Bolay Reviews | Glassdoor

Bolay Reviews

Updated Jan 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bolay CEO Chris Gannon
Chris Gannon
38 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome place t work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - JVP in Royal Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Super friendly - a lot of growth - great food - excellent upper level management - culture of building character - competitive pay - great benefits -

    Cons

    I do not see any.

    Continue reading
    Bolay2019-05-20

    Bolay Response

    June 20, 2019Marketing Director

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts! We appreciate you taking the time to review us and we will keep pushing to support the field and the growth of this amazing brand.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Best version of myself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operating Partner in Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay, fun friendly environment, great food, awesome people to help you grow professionally.

    Cons

    Everything is going great, 8 months in!

    Continue reading
    Bolay2019-05-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Salary Leader in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A growing, genius company with amazing culture focused on people. Both guests and team members are valued and the core concern of everyone at Bolay from hourly team members to “Corporate”

    Cons

    Conservative outlook on image regarding tattoos, etc that inhibit individuals from truly being themselves.

    Bolay2019-05-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Best job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leader in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is super friendly and professional, even though I'm at work it does not feel like I'm working because I always have a good time at work . Everyone os on the same page and that os a big plus

    Cons

    I have yet to find one

    Continue reading
    Bolay2019-05-18
  5. "The best place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Leadership is amazing and I love the team! Great company culture and from day one has felt like my second home.

    Cons

    Honestly, not a single one. Best job ever!

    Bolay2019-05-20
  6. "A great company to grow and be the best version of ourselves"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operating Partner in Winter Park, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Quality of Life Growing company Great Compensation Wonderful work environment

    Cons

    New systems to learn than traditional restaurants

    Bolay2019-05-20
  7. "AWESOME"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Wellington, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great culture, free shift meal, HUGE growth potential

    Cons

    Need more Bolay all day

    Bolay2019-05-20
  8. "Best Job Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chef in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, teamwork, passion, most of all fun!

    Cons

    I don’t believe there are any cons to being employed here.

    Bolay2019-05-20
  9. "Extraordinary culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Leadership development - Excellent training program for new team members - incomparable support from our corporate office - Centered around a culture of fun and belonging for the team members who work as well the guest that walk through the doors

    Cons

    - With a brand that is new and growing rapidly the change in systems can be troublesome initially, but in the long run it is worth it.

    Bolay2019-05-20
  10. "Thriving concept with a passion for people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Extraordinary culture and tremendous growth opportunities.

    Cons

    I can truly say no cons.

    Bolay2019-05-20
Found 43 reviews