Bobcat Company Sourcing Co-op Reviews | Glassdoor

Bobcat Company Reviews

Updated Jan 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
85%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Bobcat Company CEO  Scott Park (no image)
Scott Park
6 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bobcat Company full-time

    Pros

    A great experience for either a budding career or a full fledged position. I really enjoy it at Bobcat and I think others would to.

    Cons

    Company often releases outdated tech to dealers. This leads to poor software integration and bad service problems internally.

    Continue reading
    Bobcat Company2016-11-24
  2. "Very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in Orlando, FL

    I worked at Bobcat Company for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Company has very little turnover

    Cons

    None, overall a good company

    Continue reading
    Bobcat Company2016-10-19
  3. "Not a lot to do in North Dakota"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bobcat Company

    Pros

    Big company and excellent facility. Really gives you a lot of exposure to big time manufacturing.

    Cons

    Interns take on fairly mundayne tasks. Area leaves a lot to be desired.

    Bobcat Company2016-10-12
  4. "Good pay and benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bobcat Company

    Pros

    Pay and benefits are very good. Most of the people are pretty great too!

    Cons

    You are pretty much just a number there. But its a big company so what do you expect.

    Bobcat Company2016-09-20
  5. "Sourcing Co-Op"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sourcing Co-op in West Fargo, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bobcat Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team, wonderful environment. You get real, important work.

    Cons

    Not enough hours, they only allow some interns over time.

    Continue reading
    Bobcat Company2016-08-04
  6. "Warranty analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Bobcat Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Doosan is doing great work to better the company culture.

    Cons

    Still a good ol boys show

    Continue reading
    Bobcat Company2016-08-04
  7. "Information Technology Co-op"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bobcat Company

    Pros

    Everybody was really friendly, the work was very doable

    Cons

    I have no complaints, fantastic company to work for.

    Continue reading
    Bobcat Company2016-06-02
  8. "Bobcat review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bobcat Company

    Pros

    The people working there are very friendly and knowledgeable on their jobs. If you have any questions concerning about anything, they are willing to help you out fully.

    Cons

    The location offered are not the best place for fresh graduates unless you already have a family and decided to settle down somewhere nearby.

    Bobcat Company2016-04-07
  9. "Toolmaker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    TOOLMAKER in Lisbon, ND
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bobcat Company for more than 10 years

    Pros

    No forced overtime on weekends

    Cons

    Low pay and dirty place to work

    Continue reading
    Bobcat Company2016-04-18
  10. "maint mech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bismarck, ND
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Bobcat Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    insurance ok , good and bad people

    Cons

    A very unsafe company,wasteful company,bad attitudes,bad pay

    Continue reading
    Bobcat Company2016-05-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 81 reviews