Bobcat Company Sourcing Co-op Reviews | Glassdoor

Bobcat Company Reviews

Updated Jan 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
85%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Bobcat Company CEO  Scott Park (no image)
Scott Park
6 Ratings
  1. "Great Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bobcat Company full-time

    Pros

    Bobcat truly feels like a family. No one withholds information from you and everyone is wanting you to succeed.

    Cons

    Raises & Promotions seem to be standardized and maybe not so much based on merit.

    Bobcat Company2019-09-11
  2. "Great people all working for a great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Applications Development in West Fargo, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bobcat Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It is all about the awesome people at Bobcat. We are doing exciting things and are a fast paced company that welcomes ambitious talent.

    Cons

    Our growth means we no longer know everyone who works at the location.

    Bobcat Company2019-09-10
  3. "good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembly 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bobcat Company full-time

    Pros

    great pay, that’s about it

    Cons

    racist, no nonwhite leaders or supervisors

    Continue reading
    Bobcat Company2019-09-16
  4. "Best Company in Fargo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bobcat Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Newly remodeled office, good health and 401k benefits, tuition reimbursement, friendly community

    Cons

    Unless you can work remotely you're stuck dealing with North Dakota winters.

    Bobcat Company2019-08-29
  5. "EHS Co-op in Gwinner, ND"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - EHS Manufacturing Co-op in Gwinner, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bobcat Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The EHS position looks great on a resume because it is pretty unique. You get exposed to general health and safety as well as OSHA audits and still get to do a fair amount of manufacturing engineering.

    Cons

    If you are an engineering student, this might not be for you. A large part of the position is safety, and that typically means that you are not doing any engineering. That being said, there is still a fair amount of engineering work that will be offered to you, but you will not have the same experience that a typical ME coop would have.

    Continue reading
    Bobcat Company2019-09-11
  6. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Worker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bobcat Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not supervised a lot during work hours

    Cons

    Hard manual work all the time

    Bobcat Company2019-07-29
  7. "Great Company for Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manufacturing Engineer Co-Op in Bismarck, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bobcat Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are countless opportunities, plenty of support, and opportunities for career advancement.

    Cons

    Hours can be long, but workload is fair

    Bobcat Company2019-06-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Design Engineer 

    I worked at Bobcat Company full-time

    Pros

    Cares about their employees, helps you grow and develop, and best of all: is one of the best places to gain experience through hands-on exposure.

    Cons

    Locations could be a lot better.

    Bobcat Company2019-05-13
  9. "Flexibility is great, but the owner is awful."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Bobcat Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Loved the employees in the branch I worked at and loved my job.

    Cons

    The owner of the company is terrible. He yells and belittles his employees constantly. He never has anything good to say about anything.

    Bobcat Company2019-05-30
  10. "okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer 

    I worked at Bobcat Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people, lots of free lunch if you are an executive

    Cons

    Very slow moving company, and you will always working on pretty much the same thing (Variations of a skid-steer)

    Bobcat Company2019-05-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 81 reviews