Bolay Reviews | Glassdoor

Bolay Reviews

Updated Jan 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bolay CEO Chris Gannon
Chris Gannon
38 Ratings
  1. "Great concept and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Real Estate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    it's hard to find a great concept that has an equally great culture within not only the restaurants, but the four walls of the corporate office. From the leadership team on down, everyone is hard working, but having fun doing it. That is not something that can get replicated at other organizations.

    Cons

    No cons to speak of at this time.

    Bolay2019-12-03
  2. "Good job for college student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Guest Service Representative 

    I worked at Bolay part-time

    Pros

    Easy work and worked with your schedule care about their employees

    Cons

    the pay isnt that great

    Bolay2020-01-15
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Good communication from leaders. Can get repetitive and stagnant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front of House Staff 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bolay part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free bowl, each employee is designated one job/station, team effort feel. Always something to do as the line can be at the door.

    Cons

    Can get very repetitive. I received a promotion and it didn't feel any different. I was getting paid the same wage as coworkers who were not promoted.

    Continue reading
    Bolay2019-08-11
  5. "Awesome Company and Culture!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training is very thorough and leaders lead, know the way, show the way, and explain the why to all team members. I am in training but could not be more excited to be part of this outstanding organization. Executive officers are always reachable and have a genuine concern for all. Positive work environment.

    Cons

    None so far!!!! Bolay All Day!!!!!!

    Continue reading
    Bolay2019-07-20
  6. "Stress-free, supportive company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Winter Park, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture is phenomenal. You are happy to show up to work each day, even though the hours are long. Management is supported by corporate and there are constant improvements happening to make our jobs easier.

    Cons

    Nothing at all, except my commute could be closer. But that’s not Bolay’s fault

    Bolay2019-06-23
  7. "Pretty Good Experience Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Front of House Team Member in Pembroke Pines, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bolay part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You make new friends, get a free bowl every shift, and make decent money off tips.

    Cons

    It was always so hot behind the stoves. Be prepared to sweat. Some customers are hard to handle, but that is with any job. The line was ALWAYS to the door so the work was nonstop!

    Continue reading
    Bolay2019-07-02
  8. "Extraordinary culture and amazing journey!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Bolay offers a culture like nothing I have ever experienced before. A team that is open, welcoming and humble. Creating extraordinary moments on a journey (together)

    Cons

    No cons, growing gains and being awesome!

    Continue reading
    Bolay2019-06-07

    Bolay Response

    June 20, 2019Marketing Director

    Thank you for sharing such a great review! We work hard to make extraordinary moments happen and are proud to have you on our team!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Your favorite place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Pembroke Pines, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growth potential, great culture, team work

    Cons

    Growing pains, getting menu changes to line up with new prints of menu

    Bolay2019-05-20
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Bolay All Day!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Restaurant Manager in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Meet great restaurant managers with long backgrounds in the industry - great potential for growth - free shift meal everyday - cool looking uniforms - great atmosphere in all restaurant

    Cons

    - There are no glaring cons at Bolay

    Bolay2019-05-20

    Bolay Response

    June 20, 2019Marketing Director

    Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We agree our atmosphere is exciting and full of positive energy because of team members like you. Keep up the great work!

    Continue reading
  11. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome place t work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - JVP in Royal Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Super friendly - a lot of growth - great food - excellent upper level management - culture of building character - competitive pay - great benefits -

    Cons

    I do not see any.

    Continue reading
    Bolay2019-05-20

    Bolay Response

    June 20, 2019Marketing Director

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts! We appreciate you taking the time to review us and we will keep pushing to support the field and the growth of this amazing brand.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 43 reviews