Bobcat Company "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

Bobcat Company Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Mar 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
90%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Bobcat Company CEO Scott Park (no image)
Scott Park
8 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Very remote, cold winters in north dakota, lot of standing(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Quality place to have a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Bobcat Company full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and great people

    Cons

    Sometime overtime hours were mandatory

    Bobcat Company2017-06-28
  2. "Awesome place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Tooling in Gwinner, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bobcat Company for less than a year

    Pros

    Great office atmosphere, great people, great benefits

    Cons

    Location is not the best.

    Bobcat Company2019-03-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Very good company, but not without flaws."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sourcing Specialist II in Bismarck, ND
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bobcat Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Bobcat typically hires very qualified people that bring a lot to the table. These people are great to work with and make working here a fantastic experience. There is plenty of opportunity to advance in either ones current field or by moving to other departments. Bobcat asks a lot from its employees but the compensation and benefits reflect this. Lots of training opportunities and room for both professional and... personal growth.

    Show More

    Cons

    As part of Doosan much is made of the Doosan Credo and how it shapes the business. As many good points as this Credo has, it isn't always adhered to in making decisions.

    Bobcat Company2019-01-17
  4. "Product Engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Test Engineer Co-Op in Gwinner, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bobcat Company for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Very helpful.

    Cons

    Sometimes company functions seemed unorganized.

    Bobcat Company2016-11-29
  5. "Good internship experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Applications Developer Intern in Gwinner, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bobcat Company for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people,competitive pay, helpful, Great Learning experience

    Cons

    Location,not too many application developers

    Bobcat Company2016-10-24
  6. "Paydoes not match job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loader in Bismarck, ND
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bobcat Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Insurance is great, people are great, supervisor is fantastic

    Cons

    People in certain jobs are not getting paid what they are worth and then there are others who get paid for doing almost nothing. Guess I should go crying to upper management that I can't do my job anymore but can't afford to take a pay cut to do less work than my co-workers.

    Advice to Management

    Stop getting rid of people who are good workers and stop pacifying those who don't do their job. Pay people what they have earned and you may keep people longer therefore improving quality of product.

    Bobcat Company2015-11-26
  7. "Manufacturing Engineering Co-op"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bobcat Company

    Pros

    Always busy at work. Build lots of attachments. Plenty of opportunity for overtime. Paid overtime as well. People are great.

    Cons

    Some days can turn into very long days. Occasionally had to alternate between 1st and 3rd shift to train new employees on operating procedures.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure that everyone is pulling their weight. Also, get manufacturing involved in the design process because then they can ensure that the products that will be made will be easier to manufacture.

    Bobcat Company2015-10-02
Found 7 reviews