Blue Yonder Reviews | Glassdoor

Blue Yonder Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Blue Yonder Chief Executive Officer Girish Rishi
Girish Rishi
462 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "More focus on work life balance(in 39 reviews)

  • "No cons faced till now in the company as whenever an employee(in 36 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (7)

    "A great place for a lifelong career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President, Sales in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Yonder full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    a Fast Growing, forward thinking, collaborative workplace where corporate culture is the cornerstone of JDA and Your opinions count. Flexibility and work/lift balance are important to senior management. Solution direction is cutting edge.

    Cons

    Lots of change going on at JDA. You need to be able to keep up. This could be a con but I think its a Pro!

    Blue Yonder2019-07-17
  2. "Reset legacy perceptions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technical Product Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Yonder

    Pros

    Ability to work on new technologies. Degree of autonomy. No micro management. Accessibility to customers, experts and when required management.

    Cons

    Old beliefs and perceptions such as “jobs have been outsourced.” Not true in fact across sites and in my site many many new employees hired. People do not know of JDA.

    Continue reading
    Blue Yonder2020-02-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "'JDA is a Great Place to Work'"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software QA Engineer in Roswell, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Yonder full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    So far, so good! I was very surprised at how well JDA is internally organized across all offices around the world. The team is very welcoming and ready to help at all times. Great benefits, flexible & fun working environment, and fun office events:-). I am happy to have a place where I enjoy coming to work.

    Cons

    None from me at this time.

    Blue Yonder2020-02-04
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Roswell, GA

    I have been working at Blue Yonder full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company engagement. The culture of the company as a whole is on another level! Still very about the job and getting tasks done, but there is an ease about completion of processes. Everyone in the building generally wants to help you try to succeed. I was very impressed when I heard that the CEO asked his team how he was doing, and made his findings available to all in the company and clearly showing transparency about his own growth.

    Cons

    None, yet! I'll let you know.

    Blue Yonder2020-01-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Start a Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Business Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Yonder full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Diverse teams, supportive management, great benefits, good salary.

    Cons

    Fast paced environment results in continually changing plans and expectations.

    Continue reading
    Blue Yonder2020-01-28
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Great company. Great Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Specialist in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Blue Yonder full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very competitive pay Great health benefits Great 401K Good managers. They routinely asked employees how to improve and offered training

    Cons

    Like most companies, moving labor overseas to India was their way of reducing costs after they were bought by private equity. This resulted in the loss of a lot of great talent at the customers expense.

    Continue reading
    Blue Yonder2020-02-02
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Management is shady"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President Operations in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Blue Yonder full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good people at the working levels

    Cons

    Upper management says the right things, but does what they want. No trust

    Continue reading
    Blue Yonder2020-02-06
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Blue Yonder full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong Management and great people to work with

    Cons

    Quality resources are spread thin

    Blue Yonder2020-01-20
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Beware the politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Blue Yonder full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great resources on marketing team

    Cons

    i2 group rules the henhouse

    Continue reading
    Blue Yonder2020-01-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales Renewals in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Yonder full-time

    Pros

    Competitive pay, lots of opportunity to grown, great long range vision and goals. and great leadership!

    Cons

    Like many other companies they have some cumbersome processes and sometimes allow those processes to get in the way of progress. Which can be frustrating.

    Continue reading
    Blue Yonder2019-12-30

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1374 reviews