paid for your morning time. -You do not get money for your gas or miles and have to drive other people around. -You have to wear a suit and tie to work to sell AT&T in 100 degree heat. -The list goes on and on.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Dont

      Mar 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun environment and cool people

      Cons

      Hard work - not a lot of money - kind of a scam

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Summer intern

      Aug 12, 2019 - Sales Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good easy hire, good work environment,

      Cons

      pay is not constant

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Dynamic, young, growing company with extremely supportive atmosphere!

      Sep 10, 2015 - Senior Marketing Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Extremely supportive team atmosphere that feels more like friends and family than co-workers. Growth within the company is boundless. I have been with the company for a little over a year and am an assistant manager. Thourough training and mentorship is provided that has enabled me to learn and develop more professionally in the past year than during my 4 years obtaining my BBA. My favorite part about the company is that they only promote from within so I respect the management that much more. Overall really fun place to work that helps individuals grow quickly.

      Cons

      The management training program requires an individual that is willing work extremely hard, but that's because they are trying to find the right people that will be strong managers.

      Continue reading
      33 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The people, corporate structure, and company philosophy are conducive to a lucrative career.

      Feb 25, 2016 - Marketing Consultant in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Blue Square Concepts is a company I am proud to work for. My daily work environment is positive, and promotes numerous and consistent opportunities for professional development. Coming from traditional business backgrounds, I am especially excited about the security I feel in my position - this sentiment of professional security is echoed by colleagues. The company culture is unmatched, simply put. Networking and mingling amongst colleagues is encouraged, and fully supported by our executive offices. Finally, the philosophy in promoting and developing employees is at the forefront of the company's objective. This was especially attractive to me because mobility in the company is not only a possibility, it is a promise. Also, the idea of managing my own time, and not having a cap on the amount of money I make is always a plus.

      Cons

      While the "pros" of the company are glowing, there are some "cons". You have to come to work ready to learn and ready to work. This isn't about "paper pushing" or mindless time wasting. If you prefer an environment that is a little less involved, and disinterested, then this company is not for you. Parking can be an issue, so I prefer to take public transportation, and just work it out from there.

      14 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      NOT YOUR NORMAL 9-5, THAT IS THE BEST PART!

      Dec 14, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Blue Square Concepts is a company defying all norms and it is so refreshing to work with such a motivated team! They are a Tier 1 contractor for AT&T and DIRECTV, the 7th largest company in the country! First of all, I have had a ton of experience in the corporate telecommunications world and I have never seen this side. I knew there was a ton of money in the industry but the skills and knowledge this company has provided me has surpassed all previous 12 years of experience in the telecommunications industry. If you are looking for a 9-5, somewhere to work for 40 years, and be another fish in the workforce THAN THIS CAREER IS NOT FOR YOU! They are looking to nationally scale a lower customer acquisition cost for AT&T nationally! DO YOU HONESTLY THINK AT&T WILL EVER STOP ACQUIRING CUSTOMERS?! NO MLM / NO PYRAMID SCHEMES / JUST PEOPLE BUILDING A GREAT BUSINESS!

      Cons

      Long hours and performance based pay. They are only negatives if you want to work towards nothing special in your career! I have been a corporate trainer and marketing manager for Comcast and Verizon, what these guys are doing is something special...it is not for someone looking for average!

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      They will trick you!

      Oct 7, 2018 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people are nice and friendly.

      Cons

      First off they say paid training and its most certainly NOT paid. They have 10 jobs listed and they all lead to the SAME job of DOOR TO DOOR which is never mentioned. They have a pyramid scheme convincing you that you will be a millionaire in a year which is not true. They will not pay you for hours of office work and training. You work from 10am to 9pm and the are forced to participate in after work activites. This is just a big scheme for them to use you. Big waste of time and money.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great experience

      Oct 5, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This job gives you good experience for furthering your career.

      Cons

      I wasn't aware that we were going door-to-door prior to applying, nor in the interview. It really sucked in the summer time because it was like 90 degrees. You don't get any protection and there are dangerous people now days. Your on your own most f the time and its really hard to make the commission and they don't even have a base rate. If your in a tight spot with money i suggest you don't do it!

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      account executive

      Aug 6, 2017 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing leadership and team environment. Was taught so much during my time there before having to leave for family reasons. I got a true understanding of marketing & sales - as well as how to best create advertising and promotional campaign strategies. My favorite part of working with blue square was the close family environment . Despite having to leave my cousin was hired by them and I continue to attend company events when feasible

      Cons

      The hours were lengthy but necessary - also I felt that that they were a bit too selective on who was hired - It is one hundred percent promotion from within and when I tried to bring my cousin on board - he was requested to start at entry level and I had hoped my standing with provide him with some favoritism - but they remained steadfast in not allowing his relationship with me to afford any special privileges.

      Continue reading
      14 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 66 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Blue Square Concepts Job Seekers

    Public Relations Assistant
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Blue Square Concepts? Share Your Experiences

    Blue Square Concepts logo
    or