Bluegreen Vacations Sales Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Bluegreen Vacations Sales Manager Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
87%
Recommend to a Friend
Bluegreen Vacations President and CEO Alan Levan (no image)
Alan Levan
0 Rating
  1. "Love this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Marketing Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time

    Pros

    Great team environment! Great compensation, LOTS of room for growth, and excellent management. Bluegreen makes it a point to go the extra mile to take care of their employees. Excellent 401k plan and good benefits as well.

    Cons

    The nature of this work makes working weekends required but there's nothing about the company itself I don't like.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Bluegreen Vacations2019-09-16
  2. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Savannah, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, corporate support, travel perks, competitive pay structure, paid time off. Ability to grow with the company!

    Cons

    Limited growth in my specific area means I have to travel lots or relocate.

    Advice to Management

    More availability for associate leisure use.

    Bluegreen Vacations2019-04-01
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Revolving door for a reason"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Bolingbrook, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bluegreen Vacations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The product itself is not bad For the right location, can be lucrative Upper Management and Company as a whole are nice people

    Cons

    Weak Training Budget set prior to your arrival and with no consideration of your current team Unrealistic Expectations Archaic sales method Very hard to hire people at my location

    Advice to Management

    I came in during a management switch. The gentleman who hired me decided to walk away from the company after having a long career for them in sales standards. That said, I met some folks who assured me that they saw my vision and believed I could usher us back into success at my location. I did, but not to the standard that was given to me. I was expected to hit "budget" however, my staff and I were untrained. They expect you to approach every customer in Bass Pro and pitch vacation sales. On paper, this can work... the only problem is that depending on your area (mine was surrounded by million dollar homes) folks are not that receptive to a $199 getaway while having to sit through a 2+ hour timeshare presentation. On top of it, the company has been in Bass Pro's for YEARS and BP customers are regulars. During my tenure, I approached the same person several times. That said, my team slowly improved month after month. Yet, because it wasn't to the speed my regional wanted, I was written up month after month...while also writing my staff up for everything. After my second write up, I started looking elsewhere and landed another job. After I left, the location was gutted and all new people are there. So as you can see, you have a short leash, with little to no time to change.

    Show More
    Bluegreen Vacations2019-02-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Breath of Fresh Air, Finally!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Revitalized Leadership! Revitalized Organization! Out with archaic practices of former leader. Out with Gilbert pratices

    Cons

    Kept fear driven leadership for too long and lost many good people.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the positive energy flowing! Compensating people fairly. New open line of communication where people feel appreciated. Everyone is happy again! Advice is to not let a bad seed infect the organization for such a long time again.

    Bluegreen Vacations2018-10-21
  5. "Loyal company takes care of employees. Great pay, fun environment to work, great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Lawrenceville, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, great management and HR

    Cons

    Work weekends and holidays always

    Bluegreen Vacations2018-08-31
  6. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Branson, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best company in Branson Missouri to work at. Great training and support from management and everyone makes you welcome and part if the family.

    Cons

    Non that I can't think of. Very positive experience and work place.

    Advice to Management

    Just keep your team 1st! They are the ones who got you where you are.

    Bluegreen Vacations2018-05-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bluegreen Vacations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent discount for resort stays

    Cons

    Packages and promotions were changed too often. Too much focus on following their scripted sales process. They need a commission structure that would allow for part time sales associates working 10-20 hours per week to work there and actually make decent money. Must work weekends and holidays.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your sales managers more

    Bluegreen Vacations2018-03-20
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Very much enjoyed working at Bluegreen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Shreveport, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bluegreen Vacations full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay, benefits, honest product to sell. Super environment based on Team Building. Super promotions to jobs you only dream of.

    Cons

    Weekends are mandatory. Not really anything negative to offer. Honestly, no cons! Take the job! It will feel odd at first but then you’ll love it!

    Advice to Management

    Loved it

    Bluegreen Vacations2017-11-09
  9. Helpful (1)

    "I had a lot of fun, advanced quickly, and made a lot of money."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Manager in Prattville, AL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bluegreen Vacations for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fast pace and uplifting culture; opportunity to advance through ranks internally are very realistic. Great for someone without prior sales experience.

    Cons

    Unpredictable management quality, never know if they will be someone who is worth taking mentoring from. Hard to depend on middle management at times.

    Advice to Management

    Consistently hold employees accountable for upholding company policies.

    Bluegreen Vacations2017-11-11
  10. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bluegreen Vacations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and use of company properties

    Cons

    Gets discouraging sometimes. You also get bored when it's slow.

    Advice to Management

    More locations to sell to

    Bluegreen Vacations2017-11-10
Found 29 reviews