BluePearl Veterinary Partners Reviews | Glassdoor

BluePearl Veterinary Partners Reviews

Updated October 12, 2018
111 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Darryl Shaw
41 Ratings

111 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Continuing education opportunities are always there" (in 5 reviews)

  • "Great doctors and talented techs" (in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay, transition from private to corporate was not smoothe" (in 6 reviews)

  • "can be short staffed on technicians" (in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Amazing Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician
    Current Employee - Technician
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BluePearl Veterinary Partners full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Wonderful team, Great Management, Overall the best people to work with. The Staff genuinely cares about the patients well being!

    Cons

    No cons at this time.


  2. "Practice Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at BluePearl Veterinary Partners full-time

    Pros

    They practice great medicine for pets!

    Cons

    There is muddled direction from leadership.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Management is horrible, no structure, turnover is high because of lack of structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Veterinary Assistant in Jacksonville, FL
    Former Employee - Veterinary Assistant in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BluePearl Veterinary Partners full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Gain some education through Penn Foster, Medical and dental benefits offered.

    Cons

    Understaffed, lack of leadership, long hours, pay scale is low for amount of knowledge and certification required.

    Advice to Management

    BP associates from home office should be hands on at each clinic. Evaluate your staff, actually care about your employees.


  4. "Advanced patient care associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at BluePearl Veterinary Partners full-time

    Pros

    Good pay for the industry

    Cons

    Not a ton of room for advancement, however that come with this position in most places.

    BluePearl Veterinary Partners Response

    Sep 18, 2018 – Director, Talent Acquisition

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    I have been working at BluePearl Veterinary Partners full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    BluePearl is the first company I have ever worked for that... More


  5. "Best Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Veterinary Technician
    Current Employee - Veterinary Technician
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BluePearl Veterinary Partners full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    BluePearl is the first company I have ever worked for that actually cares about their Associates. This is felt throughout the organization in everything they do.

    Cons

    There are no cons, I've never enjoyed working anywhere more then I do for BP.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    BluePearl Veterinary Partners Response

    Sep 18, 2018 – Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We appreciate
    your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience
    here at BluePearl. If you have any further feedback to... More


  6. "Great culture and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - P&O Coordinator in Tampa, FL
    Current Employee - P&O Coordinator in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BluePearl Veterinary Partners full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I like working for a company that really cares about its associates and the pet industry. The benefits are great. You can even bring your pet to work.

    Cons

    I wish I lived closer to my work place at BluePearl Vet.

    BluePearl Veterinary Partners Response

    Sep 18, 2018 – Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We appreciate
    your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience
    here at BluePearl. If you have any further feedback to... More


  7. "Amazing Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BluePearl Veterinary Partners full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    BluePearl truly cares about their associates, all the way up to our CEO. No one is treated differently and I honestly never had upper senior leadership team care about the associates, as much as our BluePearl leadership does.

    Cons

    I truly have no cons to say

    BluePearl Veterinary Partners Response

    Sep 18, 2018 – Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We appreciate
    your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience
    here at BluePearl. If you have any further feedback to... More

  8. Helpful (2)

    "terrible work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Comp & Benefits
    Former Employee - Veterinarian in Overland Park, KS
    Former Employee - Veterinarian in Overland Park, KS
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at BluePearl Veterinary Partners part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good group of people practicing great quality medicine.

    Cons

    Worked into the ground, always on call. Practically guaranteed to be called in while on call. I had no idea when or if I would be able to go home after my shifts. Counting on call duties, I was always scheduled to work a 36 hour minimum shift. Destroyed my physical and mental health.
    Ridiculously high prices, which are out of reach for the vast majority of the local clientele.

    BluePearl Veterinary Partners Response

    Sep 18, 2018 – Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We’d love to learn
    more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email
    us at recruiting@bluepearlvet.com


  9. "Mostly positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BluePearl Veterinary Partners full-time

    Pros

    Team Oriented. Great care for clients and patients. Generous discounts for employee pets. Employee appreciation is evident through things like having lunch ordered in or having a shaved iced food truck on extremely hot days. Things like that go a long way towards employee moral. Discounts on other Mars Company affiliates.

    Cons

    Not a clear training path. Cross -training to work across the hospital is good in theory but I think it would prove more effective to do it one department at a time. Also a poor stray animal policy as far as employees being able to adopt unwanted pets. People in management positions because of seniority and not necessarily job performance. Job titles-having people be proud of the job they have by making the title something they can feel proud of. IE-the environmental service people are not called janitors, so why not make other titles the same? Our Kennel Assistance do not work in a kennel, they work in a hospital and have a crucial role assisting the techs and doctors on many levels.

    Advice to Management

    Watch who you promote to levels that may exceed their capacity of their ability. Just because someone is a great worker doesn't necessarily mean they can lead a team.

    BluePearl Veterinary Partners Response

    Sep 18, 2018 – Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are currently working on implementing an organization-wide training program to assist our current and future associates. We are also... More


  10. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BluePearl Veterinary Partners full-time

    Pros

    Very upbeat and positive place

    Cons

    The doctors can be a little rude

    BluePearl Veterinary Partners Response

    Sep 18, 2018 – Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We appreciate
    your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience
    here at BluePearl. If you have any further feedback to... More


Showing 111 of 116 reviews
Reset Filters