Bluegreen Vacations Reviews

Updated May 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
61%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Bluegreen Vacations President and CEO Alan Levan (no image)
Alan Levan
60 Ratings
Pros
  • "flexible schedule, great benefits options(in 47 reviews)

  • "Good benefits good commission if you work hard(in 42 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Management is shady and upper management doesn’t even care(in 28 reviews)

  • "Most resorts in the industry NQ a tour during the first 10 minutes of arrival during discovery before podium(in 27 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Bluegreen Vacations and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      No comment

      Apr 30, 2021 - Owner Services in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay great benefits nice staff

      Cons

      Owners are horrible and rude and self entitled

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bluegreen Vacations Response

      Vice President, Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for the 5-star review! And thank you for your contributions to Bluegreen vacations! Your review has been shared with our leadership team.

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      good place to get sales experience

      May 7, 2021 - Sales Representative in Myrtle Beach, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      fun and entertaining place to work

      Cons

      commission based plus bonus for pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Pretty Good

      May 5, 2021 - Marketing in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good hourly and commission Friendly atmosphere

      Cons

      Dead seasons can be pretty rough

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      Apr 27, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Marketing development and talent development

      Cons

      Not realizing strengths of current staff instead sourcing a lot from Wyndham

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bluegreen Vacations Response

      Vice President, Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. And thank you for your contributions to Bluegreen vacations! Your review has been shared with our leadership team.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      good sales job

      Apr 26, 2021 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work/life balance dec ent pay

      Cons

      lot of rejection need thick skin

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bluegreen Vacations Response

      Vice President, Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. And thank you for your contributions to Bluegreen vacations! Your review has been shared with our leadership team.

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Nice

      Apr 19, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are great and nice

      Cons

      High pressure sales get tiring

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bluegreen Vacations Response

      Vice President, Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. And thank you for your contributions to Bluegreen vacations! Your review has been shared with our leadership team.

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Sales

      Apr 16, 2021 - Frontline Sales Representative in Daytona Beach, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Benefits , Resort is beautiful, Staff are professional

      Cons

      Set schedule , work week ends

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bluegreen Vacations Response

      Vice President, Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. And thank you for your contributions to Bluegreen vacations! Your review has been shared with our leadership team.

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not a good place to work

      Apr 12, 2021 - Travel Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home. Once you log off for the day, you’re done.

      Cons

      Old system. Inefficient internal process.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Bluegreen Vacations Response

      Vice President, Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. And thank you for your contributions to Bluegreen vacations! Your review has been shared with our leadership team.

    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Be Careful

      Jan 25, 2021 - Vacation Sales Representative in Acworth, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Commission amount increases the more sales you make -Work isn't complex -Hours are easy 6 per day 5 days a week between 10 and 8 pm

      Cons

      -Your selling timeshare introduction packages -You're encouraged to lie to customers to make money -Company religiously lies to its employees about pay, benefits, and perks E.G.; _I was told I would start at 15 per hour was paid 10 _I was told I would receive 3x the commission per sale that was actually received _I was told I would get 6 weeks paid Paternity leave. I filled for my leave early and left on time received no pay for 3 weeks. I was constantly being told they are looking into the lack of pay it must be an HR issue. Then at 3 weeks and 2 day I received a call to let me know that if I didn't work that day in a couple hours time I was going to be terminated for abandoning my job...

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bluegreen Vacations Response

      Vice President, Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for taking the time to share your review, Your review has been shared with our senior leadership team. Your feedback is part of what helps us grow and evolve as an organization. Please contact us at ask.hr@bluegreenvacations.com to further discuss your concerns. We appreciate your contributions to Bluegreen Vacations!

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great job, not enough pay

      Mar 24, 2021 - Training Specialist in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people you work with and moving up fast

      Cons

      Pay is minimal, doesn't have enough budget for one department but creates new positions for other departments.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bluegreen Vacations Response

      Vice President, Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Your review has been shared with our senior leadership team. Your feedback is part of what helps us grow and evolve as an organization. We appreciate your contributions to Bluegreen Vacations!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 800 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Bluegreen Vacations Job Seekers

    Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Quality Assurance Specialist
    Learn About the Job
    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Director, Human Resources Business Partner
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Bluegreen Vacations? Share Your Experiences

    or