Bond Brand Loyalty Reviews

Updated Apr 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Bond Brand Loyalty CEO Bob Macdonald
Bob Macdonald
123 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great culture, Great people, work life balance(in 17 reviews)

  • "Great culture & benefits (the culture truly cannot be replicated and is in the heart of everything we do)(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance can some time be a challenge(in 20 reviews)

  • "Bond cares about it’s employees but clients always come first(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to be

      Jul 31, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I work with some of the smartest and hardest working people in the industry. I can honestly say that I have learned something new every single day. Bond is willing to to invest and commit to you but you have to commit back. There are plenty of opportunities within the agency and doors are always open if you want to try something new. I always feel that Bond is invested in my career and personal growth. It is a large office but they do a great job of making it feel inclusive. It's a fun culture!

      Cons

      This could be a pro or a con - but you have to work hard. If you're not up to the challenge it's a con but if you are, it is a pro. You work hard but so does everyone around you and it makes you want to roll up your sleeves and dive into your project. Like many agencies I've worked at in the past, there are areas of improvement but like any good relationship - being aware of those areas and committing to fixing them is important. Bond knows where they need to focus and is constantly making improvements.

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Harsh reality of the agency world

      Jul 24, 2019 - Strategic Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Compensation was ok. Some flexibility.

      Cons

      Every marketer's nightmare: no freedom of expression, political culture, pressure of tracking hours, favoritism.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      Bond Brand Loyalty Response

      Hi - unfortunate that you felt this way - we aim to balance our approach to encourage creativity and innovation with the rigor we know it takes to run a successful business. I couldn't agree with you more, that people are our greatest investment - and we work very closely with our leaders to ensure our environment helps to bring out the best in everyone! Thanks, VP- People & Values

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      The Place to Be!

      Jul 30, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I admit that not every day is the best day to answer this question but that's also what makes this place so great. An ever evolving environment that continues to build better people,processes and services for us to collaborate as a team and work through. I've worked here for almost 9 years and still love the atmosphere here. Great people and lots of opportunities/channels to connect with leadership/executive team members to discuss what's on your mind. This place has the right mixture of work driven goals, pressures, excitement and fun to truly feel accomplished every day.

      Cons

      It is important that collaboration remains top of mind as we all work together here. In our fast paced environment sometimes we put a little too much focus on the job/delivery and can lose track of the importance of cross team collaboration. This is starting to change with some recent efforts, but a current con nonetheless.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bond Brand Loyalty Response

      People & Values Team

      Thank you for your review. We are so delighted to have employees like you who love working here. We appreciate your feedback and agree that Bond is certainly a unique place, full of the brightest people in the industry. Your passion and engagement is what fuels Bond where every day brings a new challenge and a new excitement. It has been a continued focus of ours to create an environment that fosters better cross collaboration amongst teams through coffee chats, kitchen table workshops, all employee meetings, connect sessions and employee events. Again, thank you for your feedback and we encourage you to continue to embrace the change and be a part of the Bond evolution

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great for those who want a career, not great if you just want to get paid

      Feb 5, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I see both sides of the reviews that have been written and they are mostly true. The difference in the good reviews and the bad reviews are the outlook of the employee. This is a great company to work for because it is constantly adapting to new opportunities and growth. Pro's as you have read is team spirit. The company hires people who have passion for what they do. The people you work with are so talented and forward thinkers. When I fist started here about a year and a half ago the first thing I noticed was how nice everyone was. The company culture is the best I've ever had. I am a mid level employee and it took me a year (normal) to learn my role and master it and it was hard work. After that year I understood the business and decided it was time to make some changes to our department and to our offering. My initiative to change things for the better has been embraced and implemented. I have been rewarded for forward thinking and received very little push back. This company wants people to contribute and pull their weight of course. It is not a place you can "hide" like in large corporations. If you have drive, passion for what you do and initiative you will love it here!

      Cons

      Work life balance depends on the time of year. If it is busy, you are working hard. The thing is, you work long hours because you care. You want to do a good job for your clients, for your team and for your opportunity to prove yourself and grow in the company. When it is not busy, you have the freedom to relax and enjoy the pool table in the cafeteria, the rooftop patio, study rooms, the gym and common areas and no one looks at you like you are slacking. All jobs come with cons and parts you don't like about it but I have to say for me, it's time sheets. The system to input your time is old and touchy and it is a pain to have to account for every half-hour in your day.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Bond Brand Loyalty Response

      Vice President, People & Values

      Thank you for your feedback. So glad that you appreciate what we offer here at Bond. People like you make all the difference in the world. You're not alone about the whole hate-on for timesheets. But, as you can appreciate, it's a necessary part of our ability to manage projects effectively (as well as account for our work for our clients). But we here you and the PMO is looking to improve the timesheet system. Stay tuned for more soon on that. Thank again for your comments and for making Bond a great place to be.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Over 25 Years at Bond and Still Loving It

      Jul 29, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I admit to being biased, since I have been with Bond (formerly Maritz Canada) for over 25 years -- since its very early days in Canada. Over those years, I have seen and been a part of the continuous growth and evolution of a dynamic organization. And, not only has the Company grown, I have grown my career with it, having had 9 promotions in my first 10 years alone. It's important to realize how many "agencies" have come and gone over the years, while Bond has successfully navigated the waves of change and disruption that have washed over the marketing industry. Today, we are a far more advanced, digitally-savvy, strategic and focused business than we have ever been. We are not a shrinking violet. We are over 300-strong, with some of the biggest and best clients in North America. Our vision that all marketing, both now and in the future, revolves around authentic consumer loyalty to the brand, is unique, and it resonates with our clients. I've always been in the "agency" business. To me, it has always been about "work hard, play hard." If that rings your bell, than Bond is a place to check out.

      Cons

      Bond is not for the faint of heart. This company, from the CEO and on through the entire organization, sets high expectations. Of ourselves. Every day is a challenge to do my best, put on my thinking cap and rise to the level of excellence set by the people around me. Our clients also place high expectations on us, as they should. They come to us because they are looking for great work, and great results. The people who do well here are self starters who love to be challenged, prefer to take initiative rather than orders, are passionate about service, and of course, are fun loving animals. People who like structure, 9-5 repeatability and find change difficult, will have a tough time at Bond. It would be great if we had all the money in the world to give our people all of the training and development opportunities under the sun. But the fact of the matter is, like most every company today, we have limited resources and given that, do a pretty damn good job with what we have.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Smoke & Mirrors

      Oct 24, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - It's a nice building to work in - Benefits are decent - They work hard to ensure the bonus is given out each year - Employee events are a lot of fun

      Cons

      - Workload is excessive on teams and people end up working crazy hours - Work life balance is a struggle here - Leadership struggles to keep top talent and keeps those who are damaging morale - HR department is not trustworthy - The pay is dreadful

      5 people found this review helpful

      Bond Brand Loyalty Response

      Vice President, People & Values

      Thank you for your feedback. While we always offer exiting employees an opportunity to share their experiences with us through exit interviews (so that we can learn and improve), I'm not sure if you were able to have one with us. Nonetheless, I would still like to better understand your concerns, especially as it relates to trust. Please feel free to contact me at: michael.kyritsis@bondbrandloyalty.com. Thank you again for sharing your views.

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Account executive

      Feb 16, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's like managing your own business here.

      Cons

      No work life balance Managers are not properly trained or set up for success

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Bond Brand Loyalty Response

      People & Values Team

      Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. You’re right, it’s an entrepreneurial environment at Bond which makes it great for learning. We’re not always a 9-5 environment, but work life balance is important to us so we would encourage you to work with your manager on finding a balance that works for you. We appreciate your advice and are focusing on developing our leaders.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      High-paced environment with an amazingly fun culture

      Apr 30, 2021 - Consultant in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - If you're ambitious about growing your career, Bond is a great choice - Opportunity to get involved with different clients and different projects across functions - Tons of cross-functional networking opportunities to learn about marketing strategy and implementation at all levels of customer engagement - Flexible vacation policy & Generous pay structure (this year everybody got 125% of their bonuses) - Really fun culture - coming to this job from another agency job I was surprised how much Bond likes to celebrate. I've only been with Bond since its been virtual and even still I feel really well connected to my colleagues at a personal level. - Opportunities to participate in conferences, hackathons, etc. In my experience, Bond is really invested in the growth and reputation of its employees within the industry

      Cons

      - Bond is in a state of implementing a new strategy and is growing the analytics and tech side of business - sometimes things can be ambiguous - Like any client-facing organization, the work is project-based and ebbs and flows in terms of workload

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A well intentioned agency in an exciting field

      Jan 9, 2021 - Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Interesting and growing field (customer marketing & loyalty). A innovative and fast paced workplace. If you are a go-getter and always want to take on more - the opportunities are limitless. If you are looking for a job you can coast by in, this may not be the right for for you. Senior management is very transparent which is a breath of fresh air. New hires over the last year(from all levels) are bringing some great fresh thinking. I’m excited for the future of the business.

      Cons

      Bond cares about it’s employees but clients always come first. I’m on the fence on whether this is a reality of the agency world or if Bond needs to rebalance their balancing act. The company is scrappy, “do more with less” is a common theme. It would be nice for once to be able to “do more with more”. Top performers are piled on and are extremely busy as they are the ones who have shown the ability to drive success in projects. Ironically, by making these people always fight fires we deprive the company from using its best thinkers to move the business forward purposefully and with strategy. Asking them to do both is madness.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Really meaningful and promising company

      Apr 27, 2021 - Project Leader in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Absolutely the forefront of innovative technology and great work environment

      Cons

      None that I experienced so far

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 175 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Bond Brand Loyalty Job Seekers

    Project Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Bond Brand Loyalty? Share Your Experiences

    Bond Brand Loyalty logo
    or