Bolay Reviews | Glassdoor

Bolay Reviews

Updated Jan 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bolay CEO Chris Gannon
Chris Gannon
38 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Operating partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operating Partner in Jupiter, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, team, and competitive salary

    Cons

    None as of yet. Love the job

    Bolay2018-11-20
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Operating Partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operating Partner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture is great! It will be the most fun and easy job you will ever have. Fast growth opportunity.

    Cons

    Hard to say, the job in itself is easy and they provide clear direction. They have benefits and the upper management actually cares to develop you. At times they fail to communicate, but it’s soley because the growth of this concept is fast and they are always looking for great talent and lucrative locations.

    Continue reading
    Bolay2018-11-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Gainesville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. Great hours. Upward mobility. Amazing support.

    Cons

    Not many but busy weeks require more than 50 hours a week.

    Bolay2018-11-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Salaried Manager in Pembroke Pines, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone has the same goal which is to grow the company and take it to the next level

    Cons

    These is really no cons.

    Continue reading
    Bolay2018-11-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Pembroke Pines, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing growth potential, wonderful culture

    Cons

    You won't want to leave!

    Bolay2018-11-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great work experience. Positive environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front of House Staff in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bolay part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive environment, management is very helpful, free shift meal discounts on meals when you’re off.

    Cons

    Lack of shifts at times.

    Continue reading
    Bolay2018-10-24

    Bolay Response

    June 20, 2019Marketing Director

    Thank you for writing us a review and sharing your opinion with us! We appreciate your feedback and are always listening to our team. If you have not done so already, please share your concern of lack of shift times with a leader so they can address it with you directly!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time

    Pros

    Amazing culture! Winning team attitude

    Cons

    No downs! We all lift each other up no matter what!

    Continue reading
    Bolay2018-10-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Bolay All Day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is one of the most positive, open, friendly places I have worked in. The leaders are dedicated to their team members growth; Leaders and Corporate not only welcome new ideas, they encourage them; each location supports their community and are a part of it. We care about our guests and our food is bold and mouth watering! I am so happy to be part of an amazing team that is going to expand rapidly in the next few years.

    Cons

    There are no downsides to this company.

    Bolay2018-10-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "BOLAY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Salary Manager Chef Coat Leader in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture! Huge growth oppertunities. Reasonable hours for management. Upper cooperate management listens to ideas and takes action to fix issues if any arise. You are not a number, they care about you personally.

    Cons

    Needs better insurance. Other then that best company ever.

    Continue reading
    Bolay2018-10-04
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Huge Growth Potential!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bolay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From the team to our guests, every day is filled with fun and a true passion for great food. There isn’t a single day I dread going into work. I couldn’t be happier to have been chosen to be on their team.

    Cons

    Fast casual it’s a tricky concept. Typically the more successful you are running the operation, the more “boring” it becomes. With that being said, being “bored” with the work function frees up time and energy to grow personally, and interact with our awesome guests!

    Continue reading
    Bolay2018-05-02
Found 43 reviews