KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

BlueTriton Brands

Engaged Employer

BlueTriton Brands

Add a Review

BlueTriton Brands Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Oct 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 of over 851 reviews

3.0
43%
Recommend to a Friend
31%
Approve of CEO
BlueTriton Brands Chief Executive Officer Jorge Mesquita
Jorge Mesquita
19 Ratings
Pros
  • "Competitive pay, very good benefits including 401K, PROFIT SHARING(in 47 reviews)

  • "Good pay rate and safety was a priority(in 40 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "VERY long hours and if you require a lot of direction/oversight, this is not the job for you(in 48 reviews)

  • "Work life balance challenges based on workloads(in 43 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of BlueTriton Brands and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "good benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Your last job

      Jun 18, 2019 - Leadership in Baltimore, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work. Culture is driven by the employees and leadership. Competitive pay, very good benefits including 401K, PROFIT SHARING. Ability to grow and advance, multiple locations across the US.

      Cons

      Technology seems to lag at times

      Continue reading
      15 people found this review helpful

      BlueTriton Brands Response

      Talent Community Manager

      Thank you for your five-star review of Nestlé Waters! We're thrilled to hear that you're enjoying our compensation, benefits and growth opportunities. We will be sure to share your feedback about technology internally.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Oct 9, 2020 - Sales Representative in Riverhead, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay rate. Good benefits

      Cons

      Too much micro managing to employees.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BlueTriton Brands Response

      Content Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for your review. We will take your input under review as we seek ways to improve our employee experience. We appreciate your insights!

    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Entry job

      Dec 8, 2019 - RSR Route Sales Representative in Long Island City, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, good benefits, weekends and holidays off.

      Cons

      Lot of work, horrible management, too many guidelines,

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BlueTriton Brands Response

      Talent Community Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience working with us as a former RSR. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the benefits and compensation and work-life balance! Since we are always looking to improve the employee experience and we will be sure to share your additional insights about management internally.

    4. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good starting point

      Sep 26, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are fantastic. Benefits are good. Feel challenged good place to start a career

      Cons

      Lack of training inability to advance and inconsistent pay. No value on experience

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BlueTriton Brands Response

      Talent Community Manager

      Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear that you have found the opportunity to build a career with us at Nestlé Waters and are enjoying your coworkers and benefits. We understand the importance of opportunities to advance your career. If you haven't already, we encourage you to discuss your career goals with your manager.

    5. 3.0
      Former Employee

      OK place to work

      Jul 31, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits , ability to work on your own . Pay is good for the line of work . Hours worked can be unpredictable

      Cons

      Always short staffed , sick calls result in work getting split up . Days can be unpredictable then . Will pay you well but beat you with the workload . There is a chance for advancement as long as you "suck up " to the right people . If you are not part of the good ol boy network you are left out of the mix . They seem to find a way to get rid of good talent only to hire from outside the business . Have had to train my boss more than a few times while there only to have them rely on myself or others to get their job done till they have had enough and move elsewhere .

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      BlueTriton Brands Response

      Inbound Marketing Manager

      Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Please know that we are taking your advice into consideration moving forward. Thank you for the time you spent with us, and we wish you well on all future endeavors.

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Large corporation but small company feel

      Nov 16, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I worked at NWNA for 10 years in various positions. The company is good at recognizing talent and helping them to realize goals, and is flexible enough to find positions where a person can contribute, even if it is outside of your area of focus. The pay and benefits are good.

      Cons

      Like any other company, each person's success in a position is highly impacted by the local plant leadership. Strong and open leadership in one plant doesn't necessarily mean another plant will be the same. The company is highly aware and invested in corporate compliance, but sometimes this makes it difficult to execute one's primary duties due to the sometimes overreaching impact this has on the entire plant process. While things like this are incredibly important, sometimes one has to focus more on these than duties and efforts towards plant profitability.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Nestle

      May 15, 2010 - Route Sales Representative in West Palm Beach, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good benefits and management is very competent. The salary is fair for the type of physical work you perform. A very stable company (parent). Great backing from Nestle.

      Cons

      You are a high pressure salesperson. Delivering water is the tip of the iceberg. You will be pressured to sell many side products. Dont make the high quotas, dont expect to be there for long. Your expectations are to be perfect. Miscount your truck in 3 times in a month (of 40 tries) and they consider that sloppy and you will be watched and spoken with.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      ASR, Area Sales Representative / Commercial Sales representative

      Sep 12, 2015 - Commercial Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, 401k, medical, dental, car allowance, gas card.

      Cons

      Unrealistic Monthly goals, Must get 47 new accounts or more per month in a Saturated market. Management expect you get 3-4 new account per day-take 1 vacation day and they only give 1 goal adjustment. One hand doesn't know what the other hand is doing - sales/operations, lack of inventory (water dispensers), operations-delivery drivers overworked and understaffed. Average ASR- Area Sales Rep/Commercial sales rep last 2 years or less. To many meetings that cut into your sales time. Expect to work weekends. I would not recommend this job to anyone. Great company as far as benefits but don't waste your time.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      BlueTriton Brands Response

      Content Strategist

      We appreciate you sharing your specific feedback. We are committed to creating a great employee experience and making improvements, and we will take your comments into consideration as we do so. Thank you for your insight!

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      A fast paced, high output setting, almost no room for mistakes. Intense training period.

      Feb 13, 2015 - Logistics in Hollis Center, ME
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good salary, good benefits. Employees help one another. A bit of a "family" atmosphere if you will, with an emphasis put on safety.

      Cons

      The main problem (for me anyway) was the 6PM to 6AM shift. I gave it a real effort (after all, this was a great opportunity) but I was absolutely stupid by 3 o'clock in the morning. As I was in Logistics and driving a forklift in a very fast paced atmosphere, it made for some very unsafe conditions (for me as well as my fellow employees).

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A great company to work for

      Jul 19, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You are always treated with respect, you will never be asked to compromise your values, you can be proud of what do sell, we help people live healthier, better lives. You are paid well, have good benefits, and excellent career opportunities. The company, and every leader, has an open door policy. Employees are asked for their opinion, through a structured continuous improvement process.

      Cons

      A work hard culture leads to too many of us working long hours. We can accelerate our social benefits like "summer Fridays", etc.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BlueTriton Brands Response

      Inbound Marketing Manager

      Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you feel supported, respected, and accomplished at Nestlé Waters!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 47 Reviews

    Popular Careers with BlueTriton Brands Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at BlueTriton Brands? Share Your Experiences

    or