Bobcat Company Manufacturing Engineer Co-Op Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Manufacturing Engineer Co-Op

Bobcat Company Reviews

Updated Jan 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Bobcat Company CEO  Scott Park (no image)
Scott Park
6 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Knowledgeable Employees That Care About the Product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in West Fargo, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bobcat Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Relaxed office environment, with friendly co-workers. Excellent opportunities for learning (hands-on or continuing education) or moving about within the company. Good benefits and 401k for the area and industry.

    Cons

    Due to growth the hours can be long on some projects but the workload is always fair.

    Advice to Management

    While 401k and benefits are good for the area, in order to remain competitive within the industry and attract/retain talent, the 401k/benefits to employees could be increased.

    Bobcat Company2019-09-11
  2. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Custodial Engineer in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bobcat Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Greatest company I've ever worked for. Simply the best. And I should know because I'm the best. Awesome perks, great salary, great leadership, and great working hours.

    Cons

    Only was able to go on 5 all inclusive international trips this year and would like to have gone on 6.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Bobcat Company2020-01-14
  3. "Good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Legal/Compliance in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bobcat Company full-time

    Pros

    Generally nice people who are willing to help.

    Cons

    Parochical, tightly centered around North Dakota, where the company was founded and has been operating for decades

    Advice to Management

    Open up more and be more global-minded.

    Bobcat Company2019-12-31
  4. "great company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Benefits Co-op in West Fargo, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bobcat Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great work environment, free coffee, amazing managers/mentors

    Cons

    co-op to full-time transition is not as effective as promised

    Advice to Management

    give non-stem international students more chance for continuing with bobcat as full-time employees.

    Bobcat Company2019-12-12
  5. "Family only on the surface"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Supervisor in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Bobcat Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The overtime if you are hourly.

    Cons

    Horrible management team. They are extremely two-faced and will speak horribly of the employee who’s hand they just shook five minutes ago. There’s a definite dichotomy between salary and hourly employees and if you entered in an hourly position, do not expect to make it into a salaried management position.

    Advice to Management

    Create an actual succession plan so qualified employees move into management positions. Create a leadership program that actually focuses on leadership. Develop a talent pool of qualified candidates and actually know they’re qualifications before you place them into positions. Avoid micromanaging employees, it erodes trust and confidence. Learn how to take constructive criticism and eliminate unfair treatment and bias in the workplace. Value your employees of color, stop marginalizing their pay and treating them as if they need coddling and extra attention.

    Show More
    Bobcat Company2019-12-20
  6. "NPD Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bobcat Company

    Pros

    Great benefits offered and flexible schedule. Colleagues always willing to help each other out when needed.

    Cons

    I have no cons at this time. This is the best experience I have had working for a global company.

    Bobcat Company2019-11-08
  7. "Not Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant in Fargo, ND
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bobcat Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work Life balance was good

    Cons

    Stressful, sometimes long hours worked.

    Bobcat Company2019-10-31
  8. "Small Company Feel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer in Bismarck, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bobcat Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Bobcat cares for their employees well and encourages them to move around to find their ideal role in the company.

    Cons

    Pay is average if a little low.

    Bobcat Company2019-09-11
  9. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bobcat Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance, people, atmosphere, culture.

    Cons

    Huge company with multiple different cloud and web base platforms. Not a big deal, just a nuisance sometimes. Also, enjoyment of your job can greatly depend on the people/teams you work with, but that's true for any company.

    Bobcat Company2019-09-11
  10. "Great people all working for a great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Applications Development in West Fargo, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bobcat Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It is all about the awesome people at Bobcat. We are doing exciting things and are a fast paced company that welcomes ambitious talent.

    Cons

    Our growth means we no longer know everyone who works at the location.

    Bobcat Company2019-09-10
Found 79 reviews