Bluegreen Vacations Quality Assurance Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Quality Assurance Specialist

Bluegreen Vacations Quality Assurance Specialist Reviews

Updated Oct 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
Bluegreen Vacations President and CEO Alan Levan (no image)
Alan Levan
0 Rating
  1. "Amazing management team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Specialist in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I enjoy working for Bluegreen, wonderful work environment the management team are very supportive and take the time to train. I plan to make Bluegreen a long term career, growth and development is encouraged. I work with a great team.

    Cons

    None I have no complaints

    Advice to Management

    Keep of the great team work and encouragement

    Bluegreen Vacations2019-09-15
  2. "Decent Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time

    Pros

    Base pay, colleagues, downtime, and Sales Director is a hoot.

    Cons

    To much downtime, busy work, monotonous work, commission is low and reliant on sales, no protection on how you get a deal, no formal training.

    Advice to Management

    Training structure from the beginning.

    Bluegreen Vacations2019-10-22
  3. "Quality Assurance Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Specialist in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bluegreen Vacations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Neat working environment, new to the industry

    Cons

    I almost have zero training and my manager stabs me on my back

    Advice to Management

    My best experience ever! Thanks to bluegreen I go back to my former employer and got promoted.

    Bluegreen Vacations2019-09-27
  4. "Outstanding company to work for! Would go back in a heartbeat!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Specialist in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bluegreen Vacations full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They take great care of their employees. They start you off with an unheard of 4 weeks of PTO. The company offers room for growth...I started as a housekeeper and was able to work my way up until I ended in marketing making a little over five times my original salary. They give great resort use benefits and make work actually fun.

    Cons

    Employee drama...lots of it! It is almost like high school. I reported SSN's being stolen and got alot of backlash from other employees for being a snitch. It ultimately ended my career. Wouldn't change it though, I have morals.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing, because it is great! Maybe monitor lower management a little better, and find a way for the internal reviews to be a bit more anonymous.

    Bluegreen Vacations2018-09-28
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Specialist in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    awesome benefits, travel wise and pto, lots of room for growth

    Cons

    some positions are overpaid while others are underpaid

    Bluegreen Vacations2018-05-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Love working here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Quality Assurance Specialist in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations

    Pros

    I started out as a sales agent in Indianapolis. After about 2 weeks, I decided sales wasn't for me and I quit. Not even 20 minutes after I walked out of the building, I was called and rehired into quality assurance and I love going to work every day. Management is very friendly and understanding, coworkers are wonderful and there is never a dull day! I absolutely love my job! The pay is not as much as I would like, but not bad, either.

    Show More

    Cons

    Not a lot of hours, not allowed to work more than 40 hours a week.

    Advice to Management

    More advancement and promotion opportunity!

    Bluegreen Vacations2016-10-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good for a Single Starter Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time

    Pros

    -Great locations (almost all are at resorts) - Some of the customers are truly happy and fun to work with - Despite being majority compensation-based, the coworkers in my department are very helpful to each other and look after each other. -Long list of available benefits, but do wish they came sooner and that the company would cover more.

    Cons

    - No overtime permitted. If you go over allotted hours one day, you have to adjust your schedule for the rest of the week. - Very sales driven - A lot of poor management - Compensation- in this position, you can spend hours or weeks working on a contract and the commission is set no matter if a contract takes you 30 minutes or 4 hours and a dozen phone over the coming weeks. And the pay does not really increase over time. - Employees are not allowed to use their "home resort", which is the resort they work from. Also employee usage of resorts (though it comes at a great deal) is very restricted, even if employees are also owners in the company.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    -Set more consistent schedules and stick with them. I've had countless days where I was set to get off at one time, but may not leave for 2 or 3 more hours. And the schedule changes from month to month, often without warning that days off are changing. - Promote only those that show a good understanding of their work and understand how to manage others. -Training is mostly done "on the fly". The new people end up being mostly trained by other employees rather than management. I've been with the company over a year and still have not learned everything because my management would not train me.

    Show More
    Bluegreen Vacations2016-07-14
  8. Helpful (2)

    "I absolutely love my job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Specialist in Myrtle Beach, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of vacation time, discounts, tons of freebies. Good health plan, nice corporate setting, everyone is like a family working together.

    Cons

    Scheduling can be a pain. Hours are super irregular. Pay could be more fair among people in the same position.

    Advice to Management

    Allow overtime!

    Bluegreen Vacations2016-04-09
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Quality Assurance at The Fountains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Specialist in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Bluegreen Vacations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great group of fellow employees and good benefits

    Cons

    Horrible management team bad working hours (every night and weekend)

    Bluegreen Vacations2015-12-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    "It has been a wonderful opportunity and growing experience here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Specialist in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are good as well as the pay and plus you get paid commission.

    Cons

    No set off time. Work all weekend long. Open 7 days a week.

    Bluegreen Vacations2015-10-01
Found 11 reviews