Cover image for Bojangles'
Logo
See All Photos

Bojangles'

Engaged Employer

Bojangles'

Add a Review

Bojangles' Reviews

Updated Nov 30, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,320 of over 1K reviews
3.3
55% Recommend to a Friend
Bojangles' President and CEO Jose Armario
65% Approve of CEO

Found 1,321 of over 1K reviews

3.3
55%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Bojangles' President and CEO Jose Armario
Jose Armario
205 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Love the job great people and pay(in 67 reviews)
  • "Free food that's always good(in 63 reviews)
  • "You get paid every week and depending on management hours are flexible(in 48 reviews)
  • "Most of my coworkers were friendly and loved to chat.(in 33 reviews)
  • "you get free meals and great crew members(in 21 reviews)
Cons
  • "bad management and cut my hours(in 95 reviews)
  • "Low pay and not a desirable job if you are not in high school or college.((in 81 reviews)
  • "managers are rude and then there's the people in drive thru(in 65 reviews)
  • "Awful management, dirty environment, childish upper management, low retention rate so it's always short(in 19 reviews)
  • "No breaks (this is illegal)(in 19 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Bojangles' and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Nov 30, 2022 - Store Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Get to meet new people and learn new things

    Cons

    At time job can be very demanding

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Wrap food. Prepare food. Take orders,clean

    Nov 29, 2022 - Front Line Clerk 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Meeting new people, becoming knowledgeable about everything in the store. Knowing how to do my job the Bojangles way.

    Cons

    Management sucks. Plan to get used and blamed for everything. No communication.favoritism...good workers get treated bad and bad workers do what ever they wang

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Bojangles' team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Anything Goes!

    Nov 25, 2022 - Team Member in Fountain Inn, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is oxygen for free.

    Cons

    Absolutely no standards are followed. I don't know why they insist on having staff watch the training videos.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good

    Nov 24, 2022 - Assistant Director of Operations in Marion, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Helpful opportunities for advancement easily

    Cons

    Over working salary workers high expectations

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    The best costumer service

    Nov 21, 2022 - Bojangles 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The light skin girl in drive threw was so sweet and kind to me thank you

    Cons

    Treat their managers an employees better then mayb they could keep some people because it gets very busy

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Bojos

    Nov 21, 2022 - Crew Member in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was very flexible with scheduling.

    Cons

    Did not make much money.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Unprofessional and Unhygienic

    Nov 21, 2022 - Team Member 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was close to my residency

    Cons

    It wasn't very professional and there were people constantly smoking in the store

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Don't waste your time.

    Nov 19, 2022 -  in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No pros to mention here.

    Cons

    "Only cons and welfare moms work at Bojangles"

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    okay

    Nov 15, 2022 - Casheir in Memphis, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They had plenty of co-workers and I did not feel short-staffed

    Cons

    It's fast food. Typical cons of working in fast food.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Former Employee

    working at bojangles

    Nov 11, 2022 - Associate in Spartanburg, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    it was alright to work at

    Cons

    management was terrible with communication

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,321 Reviews
</>Embed

Bojangles' Reviews FAQs

Bojangles' has an overall rating of 3.3 out of 5, based on over 1,351 reviews left anonymously by employees. 55% of employees would recommend working at Bojangles' to a friend and 41% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Bojangles' employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Bojangles'. This rating has improved by 10% over the last 12 months.

55% of Bojangles' employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Bojangles' 2.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.1 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Bojangles' to be work life balance, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be workplace, compensation, management.

Popular Careers with Bojangles' Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Bojangles'? Share Your Experiences

or

Bojangles' Careers

Cover image for Bojangles'

You may think Chicken and Biscuits are the Foundation of Bojangles, but the real secret ingredients to our Southern Hopsitality are our...More

  • Benefits
  • Communities
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Bojangles'

976 days ago

At Bojangles’, our priority will always be the health and safety of our team members and customers. We have been a staple in the communities we serve for more than 40 years. Bojangles’ will continue to serve our community the best chicken, biscuits, and legendary iced tea as long as we can during this challenging time. Currently, we are hiring smiling faces at every Bojangles’ location to join our team and provide our customers with a quality experience in southern hospitality.
See all

Bojangles' Photos

+ Add Photo
Bojangles' photo of: The oustide of bojangles
Bojangles' photo of: Bojangles
Bojangles' photo of: Bojangles
Bojangles' photo of: Bojangles
Bojangles' photo of: Bojangles
Bojangles' photo of: Bojangles
Bojangles' photo of: Bojangles
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Bojangles' Job Seekers Also Viewed

McDonald's Logo
McDonald's

3.5

104,768 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 1,351 Bojangles' reviews submitted anonymously by Bojangles' employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Bojangles' is right for you.