KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

BlueTriton Brands

Engaged Employer

BlueTriton Brands

Add a Review

BlueTriton Brands Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Jan 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 48 of over 851 reviews

3.0
43%
Recommend to a Friend
27%
Approve of CEO
BlueTriton Brands Chief Executive Officer Jorge Mesquita
Jorge Mesquita
17 Ratings
Pros
  • "Competitive pay, very good benefits including 401K, PROFIT SHARING(in 47 reviews)

  • "Good pay rate and safety was a priority(in 40 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "VERY long hours and if you require a lot of direction/oversight, this is not the job for you(in 48 reviews)

  • "Work life balance challenges based on workloads(in 43 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of BlueTriton Brands and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "long hours"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Hard work pays off!

      Sep 30, 2019 - Tech Resource 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive pay, great benefits, and the company allows you to take ownership to drive business results in your areas. Also, our leadership challenges one another each day to be a better person and leader.

      Cons

      VERY long hours and if you require a lot of direction/oversight, this is not the job for you.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BlueTriton Brands Response

      Talent Community Manager

      Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear that you are experiencing our values firsthand and have found the opportunity to build a career with us. We will be sure to share your additional insights with the appropriate people as we are always looking to improve the employee experience.

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Decent Company

      Jan 21, 2021 - 3pl Manager in Grand Rapids, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      pay time off training career opportunities

      Cons

      over obsessed with safety (I am a strong proponent of safety, but this company over does it a bit) too many meetings politics constant change long hours

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BlueTriton Brands Response

      Content Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience working with us. We try to provide each employee with a fair and productive environment, and we will take your specific feedback into consideration moving forward.

    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Ok

      Aug 10, 2020 - QA Technician in Ontario, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - amazing training opportunities - pto / benefits

      Cons

      - long hours for hourly staff - management wasn’t very knowledgeable

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BlueTriton Brands Response

      Content Marketing Specialist

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your point of view.

    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Terrible

      Mar 19, 2019 - RSR Route Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Only 401k and benefits. Nothing else

      Cons

      Long hours with terrible routing solutions. Local management are head cases more concerned about their image with execs back out east instead of their drivers. The micro managing is ludacris. They simply need to control everything. Poor communication from corporate to workers. Constantly changing procedures and rules. Making harder for drivers to meet their scores for raises. Lied to us about raises this year. Gave us initial bump because they increased starting pay then yearly reviews rolled around NOTHING!!! Stingy.. Very secretive is local management. Won't tell us anything. This company would rather cut off the nose to save the face. DO NOT APPLY!!! Everything has been a lie.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      BlueTriton Brands Response

      Executive Team Member

      Thank you for sharing feedback about your experiences. Our associates are very important to us. We recognize that daily workload, daily routed solutions, and pay are critical elements to a positive work environment. By working together with our associates and listening to their feedback, we have been making progress in all three of these areas during the last several months. We strive to provide a best-in-class work environment and pride ourselves in working directly with associates on solving issues and fostering open, honest communication. We encourage you to reach out to your HR manager to raise any concerns so that we can work together to improve your experience. -Ed Noack, VP Customer Operations, ReadyRefresh

    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      High turnover produces low morale

      Apr 5, 2014 - Route Sales Representative in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Only currently work 3-4 Saturdays a yr. Good place to work if you're single and have the time to commit to a company as you would a marriage. Immediate boss us usually accessible. Safety is now being stressed at a greater level

      Cons

      High turnover. Salary, but work like an hourly employee who should be getting overtime. Some weeks are 50 hours, some are 70. There is no compensation for the long work weeks. Due to high turnover, the veterans have to pick up the slack without any compensation. "Thank you" is said but it only goes so far. Because management has moved up in the company and worked long hours to get there, they strongly expect every driver to do the same whether or not they have they same ambitions or desire to give the same sacrifice of time and family to the company. Pay has decreased in forms of bonuses quarterly.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company Overall

      Sep 10, 2015 - Forklift Operator in Hollis Center, ME
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, Great pay, advancement opportunities and a great work environment with hard working staff, and respectful, knowledgeable management. Great Place to work!

      Cons

      Not flexible, long hours, long wait time for temp hires to be hired on as permanent employees, during which, they receive few benefits, minimal pay in comparison and assume the same amount of responsibility as permanent staff.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A great company to work for

      Jul 19, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You are always treated with respect, you will never be asked to compromise your values, you can be proud of what do sell, we help people live healthier, better lives. You are paid well, have good benefits, and excellent career opportunities. The company, and every leader, has an open door policy. Employees are asked for their opinion, through a structured continuous improvement process.

      Cons

      A work hard culture leads to too many of us working long hours. We can accelerate our social benefits like "summer Fridays", etc.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BlueTriton Brands Response

      Inbound Marketing Manager

      Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you feel supported, respected, and accomplished at Nestlé Waters!

    8. 2.0
      Current Employee

      There's a reason why we are always hiring!

      Sep 16, 2009 - Route Sales Representative in Pennsauken, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lack of supervision. Good job for someone with no work expierence and stepping stone for another job.

      Cons

      Long hours and impossible goals. They give a roadnet time that's impossible to maitain. First of all, they don't take into consideration rush hour traffic time, time to talk to customer, and multiple location drop off's. They encourage you take your half hour lunch to make delivery's. Long hours. Prevent employee culture to single veteran guys out. So they can be fired and hire a new guy with much lower pay. Looks down upon employees who "GOD FOR BID", get's sick and has to take a sick day. U.L's will let the work sit and wait for an route guy to get it done.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good Company

      Apr 23, 2016 - Territory Sales Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Regular wage increases Equipment is given to you to use for your job, gas card, company credit card Bonus if you work at it If you have a good manager it can be a good team

      Cons

      When I first started this job it was hard but exciting. You were rewarded for your hard work if you made your goals and it seemed like they cared about your family life. As the years went on they started demanding more and more from the team. I think if I had not had such a micro-manager it would not have gotten so bad but as it was a lot of people on our team were working very long hours, six days a week in the summer and then going home and doing all the office work that they required. They also pretty much demanded that no one could have summer vacations anymore and the long hours that you put in for the holidays for most of the year made you come to dread them. They also made some very harsh demands when they had a tour come into town, everything had to be perfect and you had to beg and plead grocery management for extra space. The people that succeeded in this were the ones that used bribery and I did not have that ability. I don't think that you should have to go to those levels to do your job. If you can get a good manager and live in a normal area where management does not always want to see your "perfect" stores and you can have a normal work week than it's a good job.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      BlueTriton Brands Response

      Inbound Marketing Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your honest review. We are sorry to hear that you saw your experience change over the years into something not as positive as it once was. We strive to provide our employees with a strong work-life balance and an environment where each employee is comfortable voicing their concerns. We appreciate your feedback and will take it into consideration as we work toward continuous improvement.

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best paying manufacturing job around

      Nov 30, 2018 - Production Machine Operator in Poland, ME
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pau, profit share, workers care about each other, some room for advancement

      Cons

      Long hours that eat up entire days and cause sleep deprivation, claim to be about safety but profits come first, too many managers who never go on the floor but seem to have enough time for meetings to learn all the new BS buzzwords and acronyms.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BlueTriton Brands Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience working with us. We try to provide each employee with a safe and productive environment, and we will take your specific feedback into consideration moving forward. We appreciate your insights.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 48 Reviews

    Popular Careers with BlueTriton Brands Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at BlueTriton Brands? Share Your Experiences

    or