Bluegreen Vacations Reviews

Updated May 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
58%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Bluegreen Vacations President and CEO Alan Levan (no image)
Alan Levan
14 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, great pay, good managers(in 41 reviews)

  • "Interested in transferring transfer blue green resorts(in 31 reviews)

Cons
  • "Not having random drug testing especially in the upper management down(in 27 reviews)

  • "Most resorts in the industry NQ a tour during the first 10 minutes of arrival during discovery before podium(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Bluegreen Vacations"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company is great to work for and they truly take care of their employees with benefits, 401k.

    Cons

    It’s not easy being in the timeshare industry when there are companies that lie and trick customers to purchase.

    Bluegreen Vacations2020-04-12
  2. "Great company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company who genuinely cares and takes interest

    Cons

    Please recognize all efforts and hard work from team members

    Bluegreen Vacations2020-05-14
  3. "Not the best managers to work for"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Welcome Center Representative in Myrtle Beach, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bluegreen Vacations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good scheduling, great holiday pay, many close restaurants for lunch

    Cons

    little to no training and guidance, rude customers, disorganized company, poor communication between departments

    Continue reading
    Bluegreen Vacations2020-05-24
  4. "Favoritism galore!"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resort Title Agency in Boca Raton, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bluegreen Vacations full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Love the actual work, good benefits, town hall meetings and company related perks, flexibility on work hours

    Cons

    Work areas are filthy and shared bathrooms are disgusting! Changed 4 weeks PTO into 3 weeks Vacation + 1 week sick, Managers that don't manage and just BS all day & shop online, longtime employees/managers show blatant favoritism

    Continue reading
    Bluegreen Vacations2020-05-16
  5. "A different enviroment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    is an overall great place to work, there is an onsite gym, they host various events to engage the employees, there is a wonderful culture and perks like: resort utilization, discounts at partner companies. there is a lot to learn and grow if you know where to look.

    Cons

    there is a peculiar way of doing work that is different , what a seems to be non as important in other companies here it can be a big deal, sometimes there is not proper communications across different teams ij you working on a project it could become a hassle, and your time has to be reported on a system even if you are on salary.

    Bluegreen Vacations2020-04-21
  6. "sales"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Agent in Boca Raton, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    easy to hit commission every week

    Cons

    computer issues every so often

    Continue reading
    Bluegreen Vacations2020-05-23
  7. "Great Pay"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Sales Agent in Orlando, FL

    I worked at Bluegreen Vacations full-time

    Pros

    People were cool and pay was great.

    Cons

    Always keep a savings for slow season

    Bluegreen Vacations2020-04-16
  8. "Amazing place to work."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Sales Agent in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bluegreen Vacations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great travel benefits, strong commission package.

    Cons

    The amount of the Low hourly salary.

    Continue reading
    Bluegreen Vacations2020-04-11
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Fun at first but nightmare in the end"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bluegreen Vacations full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It was a fun place to work in the beginning with great travel benefits

    Cons

    Where do I start. It seems that this company doesn’t not value talent or intelligence but rather seniority of staff, even if they are not qualified for positions. The admin team is paid EXTREMELY low wages compared to sales, and works significantly longer hours. Because I was salaried, I was expected to literally work almost everyday last summer, I did 15 days in a row with no days off, and days were 8am-7pm most of the time. There is zero work life balance. This job consumes your entire life. Constant worrying about meeting goals and job security on top of low pay and extreme hours is a recipe for severe mental burnout. I was never valued for my worth and intelligence at bluegreen, even after being there for 6.5 years. This company does not respect employees nor do they fairly compensate employees. They are extremely shady and overall made me feel slimy as well. Definitely not a company I would ever recommend and am honestly so happy I got out.

    Bluegreen Vacations2020-04-20
  10. "Front Desk Supervisor"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bluegreen Vacations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyed working with Bluegreen. They offer great PTO option (3 weeks) from the start. Also very friendly-family like atmosphere.

    Cons

    It can be very challenging to find inventory for time-share owners.

    Bluegreen Vacations2020-04-01
Found 683 reviews