KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

BlueCart

Is this your company?

BlueCart

Add a Review

BlueCart Reviews

Updated May 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 of over 47 reviews

3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
BlueCart CEO Konstantin Zvereff  (no image)
Konstantin Zvereff
26 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Rewarding and motivating place of employment

    Sep 15, 2020 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get out exactly what you put in, so if you want a fun challenge full of reward BlueCart is the place to be. Pivoting during global pandemic is challenging, stressful, and downright scary, and BlueCart exceed my expectations by listening to the teams ideas, working together to build a new product, and encouraged the different teams rally together to support each other. BlueCart is full of kind, humble, hardworking individuals, the kind of people you would choose to surround yourself with, and that makes logging in to work a piece of cake!

    Cons

    Given that we're a small, very driven team, sometimes it's hard to just close the computer at the end of the day when there's always more work to do, and working remotely makes it challenging to connect with collegues as often as you'd like

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Company with a great culture!

    Apr 16, 2020 - Sales Development Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    BlueCart represents it brand from the moment you interview to the day you are hired. The interview process has been one of favorite experiences for how unusual (in the best way) it was. It strayed away from the typical questions you normally hear and asked really thought provoking questions pertaining more to characteristics. They really invest in developing and nurturing their employees from the ground up. You receive a ton of 1on1 development trainings, not only from your manager, but even the CEO will jump in to help. Communication is very transparent from all levels, CEO down to your manager. One thing the BlueCart has does exceptionally well is creating an amazing culture based on their motto: Grit. While hard skills are important, soft/ personable skills are equally as important. They really want you to succeed here and it shows. Did I mention the unlimited PTO as well!

    Cons

    The role in itself was stressful, but rewarding. Employees scattered throughout the U.S. ( D.C -Main office, Chicago, Florida, Texas and California) makes communication tough sometimes.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing people!

    Jul 25, 2019 - Customer Success in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are some of the most fantastic and kind people that work there. All of them are so dedicated to their work and do their best every day to make the product and workplace better! Super fun company outings!

    Cons

    If you like a big office with many people, this isn't it. Great for those who like a small sized work environment.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Team

    May 28, 2019 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are great, compensation is competitive, and location is great.

    Cons

    Loads of work. You will be asked to contribute to projects outside of your core team.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Endless Learning Opportunities

    Dec 3, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You're given the opportunity to work beyond your title. There's lots of opportunities to learn and develop skills that you're actually interested in. The workplace environment fosters individual growth and there's always nearby help. Teams at BlueCart - extremely friendly and out going - no egos or entitlement - amazing teachers - always down to help their team members succeed

    Cons

    There are 3 offices which make company bonding difficult.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Unknown Giant

    Oct 17, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am pretty new to BlueCart (1 year), but I love it. BlueCart has 10,000s of restaurants! We have a great manager, who coaches us regularly. The team is ultra smart and down to earth.

    Cons

    Changed offices. There is also a constant urgency to get everything done ASAP.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    BlueCart Response

    Head of Talent & Culture

    Thank you for the thoughtful feedback. We're so happy that in the year you've been here, you feel like you're surrounded by an ultra smart team and a manager that's committed to frequently coaching you and your team members. We've noted your comments about the pace that we run at and constant changes you experienced. Its easy for all of us to feed off of the energy that urgency creates, but we should not feel like everything is ASAP all the time. This is an important point you've noted. We want to constantly be innovative, creative and open to share ideas. This gets hindered if we, as a team, don't create calm moments where we're able to be thoughtful and foster new ideas. Please keep reminding us of this, and help us create more moments where we take a break to explore our collective creative genius instead of just rushing to complete the next task. Thank you so much for your comments. Both the Pros and Cons are helpful as we evolve as a team, a culture and a company.

  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    SMB Sales Boot Camp

    Jul 13, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I walked in with no sales experience and received tons os trainings, training and trainings

    Cons

    TONS of cold calls are part of daily activity.

    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Exciting Startup

    Jun 21, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Energetic Startup with great, driven employees and empathetic leadership

    Cons

    Interview process is lengthy, but that is to be expected from a startup. Culture is a huge factor.

    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Long Time BlueCarter

    Apr 12, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    BlueCart has strong, honest values, focuses on improving their hardworking employees and recognizes their efforts. The company continues to build employee benefits and provides workplace mentorship, I have a fantastic manager, team and mentor. I love my job and every day is an ongoing challenge that I love to take on. You know when you catch up with friends and most people complain about their job and are constantly looking for the next one? I honestly say that I am happy and feel fulfilled. With that being said, you'll only find these things at BlueCart if you yourself want to put in the work and strive to do better. Don't expect all the wonderful things I said to come to you just cause you got hired. BlueCart has a strong core with smart employees and leaders and we are always looking to build upon that group.

    Cons

    Not really a con... Just more opportunities to travel to other offices and meet other teammates. In person meetings and bonding do wonders.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Caring, Diverse, Energetic Culture - Everything I Was Looking For in a Startup

    Apr 11, 2018 - Human Resources in Mountain View, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything I was looking for in a startup: Diversity of people. Emphasis on culture. Diversity of work. Like that we celebrate each other’s successes, large and small. Management makes effort to listen and answer questions and has genuine interest in its people. Lots of new initiatives that are exciting: CEO Q&A, Mentors, Spirit Team, Culture Calendar, Training. If you have a great work ethic, if you have a “hidden expertise” it'll be put to good use here. Everyone is thoughtful and funny and dedicated to building a great culture.

    Cons

    Work is hard. Growing pains are hard. Those are good things to try and help with though.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 41 Reviews

Popular Careers with BlueCart Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at BlueCart? Share Your Experiences

BlueCart logo
or