BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee Biostatistical Research Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee Biostatistical Research Analyst Reviews

Updated Dec 17, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee President & CEO J.D. Hickey, M.D (no image)
J.D. Hickey, M.D
1 Rating
  1. "Great company to work for - great benefits, amazing corporate campus, and great company leadership."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Biostatistical Research Analyst in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits, corporate campus, company leadership, on-site gym, doctor's office, and pharmacy. 401k matching is 7.5% (if employee contributes at least 5%).

    Cons

    Sometimes things can be slowed down due to bureaucracy and being in the Deep South sometimes things operate a bit old school (in terms of corporate culture).

    BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee2016-12-18
  2. "Great place to work overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Biostatistical Research Analyst in Chattanooga, TN

    I have been working at BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Generous PTO, great work/life balance

    Cons

    Salary not up to par with other companies, benefits good but not great for a health insurance company

    BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee2016-10-25

    BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee Response

    July 21, 2017Director, Total Rewards

    We greatly appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you think this is a great place to work overall. We want to make sure we are in a great position to provide opportunities for employees to develop a career here, so we examine our salaries on a regular basis. For example, we compare our salary midpoints against market data for benchmark jobs to make sure it’s competitive in the marketplace. And each year we adjust salary structures as needed to ensure this competitiveness.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Times are changing."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Biostatistical Research Analyst in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There are many opportunities in various divisions. Wellness benefits are actively encouraged. Good people are coworkers. Learning paths are available.

    Cons

    Benefits are stripped away each year, pay is below market average, and job security is not what it used to be. Politics abound.

    Continue reading
    BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee2013-04-25
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Good going to mediocre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Biostatistical Research Analyst in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Chances to advance and acquire more education. Management can be very flexible. The gym is free!

    Cons

    This used to be a great company. Great benefits compensated for the average salaries. Benefits are now being stripped away. Salaries are still average. Worst of all, the job security is not so secure. We are becoming just another mediocre corporation.

    Continue reading
    BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee2012-10-12
  5. "Good place to work, lots of opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Biostatistical Research Analyst in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Relatively large company, good benefits, good location, onsite wellness center, variety in workload, exposure to people throughout organization, training opportunities, room to grow

    Cons

    micro-management at the time, some frustration when trying to look for other internal opportunities, some excessive expectations of employees to work beyond a "standard" working day

    Continue reading
    BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee2012-06-25
  6. "good work environment and benefit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Associate Biostatistical Research Analyst 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee

    Pros

    relax, nice people, benefit is good.

    Cons

    It is not easy to have a promotion

    BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee2012-03-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews