Bob Evans Restaurants Kitchen Prep Reviews | Glassdoor

Bob Evans Restaurants Kitchen Prep Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
59%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Bob Evans Restaurants CEO Saed Mohseni (no image)
Saed Mohseni
1 Ratings
  1. "Kitchen prep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Kitchen Prep in Mason, WV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bob Evans Restaurants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I enjoy working with people and creating a better incitement to make our store grow in progress and make people happy every time they eat at Bob evans.

    Cons

    I don't have to many cons I just expect to come in and see the same progress with co-workers and the same respect that I would give to them.

    Advice to Management

    I know I have not worked at Bob Evans for long but I have had years of experience in the restraint business and enjoy the opportunities that your company gives me as I look forward to my future making Bob evans grow.

    Bob Evans Restaurants2018-05-16
  2. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Kitchen Prep 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bob Evans Restaurants part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good food and overtime sometimes

    Cons

    Not the best hours in the world

    Bob Evans Restaurants2019-09-19
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Kitchen Prep 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bob Evans Restaurants

    Pros

    No pros to think of.

    Cons

    Management is abusive and horrible. Management verbally abused employees ok a daily basis. Bullied and talked about employees behind their backs to other employees. They work you hours past your regularly scheduled hours as well. Unorganized and inefficient.

    Advice to Management

    Take some sensitivity training and dont talk about employees behind their backs. Be professional and tell employees to their face.

    Bob Evans Restaurants2019-02-03
  5. "Management sucks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kitchen Prep in Jamestown, NY

    I worked at Bob Evans Restaurants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    fast pace, if you like that.

    Cons

    management doesn't care about your personal life or feelings.

    Advice to Management

    Don't be Nazis. I've been asked to trim my sideburns about 1/16 of an inch. They throw food away rather than let you take it home. Some managers don't help the kitchen staff when they need it. The pay is lousy for the amount of work that you'll do. They don't promote you, even if your work is stellar. And like most restaurants, they like obedient little slaves to do good work for them for little pay. Tip sharing... would be great for kitchen staff.

    Show More
    Bob Evans Restaurants2018-05-21
  6. "Kitchen Prep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kitchen Prep in Orange City, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bob Evans Restaurants full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nothing positive to say about this company

    Cons

    Closed the location permanantly putting alot of people out of work

    Advice to Management

    Go back to school

    Bob Evans Restaurants2018-02-28
  7. "I think overall there ok to extent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Cashier, Server, Kitchen Help, Prep Cook in Aurora, OH

    I have been working at Bob Evans Restaurants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay every week and 50% off on the food and stuff when you work that day and 25% when you don’t work

    Cons

    Poor management because half of them don’t know how to be considerate when my family was in a accident they complained cause i didn’t go on that day for work

    Bob Evans Restaurants2018-01-23
  8. "Great family location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Kitchen Prep in Washington, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bob Evans Restaurants part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, closes relatively early, open to pay raises

    Cons

    Staretech, can be boring, not much of a challenge

    Bob Evans Restaurants2017-05-08
  9. "Kitchen Prep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kitchen Prep in Portage, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bob Evans Restaurants part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy work, but prepared to always be doing work. Very easy job when lists are small. Training new people were always nice.

    Cons

    The manager never helped, lists that were long would never get finished, waitresses were always bugging you.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more experienced workers I'd say or have a separate training day for them. It was very hard to train and try and do my job at the same time.

    Bob Evans Restaurants2017-02-07
  10. "Bob evans"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Kitchen Prep in Hillsboro, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bob Evans Restaurants part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee discount on meals while not working.

    Cons

    Very stressful, management doesn't show professionalism.

    Advice to Management

    To not put down your employees.

    Bob Evans Restaurants2017-02-03
  11. "Kitchen prepayment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Kitchen Prep in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Bob Evans Restaurants part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I like the job. Some staff were very good. I just needed a change of availability. At least one manager at a time is OK.

    Cons

    Management is all over the place but when its good its great. Hard time changing availability when school was back in session.

    Bob Evans Restaurants2016-08-31
Found 22 reviews