Boehringer Ingelheim Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Intern

Boehringer Ingelheim Intern Reviews

Updated Apr 20, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
99%
Recommend to a Friend
Boehringer Ingelheim Chairman Hubertus von Baumbach  (no image)
Hubertus von Baumbach
0 Rating
  1. "Summer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern in Ridgefield, CT
    Recommends

    I worked at Boehringer Ingelheim for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a great place to work. Other employees seemed happy and the benefits sounded really great.

    Cons

    As an intern, the process to be hired for a full time position was not necessarily in place, or it seemed to be difficult.

    Boehringer Ingelheim2017-01-23
  2. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boehringer Ingelheim for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company, great internal marketing to keep employees happy, great company culture

    Cons

    none really, it's a great company

    Boehringer Ingelheim2018-04-20
  3. "Good People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern - Hourly in Fremont, CA

    I worked at Boehringer Ingelheim for less than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers, flexible hours, fun activities

    Cons

    low pay, onboarding process

    Advice to Management

    Make pay more competitive

    Boehringer Ingelheim2016-12-02
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern in Southbury, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boehringer Ingelheim for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people which created a welcoming and friendly work environment. Managers were veyr involved with developing their employees.

    Cons

    Couldn't think of one negative thing about this company.

    Boehringer Ingelheim2016-05-13
  5. "Intership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Ridgefield, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boehringer Ingelheim for less than a year

    Pros

    People are very nice there and working environment very good.

    Cons

    nothing bad, maybe they can have more intern training activities.

    Boehringer Ingelheim2016-03-02
  6. "Manufacturing Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manufacturing Intern in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boehringer Ingelheim for less than a year

    Pros

    The work done here is very interesting. Interns are given hands-on work to do, unlike a lot of the big firms today.

    Cons

    Decisions are made at a very high level, leaving suggestions given by others.

    Advice to Management

    HR must be more compliant with the newer laws and must restructure and change the policies.

    Boehringer Ingelheim2016-01-26
  7. "Packaging Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Engineering Intern in Miami, FL

    I worked at Boehringer Ingelheim for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of vacation days and BI is located in the center of Columbus, OH

    Cons

    Pay is not that competitive

    Boehringer Ingelheim2016-01-12
  8. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Ridgefield, CT
    Recommends

    I worked at Boehringer Ingelheim for less than a year

    Pros

    Independent projects, Final Presentations, Great Pay

    Cons

    Little interaction with other interns

    Boehringer Ingelheim2015-11-21
  9. "Positive Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern - Hourly in Southbury, CT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boehringer Ingelheim

    Pros

    Excellent office culture, strong leadership, solid training, great people to work with, work life balance is high (working from home, sensible hours)

    Cons

    I experienced no cons in my time here.

    Boehringer Ingelheim2015-02-25
  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Intern in Ridgefield, CT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boehringer Ingelheim

    Pros

    They really care for their employees as well as interns and management is very transparent with everybody.

    Cons

    The industry is too regulated by the fda.

    Advice to Management

    None, great work.

    Boehringer Ingelheim2015-01-28
Found 19 reviews