Bluegreen Vacations "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Bluegreen Vacations Reviews

Updated Jan 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
59%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Bluegreen Vacations President and CEO Alan Levan (no image)
Alan Levan
2 Ratings
  1. "Growing Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Supervisor in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and great co-workers

    Cons

    Growth is based on popularity not ability

    Bluegreen Vacations2015-11-03

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    November 11, 2015Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your honest feedback, it is very important to us. If you would like to further discuss your concerns, please email us at careers@bluegreenvacations.com.

    Continue reading
  2. "Bluegreen Cares About its Associates and Shares Happiness"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Corporate Communications in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Bluegreen is a positively unique company. Founded on associate-centric values, Bluegreen is a pleasant place to work. Associates are friendly, management cares about their teams, and the company purpose of "share happiness" emanates from everything the company does for its associates, owners and guests. Great benefits, healthy work-life balance and strong philanthropic presence in the community make it easy to be happy coming to work everyday.

    Cons

    The work force is disseminated nationwide and many associates are in a resort setting, not regularly at a computer. As a result, communicating with all associates can be challenging, but company does its best to reach associates at all levels with a multi-faceted communication plan. There is also opportunity to increase leadership presence among associates, which again is geographically challenging.

    Bluegreen Vacations2015-09-01

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    October 5, 2015Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking time to provide your honest feedback, your time is greatly appreciated. Share happiness! :-)

    Continue reading
  3. "Great work environment! Great pay for performance and benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Director in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Rewarded for performance and promotions for those who produce. Great benefits. Time off. Great resorts to visit and promote.

    Cons

    Very spread out. Corp in Florida. Lots of people at corp doing similar jobs with input to all areas.

    Continue reading
    Bluegreen Vacations2015-08-20

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    June 18, 2018Vice President, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback. We were not monitoring our reviews when you originally posted yours, hence the late response. We appreciate the review nonetheless, and thank you for your contributions to Bluegreen Vacations.

    Continue reading
  4. "Sales/concierge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales/Concierge in Saint Augustine, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits. Great commission, Great work environment.

    Cons

    Company started cutting back hours.

    Continue reading
    Bluegreen Vacations2015-08-19

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    August 19, 2015Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your honest feedback, it is very important to us. If you would like to further discuss your concerns, please email us at careers@bluegreenvacations.com.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bluegreen Vacations part-time

    Pros

    This company has a lot of great benefits and the people you work with are pleasant. Look them up and visit sometimes. Buy a vacation!

    Cons

    The only cons are within yourself. If you are someone who doesn't like to work hard or if you are impatient with seeing commission benefits, this is not the place for you. I loved it personally.

    Continue reading
    Bluegreen Vacations2015-07-23

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    August 6, 2015Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking time to provide your honest feedback, your time is greatly appreciated. Share happiness! :-)

    Continue reading
  6. "I enjoy working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trust Administration Specialist in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Bluegreen has an aura of friendliness and welcoming. Great benefits. 4 weeks PTO to start and the ability to stay at resorts at a significant discount. They do well in honoring employees that excel. They understand work/life balance. I also like my managers.

    Cons

    Some things are antiquated like databases and processes, but overall nothing that you can't work around.

    Bluegreen Vacations2015-07-20

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    July 21, 2015Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. Share happiness! :-)

    Continue reading
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, great environment, good people

    Cons

    timeshare sales can be a difficult business to understand

    Continue reading
    Bluegreen Vacations2015-05-17

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    June 8, 2015Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide us with your honest feedback.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Tour Reception"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tour Reception in Myrtle Beach, SC

    I worked at Bluegreen Vacations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is better than most jobs in Myrtle Beach. Great benefits if you can steer the course and remain employed through the probation period. My manager was kind and thoughtful. The person who trained me on site to do my new job was amazing. She also left the company, on her own free will.

    Cons

    Tour Reception is a very demanding job! If you are working at a resort, its twice as demanding than at the Welcome Center, because you have to wear two hats. One week your Greeting and Logging in tours the next week you are Gifting and sometimes if your the only person, you have to do both jobs. That's only the beginning. You also must take inventory, make the coffee and keep snacks and condiments available. Keep the bathrooms and waiting lobby neat! At least once a day the sales person or sales manager demand the gifts be changed. You don't have the authority to make any changes, you have to act as a middleman and negotiate with the gifting agent to meet the demands by the sales team. I was new and being trained 3 different ways. I hope this doesn't happen to you, If you like being pulled into 4 directions at once, this would be a good match for you. It wasn't for me.

    Continue reading
    Bluegreen Vacations2015-05-02

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    July 16, 2015Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. If you would like to further address your concerns, please contact us at careers@bluegreenvacations.com.

    Continue reading
  9. "I love working for bluegreen."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bluegreen Vacations

    Pros

    Matching 401k , great benefits,

    Cons

    Not the best pay compared to competition

    Continue reading
    Bluegreen Vacations2015-03-21

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    May 5, 2015Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your honest feedback. Kindly email us at careers@bluegreenvacations.com if you would like additional information about what we are working on in terms of compensation programs.

    Continue reading
  10. "Senior Vacation Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Vacation Specialist in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bluegreen Vacations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is actually ok. Great benefits.

    Cons

    The negativity to the nature of the company is more than the Pros are worth. I thought I was going to be planing people's vacations instead I rarely got to make reservations, rather was the messenger boy to the owners that their money they fork over every year is for NOTHING. People cursing you out EVERYDAY. People even treating bodily harm to not only you but themselves. The owners HATE YOU they honestly hate you and take all their frustration out on you. You take more calls for collections department than you do reservations. The systems in which they grade your performance are not 100% actuate but yet you are held acceptable by how a computer says you're doing you're job. The process of advancement is unfair and only given to those who are related to the higher ups.

    Bluegreen Vacations2014-07-14

    Bluegreen Vacations Response

    June 18, 2018Vice President, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback. We were not actively monitoring our reviews when you originally posted yours, hence the late response. We appreciate the review nonetheless, and thank you for your contributions to Bluegreen Vacations.

    Continue reading
Found 33 reviews