BlueGrace Logistics Reviews

Updated Apr 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
BlueGrace Logistics President & CEO Bobby Harris  (no image)
Bobby Harris
141 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free beer Friday, good coworkers who push each other to be their best(in 25 reviews)

  • "They have free beer on Fridays and a fun Halloween tradition(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "One of the company's core values is "Embrace Chaos"(in 7 reviews)

  • "Reluctance of upper management to change inefficient ways things were being done(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Riverview, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BlueGrace Logistics part-time

    Pros

    Awesome people. Competitive environment. Challenging experience. Very good place to work.

    Cons

    It´s hard to talk with upper management.

    BlueGrace Logistics2019-12-10
  2. "I had a good time with the people around me but I wasn’t passionate about the job."

    4.0
     

    I worked at BlueGrace Logistics

    Pros

    The culture is great. Easy to be good at.

    Cons

    Lots of phone calls. The management isn’t the best.

    Continue reading
    BlueGrace Logistics2020-04-24
  3. "Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BlueGrace Logistics full-time

    Pros

    Loyal, Family Oriented, Fair,Stable, Understanding, Flexible

    Cons

    Chaotic, Ever Changing, Rush to Change, Not Patient

    BlueGrace Logistics2020-04-15
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Not a real company do yourself a favor and run"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BlueGrace Logistics

    Pros

    Literally none if I could rate negative stars I would

    Cons

    Do not work here I’m begging you. I could write a novel on reasons to not work here. There is extreme favoritism within the company if you’ve had some sort of relationship with a higher up or have blackmail on the company. They don’t care about growth and there’s no where to even grow within the company. None of the leadership team has ever had experience managing people let alone themselves, they don’t do any work they just sit there. The only thing the company does well is fire and hire. They are also using COVID as a excuse to fire people since that’s what they do best. The company is going broke and won’t be around much longer. Customers hate this company due to broken promises.

    Continue reading
    BlueGrace Logistics2020-04-04
  5. "Provide Customers excellent Logistic services"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - New Business Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BlueGrace Logistics full-time

    Pros

    - Unlimited earning potential - Management cares and provides sales reps all of the tools to be successful

    Cons

    - full commission (no benefits) - Compete with other BlueGrace Franchises for business opportunities

    Continue reading
    BlueGrace Logistics2020-03-06
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Mico Managing"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Executive in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BlueGrace Logistics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have free beer on Fridays and a fun Halloween tradition!

    Cons

    I was a top sales rep at BlueGrace. From the start, the training does not prepare you for the roll. It is sink or swim and many sink and are let go. Attrition is high, but they are aware of that and are doing things to try and fix it. However, with that comes a new sales plan every month. Dials are celebrated over sales made. The culture is very fratty. I had to go to HR for an incident and was told I was spreading rumors. Furthermore, 401k matching was cut with the explanation being it wasn't worth the investment. Every day you take off is brought into question and there is no flexibility to work from home. Any success is not celebrated. They constantly looked for what you are doing wrong and hop on that, but never acknowledge what you are doing right. The managers sit on their laptops watching netflix or gossiping or micro managing people who aren't even on their team. If you are someone who needs a lot of guidance in how to dial a phone and not looking how to learn how to make big sales, this is the place for you.

    Continue reading
    BlueGrace Logistics2020-03-11
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Don't waste your time"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Carrier Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BlueGrace Logistics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cool coworkers, fun work environment

    Cons

    50-hour week minimums, commission draws that are designed to keep you there just long enough until they can hire in new greenhorn's

    Continue reading
    BlueGrace Logistics2019-12-31
  8. Helpful (12)

    "Not what it was, not what it could be"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Employee in Riverview, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BlueGrace Logistics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Casual dress - Free beer (2) on Friday - Most of the people in my department were good - Does good in the community

    Cons

    - New for 2020: BG has decided to kill off the 401(k) match. It was already small at 50% of an up to 3% contribution but that is now eliminated and there is no more matching - Underpaid and overworked. I was expected to do the job of two or three other departments on top of my own. All of those departments made more than me and they paid me on the lowest scale - Overtime is mandated. 45 hour weeks are the rule but longer hours are often necessary. - Benefits cost way too much. For a single person you're spending $160/mo for the lowest available medical, dental, and vision. If you have a family and work here you may spend 44% of your gross pay on benefits for the lowest plans and 58% of gross income for the ones that are worth a hoot. - Overpromised and underdelivered on a regular basis. I came in with an idea that the stars and the moon would be attainable and that I was a candidate for a fast track to management. Just stick around, they said and I would get it in June. Or September. Or next year. The year after that I might get a raise. That leads to... - Raises are irregular and irrational. Some people have not seen a raise in years. Some people have been offered raises as a way to give them incentive to do their job better while others in their position that are successful don't see any increase

    Continue reading
    BlueGrace Logistics2019-12-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Challenging and fun!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Associate in Riverview, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BlueGrace Logistics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people and my manager cares about me. The perks are good, but the people make the place. Being with a team/big group is good too. The training I had was great, just wish it was longer.

    Cons

    Tough industry to learn from the ground up. Training is good - just more!

    Continue reading
    BlueGrace Logistics2019-11-29
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Alot of drama"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Riverview, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BlueGrace Logistics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers are great, the commission can be very rewarding. Great company with poor leadership

    Cons

    Work too many hours a week, management sucks, expect You to have no life

    Continue reading
    BlueGrace Logistics2019-12-13
Found 181 reviews