Boeing Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Boeing Intern Reviews

Updated Jan 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
90%
Recommend to a Friend
Boeing President and CEO David Calhoun
David Calhoun
0 Rating
  1. "Great Internship Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Renton, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boeing for less than a year

    Pros

    You’ll meet a variety of people and learn very interesting things.

    Cons

    It is a very big place and is very hard to get comfortable making yourself at home.

    Boeing2020-01-09
  2. "really great HS internship program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Huntington Beach, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at Boeing for less than a year

    Pros

    the internship program for high schoolers was really great! there were a bunch of organized networking events with the engineers, social and service events for the other high school interns, facility tours, etc. you're assigned a mentor to work with and mine was really great and allowed me to actually code and work on his projects.

    Cons

    it's unpaid. also, i've heard mixed things about other people's mentors and the work they assigned. it's not too hard to jump onto other existing projects that need help. i also heard not as great things about the HS internship program at the El Segundo branch.

    Advice to Management

    i wish there was more continuous communication and outreach for interns to come back when they go to college.

    Boeing2020-01-03
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Great support for intern program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boeing for less than a year

    Pros

    Senior engineers/executives were eager to hold informational interviews Large facility (SC) Competitive pay Active young professionals group (REACH) Friendly culture and co-workers (SC) Once you're in, they try to keep you Intern programming Take advantage of tours and/or seek them out yourself! Interns get the same benefits as full-time employees, including insurance

    Cons

    Slow to get back to you, recruitment could take months Short period to accept offer (though you can ask for an extension) Your experience/day-to-day largely depends on what group you're in. There are closer/cheaper housing options compared to what's offered with corporate housing

    Boeing2019-12-19
  5. "Day to day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    make good money for interns

    Cons

    slow work environment. depends on what team your on but I think its easy to get bored

    Boeing2019-11-21
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - IT Intern 

    I worked at Boeing

    Pros

    Good Benefits 401k Matching Relaxed workplace Great People

    Cons

    Minimal training provided for new employees

    Boeing2019-11-11
  7. "Great culture, silo'd environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern - Hourly in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boeing for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, consistent communication, good work life balance

    Cons

    Disjointed and silo'd, slpwoving processes

    Advice to Management

    More matrixed structure would benefit company

    Boeing2019-11-05
  8. "Healthy, but not exciting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern in El Segundo, CA

    I worked at Boeing for less than a year

    Pros

    healthy work-life balance (every other friday off), nice people who love to mentor, interns get full time benefits (amazing!), ample parking, generous housing stipend, lots of intern events

    Cons

    uninteresting work, treated interns like kids vs. employees, so much bureaucracy I couldn't really make a difference and didn't even know what high level project I was working towards, ultimately super bored

    Boeing2019-11-05
  9. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern 

    I worked at Boeing

    Pros

    Competitive Salary and Great involvement

    Cons

    Wanted to work on more projects

    Boeing2019-11-02
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intern in Seattle, WA

    I worked at Boeing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great intern infrastructure, tons of events, professional development programs, etc.

    Cons

    Large, slow moving company, lots of red tape.

    Boeing2019-10-17
  11. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern - Hourly 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing for less than a year

    Pros

    A good hourly rate for interns

    Cons

    the commute could be difficult at times

    Boeing2019-10-16
Found 222 reviews