BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated Apr 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
86%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee President & CEO J.D. Hickey, M.D (no image)
J.D. Hickey, M.D
3 Ratings
  1. "Great place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, great benefits, awesome PTO, good atmosphere, rarely work weekends.

    Cons

    Training is beyond stressful and is 4 months long. You don’t feel like you get all the knowledge you need.

    BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee2019-04-04

    BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee Response

    August 5, 2019VP, Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing your experience here. We're glad to hear you value the benefits and pay we offer. We understand the work isn't always easy, but we appreciate the time you devoted to serving our customers and stakeholders.

    Continue reading
  2. "customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly atmospheres nice cafeteria and benefits

    Cons

    I cannot really think of any

    BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee2017-11-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "It's an okay place to work to gain experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Chattanooga, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits packages are better than most

    Cons

    Work/Life Balance, Raises, Constant policy changes that aren't properly implemented

    Continue reading
    BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee2017-08-06
  4. "Pretty Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    BCBST really tries to take care of their employees.

    Cons

    If you are a single parent with no support system, it can be difficult to manage the family/work balance.

    Continue reading
    BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee2017-04-12
  5. Helpful (3)

    "CSR positions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, especially if you want to be there, enjoy meeting new people, and insert yourself.

    Cons

    Not enough PTO, micromanagement, and stress

    Continue reading
    BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee2016-08-26
  6. "Customer Service Representative (Class training)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee for less than a year

    Pros

    One big happy family!...everyone was so helpful.

    Cons

    length to the main cafeteria needs to be shorten.

    Continue reading
    BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee2016-03-15
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay was good! Good PTO, Nice work environment, Offers work from home,

    Cons

    Management promoted their friends(even though they worked their for just a little over a year and didn't really know the job that well) instead of people who had been there the longest and actually knew what they were doing. This affected CSR's from getting the answer they needed as quickly as possible. One lady that was promoted even sent me to the lady they overlooked for the promotion to answer my question. Also supervisor showed favoritism to the people do her same color.

    Continue reading
    BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee2013-11-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good company good health insurance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Little Rock, AR

    I have been working at BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stability And overall job is ok and it pays the bills

    Cons

    Management needs some work to do

    Continue reading
    BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee2012-08-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "BCBST a good place to work. Better than some other insurance companies."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee

    Pros

    Good health benefits and discounts for non smokers, tuition reimbursement, bonuses for healthy life styles, quarterly bonuses, and good promotion opportunities.

    Cons

    Schedule is not flexible because you're on the phone, breaks and lunches are never the same. The good promotion opportunities are for everyone so be ready for a fight!

    Continue reading
    BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee2010-07-21
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Top of the heap to bottom of the barrel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee

    Pros

    Benefits, pay, covered parking, very compassionate lower level employees

    Cons

    Too many managers and above being allowed to stretch the idea of "at managers discretion".. the company has become all about the bottom line and not enough about the customer and employees.. they are not realizing they need both to make the money come in.. and they need to treat sick people like human beings not as something to push out of the way as quickly as possible.. I used to be a proud employee of what I thought was a great company but not any more.

    Continue reading
    BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee2011-11-25

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 11 reviews