Bluegreen Vacations Reviews | Glassdoor

Bluegreen Vacations Reviews

Updated September 5, 2018
530 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Bluegreen Vacations President and CEO Shawn Pearson
Shawn Pearson
97 Ratings

530 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Well organized company with great benefits and an employee first approach to business" (in 29 reviews)

  • "great work environment, loved colleagues" (in 25 reviews)

Cons
  • "Recently the CEO of Bluegreen resigned so there is hope that there will be a change in upper management here at the Fountains in Orlando" (in 25 reviews)

  • "Low pay, growth is a slow process, high turnover rate" (in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Las Vegas, NV
    Current Employee - Sales in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    It is a great family work environment!

    Cons

    Sometimes we are a dysfunctional family

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!


  2. "Loyal company takes care of employees. Great pay, fun environment to work, great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Lawrenceville, GA
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Lawrenceville, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, great management and HR

    Cons

    Work weekends and holidays always

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    Sep 4, 2018 – Vice President, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback and for the wonderful 5-star review. We appreciate your contributions to Bluegreen Vacations!

  3. "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Bolingbrook, IL
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Bolingbrook, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Salary plus commission. Just increased commission. 30 hours a week is full time and eligible for insurance. Good insurance options for these days, but expensive.

    Cons

    Few prospective customers on weekdays. Be prepared to be very bored. Management makes decisions on sales strategies and programs based on models that are very old and obsolete.

    Advice to Management

    All management from store managers to vice presidents need to spend at least 3 weekdays for an entire 6 hour shift at an average or slow store being a sales rep. This should be done every 2 months. Maybe they would tend to make better decisions that affect our livelihood. But I'm sure they don't care enough to do this.


  4. "Maintenance tech 2and cpo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician and Cpo in Miami, FL
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician and Cpo in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time

    Pros

    Interested in transferring transfer blue green resorts

    Cons

    N/a love this company just seeing if I can transfer to a new location in Florida area

    Advice to Management

    Seeing what open

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    Sep 4, 2018 – Vice President, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. Please contact me directly at dalia.burack@bluegreenvacations.com so we can assist you with a possible transfer. Thank you for... More


  5. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Ontario, CA
    Current Employee - Sales in Ontario, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    flexibility, no cap on commissions

    Cons

    standing on feet all day

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    Aug 24, 2018 – Vice President, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us, and for the 5-star review. We appreciate you recognizing our flexible work environment and competitive compensation potential... More


  6. "Bluegreen Vacations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tour Reception in Myrtle Beach, SC
    Current Employee - Tour Reception in Myrtle Beach, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    PTO, Maternity Leave, Bereavement, Jury Duty, opportunities for advancement, and the company promotes from within.

    Cons

    Lack of communication and sometimes not fair opportunities for all.

    Advice to Management

    Treat everyone with the same expectations, respect, and equally. Take care of your employees and your business will always excel.

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    Sep 4, 2018 – Vice President, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. It is important as we continue to evolve and grow as an organization.

    We appreciate you pointing our our generous health and... More


  7. "Great workplace with opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In House Representative in Boyne Falls, MI
    Current Employee - In House Representative in Boyne Falls, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Equal opportunities. Great work atmosphere.

    Cons

    Wait for Commission pay sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the positive influences and keep pushing your employees to find their career path through the company

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    Aug 7, 2018 – Vice President, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, and for the 5-star rating! Your review has been shared with our senior leadership team. We appreciate your contributions to Bluegreen... More

  8. "Confirmations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Confirmations in Orlando, FL
    Current Employee - Confirmations in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere, extremely helpful and good natured employees, training is fun

    Cons

    Started on an "off" week, so had to wait 3 weeks before received first paycheck

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    Aug 2, 2018 – Vice President, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for your contributions to Bluegreen Vacations. Your review has been shared with our senior leadership team.


  9. Helpful (2)

    "Not the $ they say you can make"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative
    Former Employee - Sales Representative

    I worked at Bluegreen Vacations full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great working environment and great people. Fun job

    Cons

    Front line. Horrible tours. Cannot make a living on the 4% they give you from podium PLUS lose $ to the podiums to count towards bonuses. High turnover because of this. They need a higher commission! Not everyone is treated fairly. Some people are told they had to start out at front line to work their way into in-house (even though they have years of experience) and others are brought instantly to in-house because "someone working there referred them". Especially T.O.'s and managers who refer people. When I did well on front line and wanted to move, they said I couldn't because front-line needed me. There is a lot of favoritism and unequal treatment!

    Advice to Management

    PLEASE....treat everyone the same way and pay front-line more! They are the ones that do all the hard work to get new owners for in-house people making all of the money. I have been in the business for over 10 years and never been paid so poorly.

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    Sep 4, 2018 – Vice President, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. We appreciate you taking the time to recognize our great working environment and people-based culture. Your entire review and... More


  10. Helpful (3)

    "Working as a team to make sure all areas are covered!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - House Keeping QC in Branson, MO
    Current Employee - House Keeping QC in Branson, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The chance to advance within the company. Being able to transfer to another BG property without a problem. The good benefits BG offers. Seeing everyone pull together as a family when one person of the group has a family loss or medical issues.

    Cons

    Not having random drug testing especially in the upper management down. Not being able to openly speak to your managers about a problem within without being treated as if your the problem. Trying to keep a positive attitude when your manager's bring everyone down on a daily basis. It makes it hard to go to work when you know that one of your managers will have something negative to say to bring everyone down.

    Advice to Management

    Get to know each person who works at the resort. There needs to be a one on one with each employee on site to see if there is a problem within any areas.

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    Sep 4, 2018 – Vice President, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your honest and detailed feedback with us. It is extremely important to us as we continue to grow and evolve as an organization.

    We appreciate you pointing... More


Showing 530 of 535 reviews
Reset Filters