KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Bob's Discount Furniture

Engaged Employer

Bob's Discount Furniture

Add a Review

Bob's Discount Furniture Reviews

Updated May 15, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 922 of over 1,026 reviews

4.1
75%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Bob's Discount Furniture President and Chief Executive Officer Bill Barton
Bill Barton
216 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great benefits and they treat you like family(in 57 reviews)
  • "Pay is good and rewording(in 50 reviews)
  • "Great people to work with and there's always something new to learn and someone that's always willing to lend a helping hand.(in 48 reviews)
  • "Great culture and salaried 40 hour work weeks.(in 31 reviews)
  • "Money is good for everyone(in 16 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Bob's Discount Furniture and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Best company I have ever worked at.

    Jan 6, 2022 - Sales Associate in Bellingham, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bob's really cares about their employees. Great management and awsome team players.

    Cons

    I am not a big fan of working Saturday and Sunndays but I understand why you have to.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Bob's Discount Furniture Response

    Global Recruitment Marketing Manager

    Thank you for the kind words! We are very happy to hear that you are seeing that Bob's really does care about the employees! We have an amazing culture and our people make Bob's a fun place to build a career. We understand that the weekends are tough for many people, but we schedule our associates to come in when the stores are busiest, maximizing each associate's earning potential! Thank you again for your candor and for being a valued member of the Bob's Family!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Over 100k per year if you good at sales

    May 13, 2022 - Sales Associate in College Point, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good platform you can make over 100k per Year no limits

    Cons

    Pushing financing way to much, like I'm working for the Bank not furniture store

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great company to work for

    May 12, 2022 - Retail Store Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bob's culture is it's biggest asset. The company treats it's people well and provides a very good family work balance considering it is a retail position. This holds true for all positions. The environment is fun and family oriented, great company to work for!

    Cons

    It is a fast growing company and with that things are changing rapidly. This causes for an increased work load and the need to change and adjust quickly.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Part-Time Job

    Mar 21, 2022 - Retail Sales Associate in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Money is excellent even with the difficulty of merchandise availability. The other salespeople people are great. Low stress environment. However, I say this as a long time commissioned sales person. Not everyone enjoys fluctuating pay. They do promote from within so if you have management ambitions this is an excellent company.

    Cons

    There are few cons. The low stress environment is being changed a little by corporate that has gained a huge number of computer upgrades over Covid. Consequently there is a giant push for all metrics to increase. The company also keeps opening new stores, which would normally be good, but now it is further straining merchandise availability as merchandise is allocated for new store openings.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Proud to be a Bob's employee

    Feb 25, 2022 - Senior SAP SD Business Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - I love Bob's commitment to the community and to good causes. - I love the challenging work. We stay real busy here at Bob's trying to improve the ability for the business to satisfy customers, both front-facing and servicing. - I love working remote and the tools we have to make that an extremely productive and satisfying way to work, and Bob's understanding of the need to do so, even before the pandemic. - I love to deliver results to the business users and do anything that I can to make their lives easier. I am a heads down worker and I think Bob's appreciates that aspect of my work ethic.

    Cons

    - Communications is great from an HR perspective and other corporate areas, but it fails too often within the department. That is the most specific area where we could do better.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Toxic Work Environment

    May 8, 2022 - Sales Associate in Tempe, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Can make decent money! Not worth the trouble and Drama!

    Cons

    Toxic work Environment! Management encourages hostile behavior amongst associates they will put you in competition with your co workers! Consistently encouraged passive aggressive behavior on the work floor, completely terrible communication skills and they will only favor you if you push good numbers. Management has no accountability for there mistakes or actions, they discriminate amongst each other and there customers, they show no Empathy towards Customer complaints or issues with there orders! This Company trained us for two weeks on Brand Standards these Senior Employees were Absolutely terrible with following policies and procedures!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great place to work with a solid culture

    Apr 4, 2022 - Sales Manager in Bellingham, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company believes in it's core values and is always trying to improve the customer experience, as well as the work environment for the employees.

    Cons

    Not many. I miss the popcorn and fresh baked cookies. I also wish we had better vending machines with better options.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great job

    May 9, 2022 - Truck Unloader in San Bernardino, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The job has great benefits and good pay i was working two jobs but i put my 2 weeks in to be full time here at bobs

    Cons

    Theres really no cons i would just say add more things to do like once a month try and do something for the hard working

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Sales

    May 13, 2022 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Generous end of the year bonus based off sales

    Cons

    No weekends off unless you use your days off

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Bob's Discount Furniture

    May 3, 2022 - Construction Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Caring, Flexible, Good Pay and benefits, Great core values, Diversity and Inclusion, Continuing Education, Growing business

    Cons

    I personally don't have any Cons to list.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 922 Reviews

Bob's Discount Furniture Reviews FAQs

Bob's Discount Furniture has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 1,026 reviews left anonymously by employees. 75% of employees would recommend working at Bob's Discount Furniture to a friend and 67% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Bob's Discount Furniture employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Bob's Discount Furniture. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

75% of Bob's Discount Furniture employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Bob's Discount Furniture 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Bob's Discount Furniture to be culture, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be career development, management.

Popular Careers with Bob's Discount Furniture Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Bob's Discount Furniture? Share Your Experiences

or

Bob's Discount Furniture Careers

Cover image for Bob's Discount Furniture

At Bob’s Discount Furniture, we have fun, we love what we do and it shows! Bob’s offers great opportunities for career growth, training,...More

  • Showroom
  • Home Office
  • Distribution
  • Bob's Cares
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

Bob's Discount Furniture

43 days ago

Community
The more you give, the more we give! All of the money collected in my Cafés from April - June will go to Special Olympics. And best of all, Bob’s will provide a dollar-for-dollar match up to $75,000!
Shared image - Collecting for a Cause: Special Olympics - Bob's
Collecting for a Cause: Special Olympics - Bob's
blog.mybobs.com

Bob's Discount Furniture Photos

+ Add Photo
Bob's Discount Furniture photo of: Our DC4 Team in Piscataway, NJ
Bob's Discount Furniture photo of: East Coast Store Team at the DC4 Grand Opening
Bob's Discount Furniture photo of: DC4 Grand Opening Tour
Bob's Discount Furniture photo of: DC4 Tour
Bob's Discount Furniture photo of: Random Acts of Kindness
Bob's Discount Furniture photo of: At the Grand Opening of DC4
Bob's Discount Furniture photo of: Grand Opening of our newest DC in Piscataway, NJ
See All Photos