Bolay Reviews | Glassdoor

Bolay Reviews

Updated Jan 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bolay CEO Chris Gannon
Chris Gannon
38 Ratings
  1. "Awesome work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced & encouraging environment

    Cons

    I have no cons to working at Bolay

    Bolay2019-05-20
  2. "Amazing."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic culture Receptive to suggestions Upper management truly cares

    Cons

    None at all! That’s the honest truth.

    Bolay2019-05-20
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Bolay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operating Partner in Pembroke Pines, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great environment , Teammate focused. Compensation is above average, benefits being added .

    Cons

    More benefits , possible a buy in

    Continue reading
    Bolay2019-05-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Leader in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours ,grear team spirit.

    Cons

    We need more social activities especially for team members at lower entry.

    Continue reading
    Bolay2019-05-20
  6. "Bolay All Day :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Worker/Dining Room Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    50% discount and free bols are great! Management is really nice and helpful. The atmosphere is fantastic and all my coworkers inspire me to be a better version of myself every day. Great pay, it depends and shifts based on tips but you can earn an average of the hourly wage of $10 depending on how busy we were.

    Cons

    Can get repetitive and boring if you are constantly scheduled on the same thing.

    Bolay2019-04-16
  7. "Solid Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dining Room Attendant in Winter Park, FL
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Generally upbeat place to work

    Cons

    Need better management oversight for employees because plenty of them are college students with little drive

    Bolay2019-03-27
  8. "Good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Team Member in Boca Raton, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bolay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company culture is great. Everyone is really nice to each other and they are flexible with your hours based on your needs. One free meal after every shift is also a plus because the food is great!!

    Cons

    The job gets very boring very quickly. Try to get trained on several positions or it will become repetitive.

    Continue reading
    Bolay2019-03-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Friendly Upbeat place to work :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier/Corporate Trainer in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bolay part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive atmosphere, great food, easy to sell/serve because menu and positive values are quality, growth is available if you work hard and dedicate yourself to the brand

    Cons

    Was forced to hide tattoos + piercing, but this was something of my personal preference I don't want to have to hide, didn't match their vision for the brand.

    Continue reading
    Bolay2019-02-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Salaried Manager in Pembroke Pines, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone has the same goal which is to grow the company and take it to the next level

    Cons

    These is really no cons.

    Continue reading
    Bolay2018-11-21
  11. Helpful (1)

    "Bolay All Day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Bolay has a great culture. Leadership lives and believes in our Ethos and Core Values.

    Cons

    There is no ability to "buy in."

    Continue reading
    Bolay2018-11-20
Viewing 21 - 30 of 43 Reviews
Previous PageNext Page