KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Bolttech Mannings

Is this your company?

Bolttech Mannings

Add a Review

Bolttech Mannings Reviews

Updated Dec 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 of over 40 reviews

2.4
32%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Bolttech Mannings CEO Robert Steinberg (no image)
Robert Steinberg
6 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    really great

    Dec 13, 2021 - Chief 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    everything was amazing as all get out

    Cons

    nothing at all was bad ever

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Some Good, Some Bad

    Aug 11, 2021 - Office Job 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A lot of the work isn't really difficult, and you have freedom to do a lot of it at your own pace. Some times you get asked to do stuff by higher ups but nothing to crazy.

    Cons

    A lot of the employees feel like they are coasting. People who have been doing there job for a long time and have no incentive to do more work. Kind of clicky. Some of the employees post right wing propaganda on social media like linkedin - made me unformtable and is really unprofessional.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    When they know nothing but think they know everything

    Jan 19, 2021 - Director in Pitts, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Most employees and good people

    Cons

    Poor leadership lack industry knowledge

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    great

    Sep 29, 2020 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    it was great to be there

    Cons

    nothing i'd change about the place

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Top of the food chain is a joke and always has been.

    Aug 16, 2020 - Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It used to be a fun place to work, but I will tell everyone to stay far away from this place now.

    Cons

    Upper management having no actual clue what they are doing. Upper management listening to individuals within the company who only have bad things to say about others. Employees out to get each other to try and reach higher up and make more money. There is only teamwork from a few reliable people, everyone else just wants to look better than the next. I could go on forever.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    A great company destroyed by its own leaders.

    Aug 2, 2020 - Management 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company will be out of business soon

    Cons

    Mid level managers trying to be executives

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Don't do it

    Jul 8, 2020 - Field Technician in Sulphur, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    its bonehead work the people there are genuinely good workers, a few who are brownnosers

    Cons

    you owe it to yourself to try harder and find a better job, from infrequent schedule no work life balance or low ball wages it sucks 😕

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Fine

    May 28, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good coworkers and overall work environment

    Cons

    Unclear career progression since it's a smaller corp. HQ.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Getting Better

    Mar 7, 2019 - Field Service Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    So we have had more CEO and VPs in the last 10 years then I can count and although this group got off to a rocky start things are starting to look better...finally. First of all they actually made it all the way through last year and they are still here so that's pretty good. They certainly aren't perfect but we at least have a head op operations that knows what we do and we still have some of the best techs in the business. For the first time in a long time I am optimistic about the company and where we are headed.

    Cons

    Some of the techs do not feel the way I do but they are also the ones that whine and complain. I have found that if I just do my job really well and don't complain about every job I go on that the people in charge actually notice and make sure I am taken care of

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Where Careers go to die...no talent and no leadership!

    Mar 12, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None, we keep making the same mistakes. Hiring individuals with no skill set or business acumen at all. We pass out fancy titles like executive and VP to individuals who have zero credits to their name. Continue to hire back people we have fired or who have quit multiple times thinking that will jump start the business.

    Cons

    Lack of senior leadership mainly in sales. No sales strategy or plan on how to grow the business. Total lack of understanding on how to sell - (strategy of beer drinking & golfing) You have a major problem in a company when senior management does not echo that of the CEO. Message is inconsistent.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 36 Reviews

Bolttech Mannings Reviews FAQs

32% of Bolttech Mannings employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Bolttech Mannings 2.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.3 for culture and values and 2.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Bolttech Mannings to be benefits, career development, coworkers and the cons to be culture, management, senior leadership.

Popular Careers with Bolttech Mannings Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Bolttech Mannings? Share Your Experiences

Bolttech Mannings logo
or