Blue Yonder Reviews

Updated May 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Blue Yonder Chief Executive Officer Girish Rishi
Girish Rishi
810 Ratings
Pros
  • "Best company to work for with awesome work life balance"(in 336 reviews)

  • "Nice work culture and very helpful(in 154 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Difficult to maintain work-life balance due to overlap hours to support multiple regions across the globe(in 58 reviews)

  • "Career growth is stagnant, Not good salary hike, lot of politics(in 26 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Amazing Company & Culture

      Oct 15, 2020 - Global Business Development in Scottsdale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Transparent leadership all the way to the top An amazing team environment, always someone willing to help get a deal closed won or with additional training/advice to help you get better each and every month A company that takes care of their employees with amazing benefits and work life balance A top notch supply chain software tapping into the future of Machine Learning and AI

      Cons

      Honestly, hard to think of much here as I have worked for various companies and Blue Yonder has resided at the top of my list. But let's be honest there are always some cons. I would say initially it is a learning curve that you need to keep up with training as the products are technical and complex. However, they offer amazing training and an incredible platform to get past certain technical/product hurdles.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      May 13, 2021 - Director in Scottsdale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Increased product investment, clear mission and good leadership for the most part

      Cons

      As with many software companies, often a gap between what they tell customers they can provide vs what they can execute on

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      An immature super tanker that can't dance

      May 14, 2021 - Professional Services in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are nice but not all of them know their stuff

      Cons

      Its a mess. Behind the scenes it's constant fire fighting. The products don't integrate and the have screwed up their cloud offering There is a-lot of over selling by sales who just want you to approve a spreadsheet and cost model. It's death by zoom and constant going over the same numbers in different meetings. The management are pushing for cultural change hence the rebranding to Blue Yonder and away from JDA but it's still an oil tanker and driven more by corporate behaviours and virtue signalling rather than leadership, subject matter expertise, creative thinking and agility. The Blue Yonder propositions themselves are middle of the road when it comes to ML and rooted in retail and not class-leading except for one one in retail. There are too many VP's and a lot of them are mediocre and too many are causing a log jam regards transformation. Pay is also behind industry standard.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Turn and run far, far away from this repugnant place

      May 4, 2021 - Senior User Experience Designer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I can’t think of a single PRO of working here!

      Cons

      Business managers run the show and find no problem with cussing and yelling at people. No usability testing, no design process, they just want Senior UX Designers to crank out wireframes like a junior level graphic designer. This company is only on best places to work because of their culture of fear, forcing the workforce in India to write good reviews. What a scam. I was ready to leave before the 90 day probation period was up.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Place to work

      Apr 26, 2021 - QA Architect in Roswell, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      opportunities to grow Great team good ethics opportunity to learn new technologies competitive pay Great Benefits

      Cons

      promotions sometimes can be held back from upper management just because they have to been able to define positions correctly and don't understand what the employees are actually working on and responsible for daily.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Awesome company with great work life balance

      Mar 25, 2021 - Technical Consultant in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome work life balance, they give there employee free days about once a month. On top of that they give you plenty of vacation time. Everyone is super friendly and the whole company is very collaborative. I'm a few years out of college and have learned a ton throughout my time with the company, every project I'm on has opened me up to new tasks which has never made my job feel dull.

      Cons

      Nothing during my time with company, I have no plans to leave in the future

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company

      Apr 26, 2021 - Data Science Consultant in Coppell, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      competitive salary, good WLB, unlimited PTO.

      Cons

      2 of my coworkers were let go without any notice

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Hreat Company

      Apr 23, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great leadership with empathetic spirit.

      Cons

      Navigating the various internal processes takes some time to learn.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      Apr 23, 2021 - Facilities Administrator in Waukesha, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I enjoyed working with everyone.

      Cons

      Covid struck and my positions was no longer needed.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Understaffed and overworked

      Feb 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent benefits and time off

      Cons

      We are continually told that our people are our most important asset, but it feels like we are being used as long as we can until we burn out. Every person on my team is taking on large responsibilities/projects that fall significantly outside of our job descriptions with no compensation increase or promotion opportunity. It has been brought to the attention of leadership several times by several team members, only to hear we are once again on a shoestring budget and don't have the money to promote. So we begin the cycle of losing good people only to have to hire and train new team members that are coming in higher paid than the existing team.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,848 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Blue Yonder Job Seekers

    Associate Business Consultant
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Business Development Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Blue Yonder? Share Your Experiences

    Blue Yonder logo
    or