Bobcat Company Reviews | Glassdoor

Bobcat Company Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 73 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Bobcat Company CEO Scott Park (no image)
Scott Park
5 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Very remote, cold winters in north dakota, lot of standing(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Knowledgeable Employees That Care About the Product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in West Fargo, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bobcat Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Relaxed office environment, with friendly co-workers. Excellent opportunities for learning (hands-on or continuing education) or moving about within the company. Good benefits and 401k for the area and industry.

    Cons

    Due to growth the hours can be long on some projects but the workload is always fair.

    Advice to Management

    While 401k and benefits are good for the area, in order to remain competitive within the industry and attract/retain talent, the 401k/benefits to employees could be increased.

    Bobcat Company2019-09-11
  2. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bobcat Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance, people, atmosphere, culture.

    Cons

    Huge company with multiple different cloud and web base platforms. Not a big deal, just a nuisance sometimes. Also, enjoyment of your job can greatly depend on the people/teams you work with, but that's true for any company.

    Bobcat Company2019-09-11
  3. "Small Company Feel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer in Bismarck, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bobcat Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Bobcat cares for their employees well and encourages them to move around to find their ideal role in the company.

    Cons

    Pay is average if a little low.

    Bobcat Company2019-09-11
  4. "Great people all working for a great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Applications Development in West Fargo, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bobcat Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It is all about the awesome people at Bobcat. We are doing exciting things and are a fast paced company that welcomes ambitious talent.

    Cons

    Our growth means we no longer know everyone who works at the location.

    Bobcat Company2019-09-10
  5. "good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembly 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bobcat Company full-time

    Pros

    great pay, that’s about it

    Cons

    racist, no nonwhite leaders or supervisors

    Advice to Management

    Very racist place in Gwinner ND

    Bobcat Company2019-09-16
  6. "Best Company in Fargo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bobcat Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Newly remodeled office, good health and 401k benefits, tuition reimbursement, friendly community

    Cons

    Unless you can work remotely you're stuck dealing with North Dakota winters.

    Bobcat Company2019-08-29
  7. "Great Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bobcat Company full-time

    Pros

    Bobcat truly feels like a family. No one withholds information from you and everyone is wanting you to succeed.

    Cons

    Raises & Promotions seem to be standardized and maybe not so much based on merit.

    Bobcat Company2019-09-11
  8. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Worker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bobcat Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not supervised a lot during work hours

    Cons

    Hard manual work all the time

    Bobcat Company2019-07-29
  9. "Great Company for Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manufacturing Engineer Co-Op in Bismarck, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bobcat Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are countless opportunities, plenty of support, and opportunities for career advancement.

    Cons

    Hours can be long, but workload is fair

    Bobcat Company2019-06-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Design Engineer 

    I worked at Bobcat Company full-time

    Pros

    Cares about their employees, helps you grow and develop, and best of all: is one of the best places to gain experience through hands-on exposure.

    Cons

    Locations could be a lot better.

    Bobcat Company2019-05-13
Found 73 reviews