Cover image for Bondora
Logo

Bondora

Bondora

Add a Review

Bondora Reviews

Updated Nov 17, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 41 of over 42 reviews
4.9
100% Recommend to a Friend
Bondora CEO Pärtel Tomberg
100% Approve of CEO

Found 40 of over 42 reviews

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bondora CEO Pärtel Tomberg
Pärtel Tomberg
35 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on

Finance

13d

a 

Commercial Customer Service Representative

What’s the best way to have a lack of compensation and incentive conversation in your department? I went above and beyond for years doing extra work, organizations etc and nothing has been reflected in pay. I thought my 5 year was going to finally show something but it did not. I’ve inquired about pay but it’s gotten nowhere.

29

7 Comments

Finance

110.4K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/finance/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Bondora~1138083
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Awesome

    Aug 14, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    autonomy, ability to get things done, friendly, wesome perks

    Cons

    very fast paced work flow, sonetimes can be chaotic

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Bondora Response

    We’re thrilled that you’re enjoying your experience at Bondora and making the most of the perks. Thank you for your feedback and review. Make sure to rest in between the busy work days, and if work gets too hectic, don't be afraid to speak up or ask for help. We're one team, always!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Nice company to work

    Nov 17, 2022 - Software Engineer in Ankara
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice working environment Freedom to do things on your own Remote flexibility Good team members

    Cons

    Nothing to say for now

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Bondora Response

    Thank you for your review! We’re happy that you’re enjoying being a Bondora superhero. Keep reaching for the stars.

  3. Join the Bondora team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Wonderful place

    Oct 31, 2022 - Lawyer in Tallinn
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Market-leading pay Good home-office policies. Free snacks Family friendly attitude. Extra annual leave days

    Cons

    Sometimes it feels a little bit too corporate (as there are so many people) and things take time to confirm or to handle. Many meetings.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Bondora Response

    Thank you for sharing your views and your constructive feedback. We're happy that you're enjoying being part of the Bondora family, but it’s also good to know where we can improve. We will use this feedback to help make Bondora the best place to work.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Things are moving in the right direction

    Oct 14, 2022 - Data Platform Team Lead in Tallinn
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is an ongoing conscious effort of doing things right. Hiring is focused on finding people who have successfully filled similar roles before and have an idea where their area should be heading to. Very high level of positive and constructive collaboration.

    Cons

    There is a LOT of cake.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Bondora Response

    Thank you for your review. We’re happy to hear that you’re enjoying working at Bondora and approve of the direction the company is heading. We’ll take the comment about the cake under advisement 😉

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fast paced fintech with great benefits package

    Oct 10, 2022 - Product Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful people, supportive environment, great benefits, challenging work, lots of cool events, can-do attitude

    Cons

    Sometimes too chaotic, could benefit from some more stability in way of working methodologies

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Bondora Response

    We’re happy to hear that you’re enjoying working at Bondora. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for giving your honest feedback. We will use it to help make Bondora the best in the business.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Ambitious and challenging

    Oct 17, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team, ambitious goals, get things done attitude, transparent management

    Cons

    Rapid growth can lead to chaotic environment sometimes

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Bondora Response

    We’re glad to hear that you’re satisfied with how we do things at Bondora. And as you said, with rapid growth comes moments of chaos, but with the right attitude, we can achieve anything. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company to work for

    Aug 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Tallinn
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * We are growing fast! Yes - this means lots of changes, but growing from 50 to 500 to 5000 will means lots of them. * We have clear targets for the quarter, for the year and for the next 5 years. * We automate everything. Less time to solve repeatable problems = more time to create something new. * We work as one team and don't tolerate BS

    Cons

    Achieving Dunbar's number of 150 means that everyone don't know everyone else any more and this is a mishap for old-timers who have been with the company for ages.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Bondora Response

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts and advice. We love hearing your feedback and agree that 'one team' is a vital value we should keep living to the full as we scale Bondora!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing company!

    Sep 22, 2022 - Marketing Manager in Madrid
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Rapid growth, constant improvement, learning by doing. Perfect for restless and curious people. Very good and familiar atmosphere. Long-term projection, remote work model. Employees are highly valued as a people.

    Cons

    Crossing priorities due to rapid growth (nothing that can't be solved with a simple conversation).

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Bondora Response

    We’re glad to hear that you’re satisfied with being part of Bondora. Thank you for sharing more about your experience and for constructive feedback. It’s good to know where we can improve.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Challenging and rewarding

    Sep 9, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Tasks are challenging, colleagues are friendly, helpful and smart, self-development is encouraged, hard work is being noticed and the perks are remarkable.

    Cons

    Workload can become heavy sometimes.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Bondora Response

    Thank you for sharing more about your experience and for constructive feedback. It’s good to know where we can improve, and we will use this feedback to help make Bondora the best place to work.

  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Company where your initiative is well appreciated

    Apr 7, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Tallinn
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are very friendly! Many career opportunities - It really depends on your own attitude and willingness to grow. Green light for your ideas- If you propose an idea to management and say that you believe that this is very beneficial for the company and you would like to try - they give you full support. Nobody blames you if you mess things up. You just need to learn from your mistake. International- Working together with different nationalities Good working environment- working remotely, free snacks, drinks & massage at office + skiing trip to Alps, etc. Pets are also allowed to office- mostly dogs(!)

    Cons

    Company is growing a lot - lots of changes. If you like calm environment, then this place is not for you :/

    1 person found this review helpful

    Bondora Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re thrilled to hear that you’re satisfied with how we do things at Bondora. Keep bringing those world-changing ideas!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 40 Reviews
</>Embed

Bondora Reviews FAQs

Bondora has an overall rating of 4.9 out of 5, based on over 42 reviews left anonymously by employees. 100% of employees would recommend working at Bondora to a friend and 91% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Bondora employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Bondora. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

100% of Bondora employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Bondora 4.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.9 for culture and values and 4.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Bondora to be career development, culture, benefits and the cons to be management .

Work at Bondora? Share Your Experiences

Bondora logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Bondora Photos

+ Add Photo
Bondora photo of: Bondora won The Good Working Environment Award!
Bondora photo of: One Team!
Bondora photo of: Dog-friendly office: Halloween eddition
Bondora photo of: Halloween at Bondora is a scary affair
Bondora photo of: Dutch loan market is live!
Bondora photo of: Celebrations as we launch our Netherlands loan market
Bondora photo of: We love the new Tartu office look.
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 42 Bondora reviews submitted anonymously by Bondora employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Bondora is right for you.