Bluegreen Vacations Reviews | Glassdoor

Bluegreen Vacations Reviews

Updated November 14, 2018
540 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Bluegreen Vacations President and CEO Shawn Pearson
Shawn Pearson
105 Ratings

540 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Well organized company with great benefits and an employee first approach to business" (in 30 reviews)

  • "It is a great family work environment" (in 25 reviews)

Cons
  • "Recently the CEO of Bluegreen resigned so there is hope that there will be a change in upper management here at the Fountains in Orlando" (in 25 reviews)

  • "Low pay, growth is a slow process, high turnover rate" (in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (3)

    "Bluegreen Vacations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Service Representative in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Current Employee - Guest Service Representative in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    A very great working environment!

    Cons

    Co-workers not speaking with respect.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. A person needing improvement in their job skills has been communicated in a very positive manner.

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    Oct 17, 2018 – Vice President, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback with us and for the 5-star review. We appreciate you recognizing our fantastic company culture.

    Your review has been shared with our senior... More


  2. "My least favorite job of all time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bluegreen Vacations full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    My manager was great. She was an outside hire and not stuck in the "everything is fine/ this is such a great company " mindset.

    Cons

    Literally everything. During training we were trained on how to actually use our phones, they just set us free on the call center floor to figure it out.
    The building was old and moldy smelling.
    They would shut down all of the phone lines for meetings, which just meant that there were back to back calls after, instead of having employees do the meetings in groups.
    Lastly, they had us sit through a presentation so we knew what the customers were told when they bought. I completely understand why many of the customers felt like they had been duped into buying an expensive product they couldn't use.
    Anyways, don't buy a timeshare and don't work here.

  3. "Customer service supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time

    Pros

    Good deals on vacations, advancement opportunities & leadership programs.

    Cons

    The pay for supervisors is not much more than some phone agents. Lack of consistency in information. Once you become a supervisor it’s a lot of lateral movement financially.

    Advice to Management

    Pay more.

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    Nov 13, 2018 – Vice President, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We have a robust compensation department at Bluegreen that is dedicated strictly to compensation programs and bench-marking what is... More


  4. "Outdoor traveler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Bluegreen Vacations full-time

    Pros

    Job could be fun getting to engage with all sorts of people and the excitement of making the sale. Good pay if you make the sales.

    Cons

    Shady ethics.. can't trust that your customer will receive the care they deserve once it's out of your hands.

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    Nov 14, 2018 – Vice President, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. We care deeply about the guest experience and strive to provide only the best customer service. We would like get a better understanding of... More


  5. "set schedule, good balance work/home life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales in Orlando, FL
    Former Employee - Telesales in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Bluegreen Vacations full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    set schedule, great benefits, good people

    Cons

    cancellations, charge backs, lots of rejection

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    Oct 29, 2018 – Vice President, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We continue to improve on our associate offering including our benefits and schedule flexibility.

    Your review has been shared with our... More


  6. "Breath of Fresh Air, Finally!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager
    Current Employee - Sales Manager
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Revitalized Leadership!
    Revitalized Organization!
    Out with archaic practices of former leader.
    Out with Gilbert pratices

    Cons

    Kept fear driven leadership for too long and lost many good people.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the positive energy flowing! Compensating people fairly. New open line of communication where people feel appreciated. Everyone is happy again! Advice is to not let a bad seed infect the organization for such a long time again.

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    Oct 22, 2018 – Vice President, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, and for the detailed review. We appreciate you recognizing our empowering leadership approach and revitalized culture. Your advice to... More


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Frontline/inhouse rep."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Frontline/Inhouse in Myrtle Beach, SC
    Current Employee - Frontline/Inhouse in Myrtle Beach, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Bluegreen is a amazing company friendly caring and treats all employees like family not a body. They care when others wouldnt. Love this company it is the best company i have worked for. I have worked for other companies that are to corporate amd micro manage everytbing u do.

    Cons

    There are no cons! In my opinion.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!! Your all amazing.

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    Oct 2, 2018 – Vice President, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us, and for the 5-star review.

    We appreciate you pointing out our wonderful associate culture. Thank you for your contributions... More

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Telesales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bluegreen Vacations full-time

    Pros

    Team I worked with great and supportive until senior management pulled carpet from under

    Cons

    Company shut down entire department with no notice. Treated as criminals fired and escorted off premises.

    Advice to Management

    Provide acquit training for all staff including management. Do not create department without offering support and then yank livelihood from dedicated employees.

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    Oct 17, 2018 – Vice President, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, it helps us continue to grow and evolve as an organization.

    Your review has been shared with senior leadership. If you wish to... More


  9. "Retail Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Marketing Manager in Fort Myers, FL
    Current Employee - Retail Marketing Manager in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Bluegreen Vacations is a fun company to work for! We have great leadership throughout the company. The opportunity for upward mobility is great! The benefits and hours are unmatched in the sales environment today.

    Cons

    As a retail Manager the only concern I have observed is that we have a higher turnover rate, but that has been remedied.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to our employees at every level.

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    Oct 2, 2018 – Vice President, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us, and for the 5-star review. We appreciate you recognizing our fun company culture, our exceptional leadership teams, and the... More


  10. "It was okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time

    Pros

    Hours of work were good

    Cons

    Sales are hard to get

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    Oct 2, 2018 – Vice President, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We thank you for your contributions to Bluegreen Vacations.


Showing 540 of 546 reviews
Reset Filters