Bolay Reviews | Glassdoor

Bolay Reviews

Updated Jan 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bolay CEO Chris Gannon
Chris Gannon
38 Ratings
  1. "Great concept and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Real Estate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    it's hard to find a great concept that has an equally great culture within not only the restaurants, but the four walls of the corporate office. From the leadership team on down, everyone is hard working, but having fun doing it. That is not something that can get replicated at other organizations.

    Cons

    No cons to speak of at this time.

    Bolay2019-12-03
  2. "Awesome Company and Culture!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training is very thorough and leaders lead, know the way, show the way, and explain the why to all team members. I am in training but could not be more excited to be part of this outstanding organization. Executive officers are always reachable and have a genuine concern for all. Positive work environment.

    Cons

    None so far!!!! Bolay All Day!!!!!!

    Continue reading
    Bolay2019-07-20
  3. "Stress-free, supportive company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Winter Park, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture is phenomenal. You are happy to show up to work each day, even though the hours are long. Management is supported by corporate and there are constant improvements happening to make our jobs easier.

    Cons

    Nothing at all, except my commute could be closer. But that’s not Bolay’s fault

    Bolay2019-06-23
  4. "Extraordinary culture and amazing journey!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Bolay offers a culture like nothing I have ever experienced before. A team that is open, welcoming and humble. Creating extraordinary moments on a journey (together)

    Cons

    No cons, growing gains and being awesome!

    Continue reading
    Bolay2019-06-07

    Bolay Response

    June 20, 2019Marketing Director

    Thank you for sharing such a great review! We work hard to make extraordinary moments happen and are proud to have you on our team!

    Continue reading
  5. "The best place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Leadership is amazing and I love the team! Great company culture and from day one has felt like my second home.

    Cons

    Honestly, not a single one. Best job ever!

    Bolay2019-05-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Salary Leader in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A growing, genius company with amazing culture focused on people. Both guests and team members are valued and the core concern of everyone at Bolay from hourly team members to “Corporate”

    Cons

    Conservative outlook on image regarding tattoos, etc that inhibit individuals from truly being themselves.

    Bolay2019-05-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Best version of myself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operating Partner in Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay, fun friendly environment, great food, awesome people to help you grow professionally.

    Cons

    Everything is going great, 8 months in!

    Continue reading
    Bolay2019-05-20
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome place t work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - JVP in Royal Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Super friendly - a lot of growth - great food - excellent upper level management - culture of building character - competitive pay - great benefits -

    Cons

    I do not see any.

    Continue reading
    Bolay2019-05-20

    Bolay Response

    June 20, 2019Marketing Director

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts! We appreciate you taking the time to review us and we will keep pushing to support the field and the growth of this amazing brand.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Bolay All Day!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Restaurant Manager in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Meet great restaurant managers with long backgrounds in the industry - great potential for growth - free shift meal everyday - cool looking uniforms - great atmosphere in all restaurant

    Cons

    - There are no glaring cons at Bolay

    Bolay2019-05-20

    Bolay Response

    June 20, 2019Marketing Director

    Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We agree our atmosphere is exciting and full of positive energy because of team members like you. Keep up the great work!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Your favorite place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Pembroke Pines, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growth potential, great culture, team work

    Cons

    Growing pains, getting menu changes to line up with new prints of menu

    Bolay2019-05-20
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next
Viewing 1 - 10 of 43 Reviews