KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Bluegreen Vacations

Engaged Employer

Bluegreen Vacations

Add a Review

Bluegreen Vacations Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Nov 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 80 of over 1,006 reviews

3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Bluegreen Vacations President and CEO Alan Levan (no image)
Alan Levan
146 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great benefits if you can steer the course and remain employed through the probation period.(in 105 reviews)
  • "If you perform good pay but they always figure a way to cut your commissions.(in 65 reviews)
  • "People are great and nice(in 36 reviews)
  • "you can make some good money(in 20 reviews)
  • "Great training!(in 19 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Bluegreen Vacations and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Promises not kept

    Jan 21, 2021 - Engineer in Banner Elk, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company offers good benefits

    Cons

    Drama, Not telling the truth, poor communication, not given the tools needed

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    Vice President, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review, Your review has been shared with our senior leadership team. Your feedback is part of what helps us grow and evolve as an organization. Please contact us at ask.hr@bluegreenvacations.com to further discuss your concerns. We appreciate your contributions to Bluegreen Vacations!

  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    It was an OK experience with good vacation time and benefits.

    Oct 3, 2013 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are many vacation days and good benefits. Also, there are many fringe benefits within the location I worked including some others.

    Cons

    The communication could have been better between levels of management. Sometimes you never got a reason on why you did things the way you did them...

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    Vice President, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback. We were not actively monitoring our reviews when you originally posted yours, hence the late response. We appreciate the review nonetheless, and thank you for your contributions to Bluegreen Vacations.

  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Rude managers.

    Nov 30, 2021 - Sales Associate in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Safe and friendly job environment. Good benefits and perks.

    Cons

    Team managers tend to be disrespectful and appear ego-driven .

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    Vice President, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review, Your review has been shared with our senior leadership team. Your feedback is part of what helps us grow and evolve as an organization. Please contact us at ask.hr@bluegreenvacations.com to further discuss your concerns. We appreciate your contributions to Bluegreen Vacations!

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good

    Feb 4, 2021 - Guest Service Agent in Branson, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits are really good and robust

    Cons

    Growth can be limited unless willing to relocate

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    Vice President, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Your review has been shared with our senior leadership team. Your feedback is part of what helps us grow and evolve as an organization. We appreciate your contributions to Bluegreen Vacations!

  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Terrible

    Jan 24, 2022 - Call Center Representative in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good earning potential Good Company benefits Decent trwining

    Cons

    Poor management Subpar product Weak incentives compared to other timeshare companies

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    Vice President, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review, Your review has been shared with our senior leadership team. Your feedback is part of what helps us grow and evolve as an organization. Please contact us at ask.hr@bluegreenvacations.com to further discuss your concerns. We appreciate your contributions to Bluegreen Vacations!

  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Not Like Job Description

    Dec 5, 2011 - Marketing Coordinator in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good employee benefits and time off. Some Senior Level Managers are very good at what they do. Clean office environment.

    Cons

    Poor communication between middle managers and entry level. Vague Job Description that was hardly followed. Rapid turnover with this company.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    Vice President, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback. We were not actively monitoring our reviews when you originally posted yours, hence the late response. We appreciate the review nonetheless, and thank you for your contributions to Bluegreen Vacations.

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Ok

    Dec 20, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits and hours. The training is ok.

    Cons

    The demand for #s is insane. Reps like to customers like crazy to sell big deals. Unrealistic expectations without willing to lie to families

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    Vice President, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback, your review has been shared with our leadership team. We appreciate you recognizing our great benefits offering and flexible schedules. We appreciate your contributions to Bluegreen Vacations, and wish you a very happy new year.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Decent Company for Hospitality

    Dec 9, 2019 - Guest Service Associate in Myrtle Beach, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Management. Some Benefits were good (Vacation / Retirement)

    Cons

    Little Pay No Room for Growth

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    Vice President, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Your review has been shared with senior leadership, and we thank you for your contributions to Bluegreen Vacations.

  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Specialist

    Jan 31, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great company to work for. Excellent PTO and the benefits package was pretty good as well. Compensation could be more competitive.

    Cons

    Wish I could work remotely. I had to relocate and the company does not have an office nearby.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    Vice President, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Its great to hear you had a positive experience with Bluegreen. We are often evaluating areas of our organization including the telecommuting flexibility. And your advice to management has been noted. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Worst job I've ever had

    Jun 30, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Weekly paychecks Direct deposit Good commission if deals stick. Your own office. Benefits are good if you chose to get them

    Cons

    This is the worst job I have EVERY had! There is No training provided so you basically have to wing it and if something is incorrect you get treated like a child. The job expected literal perfection. Management has an attitude problem, undermines employees, micromanages unnecessarily. If you have a concern the reply you get is essentially an "it is what it is, grow some thicker skin" type of response and nothing gets done about your concern. Absurd amount if pressure and stress. Communication between departments that should be working together is non existent. No one man's up for their faults but is very quick to scapegoat and blame others for everything. Upper management uses their sr title positions to intimidate some employees under them. Get ready to kiss your life outside of work a big fat kiss goodbye. No weekends off, no concrete time to clock out. Is it a holiday? Bluegreen doesn't care. You are having an important famiky/social event? Too bad bluegreen says it's time for work. I could go on forever with the cons of this company

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your honest feedback, as it is very important to us. Please contact me to further discuss your concerns at careers@bluegreenvacations.com.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 80 Reviews

Work at Bluegreen Vacations? Share Your Experiences

or

Bluegreen Vacations Photos

+ Add Photo
Bluegreen Vacations photo of: CEO Shawn Pearson visit new hires in Boca Raton, FL
Bluegreen Vacations photo of: NASCAR
Bluegreen Vacations photo of: NASCAR
Bluegreen Vacations photo of: National Cookie Day 2022
Bluegreen Vacations photo of: NASCAR
Bluegreen Vacations photo of: NASCAR
Bluegreen Vacations photo of: NASCAR
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

BBX CapitalBFC Financial Corporation