Bob's Discount Furniture Reviews

Updated May 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Bob's Discount Furniture President and Chief Executive Officer Bill Barton
Bill Barton
39 Ratings
Pros
  • "work environment happy members of staff(in 23 reviews)

  • "Lots of great people work here and there is great benefits(in 19 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "bob's(in 31 reviews)

  • "Clueless upper management should have to work in the environment they have created because most would not last(in 16 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Sexual Orientation

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Bob's Discount Furniture and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Headline

      Feb 13, 2021 - Class A Truck Driver in Taftville, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay. Newer trailers. No touch drop and hook

      Cons

      Night shift Hours can take a toll

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bob's Discount Furniture Response

      Global Recruitment Marketing Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to share your Bob's experience with us. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience working here. We really appreciate the efforts of our drivers and do our best to ensure that we take care of them in the Bob's Way. Safety is a core value here at Bob's so we ensure that our fleet of Freightliner Trucks are traded in periodically and factory maintained, with all the best safety technology and equipment available. We base our pay on experience and MVR history, pay safety bonuses and offer various incentives and amazing benefits which makes our total compensation package very attractive to professional commercial drivers. We hear you on the reviews and have implemented a new process that has helped improve the review process company wide. Thank you again for the feedback and for being a valued member of the Bob's Family!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      May 10, 2021 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun environment Great company culture earning potential

      Cons

      retail hours can be late

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      BOBS IS GREAT

      Apr 28, 2021 - Retail Sales Associate in Greenwood, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      i love working at Bobs Furniture, good money ,friendly healthy place to work ,great benefits,Bob gives us salespeople the web orders i mean wo does that!

      Cons

      Going just a little crazy with the gt to get BWTP but whatever ,get rid f disco floor models too soon when thee is still stock to sell,sometimes they're not even disco . EVERY "RAIL BOX "on a bed is amonth later stock I dont believe it,dont BS me on stock power luxe was there now out till Oct! GET NEW STOCK OUT AS SOON AS AVIALIBLE

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good work enviroment

      Mar 30, 2021 - Sales Associate in Palm Desert, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Respectful sales floor, good close net environment, managers were super cool. Can make good $ when its busy and you hustle.. system is very user friendly and easy to learn. USE YOUR HAND HELD DEVICES!! Literally can close sales super fast and move on to the next client..loved the environment, when i figured out how to make the system work in my favor.. life was good

      Cons

      You wont see a commission until your product is delivered.. so set your delivery's up to work in ur favor.. IF POSSIBLE... not sute how it is now but at the time when Tariffs were held, product was too, so lots was in back ordered.. this will most of the time kill yoir deal so Know ur product snd Steer customers away frim things that are not in stock..

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bob's Discount Furniture Response

      Global Recruitment Marketing Manager

      Thank you for the kind words! We are happy to hear that you had a great experience working with us. We do have some pretty awesome people and cool technology that help make the sales process more convenient and fun for our customers and associates alike! It's true that global supply chain issues and increased demands have impacted businesses all around and it's really good to know that we have an amazing buying team that has been working tirelessly to keep bringing our customers unbelievable values and quality furniture and mattresses from around the globe. Thank you again for sharing your Bob's experience and we hope you would consider us again!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great job

      May 6, 2021 - Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great job, if you are into sales

      Cons

      Don’t have have any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Okay...

      Apr 20, 2021 - Office Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Relaxed atmosphere, great coworkers, nice furniture

      Cons

      Having to take the brunt of the negativity on the job. Sales associates just sell to customers and after that any issues are your fault (even though they aren’t) but customers will come at you like they are. Deliveries are always an issue and there isn’t much you can do to help the customer. Management is on you about every little thing and is very nosey. Pay is not equivalent to the work done in the office, should be more. They want the job to be your whole life, which isn’t even realistic.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bob's Discount Furniture Response

      Global Recruitment Marketing Manager

      Thank you for sharing your Bob's experience! We are delighted to hear that you found the : Relaxed atmosphere, coworkers and nice furniture to be pros of working with us. We know how challenging it can be for our Office Associates with the high volume customer interaction and many personalities. We do our best to stay competitive with our pay and benefits and reward our associates with incentives and bonuses based on each individuals performance and the overall store performance. At Bob’s, we offer our associates many avenues air their concerns, share feedback or to ask questions throughout one’s employment including; direct conversation with any of our Leadership team, direct contact with a dedicated Human Resources Business Partners and an anonymous toll free hotline. Creating a safe and fun work environment is very important to us. Thank you again for sharing your insight and for having been an integral part of the Bob's team. We wish you all the best in your future career endeavors.

    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Extremely good Benefits in exchange for your life.

      Mar 29, 2021 - Sales Associate in Racine, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good benefits Opportunity to make VERY good money

      Cons

      2 week at home training that includes a 4 hour webinar with a trainer You will be swamped with homework and they expect you to complete in a timely manner They will terminate you if you miss a webinar session. so you better have amazing wifi. Training is probationary. If you're behind on homework they will terminate you. Have to be ON TIME to webinar or they will... you guessed it.. terminate you. Example: I missed one webinar session because for some reason I was booted out the webinar session multiple times. Trainer sent a link to try connecting on my phone but the link led me to a page saying it "didnt exist" two days later I got a call saying HR has decided to terminate me because of the missed webinar session.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Sales

      Apr 25, 2021 - Sales Representative in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay and benefits. Fun atmospherep!

      Cons

      Working weekends, store close at 9. Very competitive.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Bumper

      Apr 27, 2021 - Bumper Repair in Florence, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great to fix bumpers allday

      Cons

      Way way to many bumpers

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company to work for!

      May 13, 2021 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They are honest, fair, and low stress

      Cons

      You have to work weekends

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 596 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Bob's Discount Furniture Job Seekers

    Sales Associate
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Retail Sales Support Manager
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Bob's Discount Furniture? Share Your Experiences

    or