Bon Secours Health "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Bon Secours Health Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Jul 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
72%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Bon Secours Health CEO Rich Statuto (no image)
Rich Statuto
120 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great mission, good benefits, overall good organization(in 10 reviews)

  • "Work environment is very friendly and the coworkers feel like a family(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay compared to other Hospitals in area, Problems retaining staff(in 11 reviews)

  • "The floor I worked on was short staffed most of the time(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bon Secours Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great mission, good benefits, overall good organization

    Cons

    Going through a merger which seems to be fine but may change benefits etc

    Bon Secours Health2018-11-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Coder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Medical Coder in Greenville, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bon Secours Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers, flexibility, good benefits

    Cons

    Lack of communication regarding Mercy/Ensemble merger has people scared for there jobs. Pay not competitive to other like local hospitals or remote positions.

    Advice to Management

    Better communication regarding merger, re evaluate pay scales for coders in local market.

    Bon Secours Health2019-07-14
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bon Secours Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, good work-life balance.

    Cons

    Organization downsizing in North Eastern region

    Bon Secours Health2018-12-29
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Sr. Internal Auditor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Internal Auditor in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bon Secours Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, salary, work-life balance

    Cons

    Lack of communication during our current merger with Mercy Health

    Bon Secours Health2018-11-19
  5. "Executive Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Bronx, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bon Secours Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Incredible place to work. Good Values, good benefits, good pay

    Cons

    bon secours New York System was sold

    Bon Secours Health2018-03-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physician Assistant in Norfolk, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bon Secours Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, slower pace, mostly great people. Tuition reimbursement, earn 900 for participating in health initiatives.

    Cons

    Non profit so lower salaries and slower raises.

    Bon Secours Health2018-01-06
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Watch your back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Norfolk, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bon Secours Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, residents and families.

    Cons

    Co-worker, you think they are ok no way. The ones that were ok left. Thumbs down to management.

    Advice to Management

    Just know what goes around comes around. You do dirty you get dirty back.

    Bon Secours Health2017-11-29
  8. "Clerical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Great Meadows, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bon Secours Health for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Close to home, good benefits, decent pay. I worked there for over 10 years, and my supervisor was always supportive in my long term goals

    Cons

    Not much growth in the particular department I worked in

    Bon Secours Health2016-12-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "MIH RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bon Secours Health

    Pros

    Good benefits good staff good leadership good education opportunities good pay friendly staff reasonable patient load fun place to work

    Cons

    They rush you through the orientation period too quickly, and do not give you adequate time off during orientation often making you work 8 or more days in a row on the unit and in classes

    Advice to Management

    Be more flexible with scheduling and allow your new staff more timely adequately adjust to the unit before taking them off orientation

    Bon Secours Health2015-12-31
  10. "I was given many opportunities to learn and grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Norfolk, VA
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bon Secours Health

    Pros

    Patient-centered mission is part of everyone's job. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Work/life balance is a challenge in finance and administration.

    Bon Secours Health2011-12-13
Found 10 reviews