Bluegreen Vacations Reviews | Glassdoor

Bluegreen Vacations Reviews

Updated Feb 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
54%
Recommend to a Friend
16%
Approve of CEO
Bluegreen Vacations President and CEO Alan Levan (no image)
Alan Levan
6 Ratings
  1. "My experience in my journey with BG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative/to in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bluegreen Vacations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company with a great product! That says it all! It works great!!

    Cons

    Hard to reach people in the higher up positions.

    Continue reading
    Bluegreen Vacations2020-01-15

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    January 22, 2020Vice President, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and for the 5-star rating! Your review has been shared with our senior leadership team, and we thank you for your contributions to Bluegreen Vacations.

    Continue reading
  2. "Vacation Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vacation Specialist in Ontario, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Help sell vacation packages and send customers to cruises.

    Cons

    Very slow seasonal times, low base pay.

    Continue reading
    Bluegreen Vacations2019-12-25

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    January 27, 2020Vice President, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate the 5-star review! Your review has been shared with senior leadership, and we thank you for your contributions to Bluegreen Vacations.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great Pace to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Marketing 

    I worked at Bluegreen Vacations full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Loved working with the people

    Cons

    I can’t think of any cons

    Bluegreen Vacations2019-11-12

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    January 27, 2020Vice President, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate the 5-star rating! Your review has been shared with senior leadership, and we thank you for your contributions to Bluegreen Vacations.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resource Generalist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Supportive company Really feel that the managers care Benefits!

    Cons

    I don't have any cons at this time.

    Bluegreen Vacations2019-11-06

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    January 27, 2020Vice President, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate the 5-star rating! Your review has been shared with senior leadership, and we thank you for your contributions to Bluegreen Vacations.

    Continue reading
  5. "AWESOME COMPANY!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Saint Petersburg, FL

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, great group of co workers, career pathing

    Cons

    Some managers play favorites.

    Bluegreen Vacations2019-10-11

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    November 6, 2019Vice President, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you fort taking the time to share your review and for the 5-star rating! Your review has been shared with our senior leadership team, and we appreciate your contributions to Bluegreen Vacations!

    Continue reading
  6. "Love this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Marketing Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time

    Pros

    Great team environment! Great compensation, LOTS of room for growth, and excellent management. Bluegreen makes it a point to go the extra mile to take care of their employees. Excellent 401k plan and good benefits as well.

    Cons

    The nature of this work makes working weekends required but there's nothing about the company itself I don't like.

    Continue reading
    Bluegreen Vacations2019-09-16

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    November 6, 2019Vice President, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you fort taking the time to share your review and for the 5-star rating! Your review has been shared with our senior leadership team, and we appreciate your contributions to Bluegreen Vacations!

    Continue reading
  7. "Amazing management team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Specialist in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I enjoy working for Bluegreen, wonderful work environment the management team are very supportive and take the time to train. I plan to make Bluegreen a long term career, growth and development is encouraged. I work with a great team.

    Cons

    None I have no complaints

    Continue reading
    Bluegreen Vacations2019-09-15

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    November 6, 2019Vice President, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you fort taking the time to share your review and for the 5-star rating! Your review has been shared with our senior leadership team, and we appreciate your contributions to Bluegreen Vacations!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Grow Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Specialist, Program Development in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've enjoyed my time with Bluegreen and appreciate the support from my leaders in helping grow my skills and navigate my career path here. It's a great company to work for, with wonderful benefits, flexibility, and a strong outlook on future company growth.

    Cons

    No cons that necessarily come to mind; just to be mindful that change is necessary for growth in any business and being able to quickly adapt is key.

    Continue reading
    Bluegreen Vacations2019-09-10

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    November 6, 2019Vice President, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you fort taking the time to share your review and for the 5-star rating! Your review has been shared with our senior leadership team, and we appreciate your contributions to Bluegreen Vacations!

    Continue reading
  9. "Great place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - In-house Marketing 

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time

    Pros

    Good pay with benefits, as well as PTO.

    Cons

    Competition is heavy, not for weak people.

    Continue reading
    Bluegreen Vacations2019-09-10

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    November 6, 2019Vice President, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you fort taking the time to share your review and for the 5-star rating! Your review has been shared with our senior leadership team, and we appreciate your contributions to Bluegreen Vacations!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture, Amazing Benefits, and Supportive Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture and Benefits, great environment and wonderful PTO package. This company shows how much they value their employees by developing and growing their talent internally. It's an exciting time here as we are revamping the inside look with a modern fresh design, first with bathroom remodels and onto various departments!

    Cons

    Parking can be a challenge when arriving in the middle of business hours.

    Bluegreen Vacations2019-09-05

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    November 6, 2019Vice President, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you fort taking the time to share your review and for the 5-star rating! Your review has been shared with our senior leadership team, and we appreciate your contributions to Bluegreen Vacations!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 671 reviews