Bonefish Grill Bartender Reviews | Glassdoor

Bonefish Grill Bartender Reviews

Updated Jun 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Bonefish Grill CEO David Schmidt
David Schmidt
3 Ratings
  1. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bartender 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bonefish Grill full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great product to sell customers. Team work based, so everyone works together to get all jobs done.

    Cons

    Revolving door with management

    Bonefish Grill2019-04-15
  2. "Great place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Bartender 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bonefish Grill full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good training, good people, and a fun atmosphere to work in.

    Cons

    Questionable management decisions and hiring

    Bonefish Grill2019-06-05
  3. "Pretty Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Bartender 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bonefish Grill full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The discount is awesome and the food is great.

    Cons

    Some of the management is very incompetent.

    Advice to Management

    Some of your managers are terrible and got promoted through being apart of the "clique" group.

    Bonefish Grill2019-03-31
  4. "Overall a good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Bartender in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bonefish Grill full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Most nights you make decent money. Training is great.

    Cons

    Typical restaurant industry work. Management is constantly changing. Being a corporate restaurant they don't stand up for their employees. All of my managers would hand out free coupons and comp checks for guests to keep them from contacting corporate.

    Bonefish Grill2019-02-20
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Bartender in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bonefish Grill for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good growth potential, and can move virtually anywhere

    Cons

    Extremely "corporate" structure, there is little flexibility in the way things are ran

    Advice to Management

    Flexibility with employees

    Bonefish Grill2018-11-06
  6. "Bartender"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bartender 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bonefish Grill full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy to have flexible hours and schedule.

    Cons

    Company used to be pretty awesome until it went corporate.

    Bonefish Grill2018-09-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "bartender/server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Bartender in Groveland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bonefish Grill full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    extremely busy, well organized, clear direction, standards implemented, chaos.

    Cons

    over ego managers. workplace harassment. favortism

    Advice to Management

    stay in your lane

    Bonefish Grill2018-07-15
  8. "Great consistency and ability to transfer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bartender in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bonefish Grill full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The staff at every location I have worked was great The food is good You can easily transfer locations, so you can move wherever Easy to be promoted

    Cons

    Corporate, you have no say in menu items, etc. and people constantly complain to you about things out of your control Three table section You have to split parties over 7 people

    Advice to Management

    You don't get to pick and choose when rules apply

    Bonefish Grill2018-01-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Restaurant is in need of assistance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Bartender in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bonefish Grill full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The money that i was able to make for myself was decent, but it was still nothing compared to surrounding restaurants. I can’t believe I stayed for as long as I did.

    Cons

    Basically everything. The hourly employees work far more hours than management. The management was very two faced and didn’t care about you even if you put in 50-60 hours a week. Also after working 50-60 hours a week for months, I still wasn’t offered benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of the staff that will show up for you.

    Bonefish Grill2018-01-27
  10. "Enjoyed my time there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Bartender 

    I worked at Bonefish Grill full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great training and pay! Loved all my managers and was able to transfer to different locations upon moving.

    Cons

    Sometimes overstaffed due to corporate rules.

    Advice to Management

    Give more recognition to hard work. Two table sections should never be a thing in this company.

    Bonefish Grill2017-09-26
Found 42 reviews