Bon Appetit Catering Reviews

Updated Mar 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Georgo Fox University

    Jun 16, 2019 - Cashier/Food Handler in Newberg, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love the people I work with, great environment to work in.

    Cons

    Seasonal work. When students are off for vacation, we don't work. Too much down time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Work was fine

    Mar 26, 2021 - Senior Cook in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people to work with.

    Cons

    Work hours were not consistent.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    KEY NOT FOUND: jobLine.reserve-current, less than 1 year

    OK

    Jan 4, 2021 - Catering Manager in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast paced exciting environment, fantastic team.

    Cons

    Poor Executive Management decisions during Covid 19

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    great place, but lack of competitive wages

    Dec 6, 2019 - Sous Chef in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    fun atmosphere, great people, fun food

    Cons

    slow growth, low pay, rude district managers

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Position allows a "normal 9-5" life.

    Apr 18, 2019 - Line Cook 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Multiple positions around the country. Room for your own personal input.

    Cons

    Sometimes the goals can be unrealistic.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A mediocre college employment experience that taught me the invaluable lessons of corporate hierarchy on a macro scale.

    Feb 4, 2014 - Cashier 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Decent pay 2. Enjoyable managers 3. Enjoyable co-workers 4. Free food

    Cons

    The pay. I wasn't very impressed with the pay I was getting, but that was OK, since I was merely a part-time college employee, making a few bucks on the side. But what I'm complaining about is the pay for the full-time employees who would be there all day and/ or all night, serving pretty rich college kids and getting a McDonald's pay grade. I had wished that either A) they got more benefits or B) a better pay. Despite student protests on the employees behalves (since they couldn't protest or else they'd get fired), neither the University nor Bon Appetit made any concessions worth pursuing. So that left a bad taste in my mouth toward Bon Appetit.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Nice people, diverse, a lot of social interaction

    Dec 16, 2014 - Caterer in Newberg, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learn about food, people are nice, overall fun experience. Work some high-end events. Gratuity's nice when you get it.

    Cons

    Pay is below standard to average DOE and seniority. Hours are not dependable. Pace - sometimes very fast, sometimes slow.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    General Management Has Massively Improved

    Mar 10, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Angwin, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The colleagues are great and supportive. The assistant managers are great people to work with and the general manager is finally improving and maturing.

    Cons

    There was a time when things looked bleak for this branch. It was ran more like a dictatorship and someone's temper hindered and crippled morale. It was terrible and emotionally draining for everyone. I am grateful it has gotten so much better.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Money is there but not worth the pay

    Jan 12, 2018 - Caterer in Salem, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get free food to take home from events A schedule can be catered to your availability no matter what

    Cons

    Disorganized Minimum Wage for years Hours change every week and you find out the night before sometimes so you can never plan anything Some 50+ hour weeks split over pay periods to deprive me of overtime

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Solid catering company to work for.

    Mar 1, 2013 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working as a server for a couple years, and do catered events on call. I am currently a student and work while I am at school. Bon appetite has some good staff which makes an otherwise difficult and stressful job manageable. The job can be fun at times if you keep a good attitude. The pay is pretty good as well.

    Cons

    Sometimes long hours and the relatively difficult nature of the catering business.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Work at Bon Appetit Catering? Share Your Experiences

Bon Appetit Catering logo
or