Bob Evans Restaurants Kitchen Prep Reviews | Glassdoor

Bob Evans Restaurants Kitchen Prep Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
58%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Bob Evans Restaurants CEO Saed Mohseni (no image)
Saed Mohseni
1 Ratings
  1. "Excellent Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Kitchen Prep in North Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bob Evans Restaurants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Professional appearance, clean, friendly Stress Teamwork, Good atmosphere.

    Cons

    Depends on the individual and their work ethic

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the outstanding success as always.

    Bob Evans Restaurants2016-02-01
  2. Helpful (2)

    "kitchen prep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Kitchen Prep in Mentor, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Bob Evans Restaurants full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The benefits were great when I started in 1984.

    Cons

    They screw the best and the long term employees the most.Take away bonuses and any other good benefits you started with. I am a31 year veteran and I am sick of their crap!The worst thing is the new computer generated schedule.Also I only get a raise every 5 years if I'm lucky.

    Advice to Management

    Start paying your best employees better! I gety yelled at for doing my job! This while agrill cook leans on the counter and runs the hell out of me calling things back!

    Bob Evans Restaurants2015-08-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Kitchen Prep / Dishwasher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Kitchen Prep in Saint Charles, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bob Evans Restaurants

    Pros

    Great food was served. A perception that's its a family friendly environment, but that was not the case. Due to the ways of this "world"....

    Cons

    In my opinion, they are not loyal to their employees.

    Advice to Management

    Work to be loyal not only to your customers, but also to your employees.

    Bob Evans Restaurants2015-08-13
  4. "Kitchen Prep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Kitchen Prep in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bob Evans Restaurants

    Pros

    Don't have to deal with customers directly Kitchen Prep work can be fun

    Cons

    Schedule is always different (open one day, close the next, etc.) Low salary

    Bob Evans Restaurants2015-07-09
  5. "Loved working here staff was very nice and friendly, enjoyed working as a kitchen prep ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Kitchen Prep in Burbank, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bob Evans Restaurants

    Pros

    The best reason to work as kitchen prep is it gets you some cooking experience , it's lots of fun, it's nice just preparing the same things everyday.

    Cons

    Some cons include: Low pay, it can be get very busy and stressful , no holiday pay .

    Advice to Management

    Try paying your employees a little more.

    Bob Evans Restaurants2015-03-03
  6. Helpful (3)

    "after 17 years of dedicated work in Westlake Ohio I decided to quit."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Kitchen Prep in Westlake, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bob Evans Restaurants part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    good company at beginning, horrible in the end.

    Cons

    Management do not care anymore about loyal and good workers.They treat everyone like crap. Constant negativ comments from General manager. I lost my medical insurance,my full time hours, my paid vacation, after 17 years of work for bob Evans and I am 60 years old. I wanted to work at least until 62 but I couldn't take it no more. Horrible!

    Advice to Management

    Our latest general manager did not say even good morning to us, how the job is going,what problems you have. I worked with him for 3 years, he never said to you a nice word, a thank you or how you doing. Most of good and long time employee are gone. If will go like this in the future this company will collapse.

    Bob Evans Restaurants2014-10-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "it was awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kitchen Prep in Melbourne, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bob Evans Restaurants part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    some of the managers were very helpful

    Cons

    some of the managers need more training in food safety

    Advice to Management

    send managers to refresher classes on food safety and the dangers of food born illnesses and when to toss out expired food

    Bob Evans Restaurants2014-03-12
  8. "It could be much better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Kitchen Prep in Columbia, MO
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bob Evans Restaurants part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some of the people are great to work with. I am able to transfer between stores. I worked at the Bob Evans in Midland, MI over the summer and they were so good to me!! They were giving me 40 hours a week. Much better than the Columbia, MO Bob Evans, that is for sure

    Cons

    I have been a dedicated employee for close to 5 years and I only make $7.35 an hour and I work my tail off when I am at work. I have been asking to be trained as a server for close to 2 and a half years now and they still have not trained me. It is unacceptable.

    Advice to Management

    Give me a raise

    Bob Evans Restaurants2013-08-25
  9. "would rather work anywhere else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kitchen Prep in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bob Evans Restaurants part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible schedule, middle management tends to be friendly. staff most often give their all

    Cons

    no team work, or team to work with. no communication. low pay for expected output. upper management seems to care about employees least of all

    Advice to Management

    cut upper management pay. hire more employees. pay your employees more. take a look at how finer dining restaurants balance employee pay with profit

    Bob Evans Restaurants2013-08-11
  10. "Lacking but good for $"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Kitchen Prep in Independence, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bob Evans Restaurants part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get paid fast, good co-workers

    Cons

    Hard to ask for days off, always changing days around

    Advice to Management

    Think more about the workers

    Bob Evans Restaurants2012-07-10
Found 22 reviews