Bob Evans Restaurants Reviews

Updated May 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
62%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Bob Evans Restaurants Chief Executive Officer Saed Mohseni (no image)
Saed Mohseni
242 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great place to work excellent staff(in 50 reviews)

  • "There are great people to work with(in 48 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours, no work life balance(in 53 reviews)

  • "Upper management (Regional Managers) like to change things that don't need to be changed(in 46 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Bob Evans Restaurants and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      best restaurant

      May 17, 2021 - Team Captain in Arlington, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nice experience when working the bar

      Cons

      good, nice environment with good view

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      goooood

      May 17, 2021 - Cashier in Sebastians Br, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      this is a good place to work at

      Cons

      they can overwork their employees sometimes

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      not a great full time job

      May 17, 2021 - Server/Waiter in Finneytown, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      people you work with T-shirt and jeans Easy menu to learn Quickly turn tables Quality food and good cooks

      Cons

      Long hours Always short staff New management is very hard to get along with You have to work very long hours to make a liveable wage Older clientele so low tips are expected Small restaurant so it easily gets overpopulated and stressful

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Bob

      May 14, 2021 - Server/Waiter in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good job I liked it a lot

      Cons

      Nothing bad to say about this job

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not worth the effort.

      Apr 5, 2021 - Grill/Line Cook in Defiance, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Food discount, relatively high wage.

      Cons

      The workers are generally unfriendly and unreliable. Coworkers would frequently leave the restaurant during their shift and dropping the work onto the others. The managers are selfish and rude. Asking for help would greet you with complaints and scolding, even if it's something you can't do without them (like getting cleaning chemicals, which are locked in a closet). I worked there for about 6 months and was never fully trained; even after I asked to be trained completely I would be dismissed and then later scolded for not knowing how to do my job! I understand learning from experience, but not even knowing where to start completely undermines that. Getting hours is a fickle thing here. If you call off once, your hours will be cut dramatically. I had to take 2 weeks off due to my household coming into contact with covid and my scheduling since was completely empty. Towards the end of my working there, I would get upwards of 5 hours every pay period (two weeks). Along with that, some of my belongings were stolen from the break room and management did nothing to try to retrieve them as far as I can tell (I still don't have anything that was missing). Plain and simple, do not work here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      ADasG

      May 13, 2021 - Something in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      they paid me and i like money

      Cons

      I did not get overtime

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing company

      May 11, 2021 - General Manager in Hilliard, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They take care of you!!! Great salary, good bonus, short drive time to location

      Cons

      Hours can be hectic at times, short staffed

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to work

      May 7, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, fun and exciting, fast days

      Cons

      Busy, stressful at times, rude customers

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Not good

      May 16, 2021 - Hostess/Cashier/Carry-out in Marion, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Do not have to do a lot

      Cons

      Everything you could imagine bad about working in a restaurant

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good

      May 6, 2021 - Waitress in Bethel Park, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The money is very nice

      Cons

      The kids are very sad

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,891 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Bob Evans Restaurants Job Seekers

    Server
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Bob Evans Restaurants? Share Your Experiences

    or