Bonefish Grill Bartender Reviews | Glassdoor

Bonefish Grill Bartender Reviews

Updated Jul 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Bonefish Grill CEO David Schmidt
David Schmidt
3 Ratings
  1. "Enjoyed my time there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Bartender 

    I worked at Bonefish Grill full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great training and pay! Loved all my managers and was able to transfer to different locations upon moving.

    Cons

    Sometimes overstaffed due to corporate rules.

    Advice to Management

    Give more recognition to hard work. Two table sections should never be a thing in this company.

    Bonefish Grill2017-09-26
  2. "Pretty average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Bartender in Viera, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bonefish Grill full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The money is decent, the clientele is about perfect for making money from tips. I found that I did better with delivering great service rather than turning tables

    Cons

    Influx of management caused kind of a hostile work environment between employees. Bang bang shrimp Wednesday is the worst shift on earth.

    Advice to Management

    Bring back lyndsay

    Bonefish Grill2017-09-02
  3. "Bartender"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bartender in Green Brook, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bonefish Grill part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Company Culture,great leadership, with a lot of room for opportunity with the right work ethic.

    Cons

    Slow days mean no to very little money.

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what you're doing!

    Bonefish Grill2017-08-30
  4. "typical corporate restaurant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Server/Bartender 
      Recommends

      I have been working at Bonefish Grill part-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Good money in season. Great food and drinks. Known name with a positive image.

      Cons

      You have to deal with corporate bull

      Bonefish Grill2017-07-17
    • "Great Culture, Team-Oriented, Great Pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Server/Bartender in Newport News, VA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Bonefish Grill full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Store is very team-oriented, they want staff to succeed, managers are very clear on expectations, managers are responsive and friendly

      Cons

      I really have no cons, but if I had to name something they could improve on it would probably be favortism shown to senior staff. I really do get why they do it, the senior staff members have been loyal and reliable

      Bonefish Grill2017-07-07
    • Helpful (1)

      "Bonefish Grill"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Server/Bartender in Brandywine, MD
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Bonefish Grill part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Easy to make money Usually positive work environment Half off food Easy to move up into new positions

      Cons

      Quality/selection of food is deteriorating. Menu needs revamping Poor store management (Brandywine, MD location)

      Advice to Management

      Treat your employees better Management needs to hold themselves accountable for issues in the restaurant instead of passing blame onto others Don't speak badly about employees to other employees because it will always get back to said employee

      Bonefish Grill2017-05-24
    • "Server life"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Server/Bartender in Paramus, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bonefish Grill

      Pros

      Really good money if you are willing to work and put in the time.

      Cons

      Required to work nights and weekends

      Bonefish Grill2017-04-17
    • "Server/ Trainer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Server/Bartender in Montgomery, AL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Bonefish Grill full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Fast paced and continually busy so always opportunity to make money.

      Cons

      Management can sometimes not be on the same page.

      Advice to Management

      Communications is so important.

      Bonefish Grill2017-02-08
    • "Bartender"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Server/Bartender in Williamsburg, VA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Bonefish Grill

      Pros

      Fast money, good hours, ok food

      Cons

      management turnover is high they get fired for silly stuff like sleeping with employees and giving away drinks to staff after hours.

      Advice to Management

      Promote from within every time!

      Bonefish Grill2017-02-17
    • "It started super but has now soured due to poor management technique and lack of communication concepts and skills."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Server/Bartender in Columbus, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bonefish Grill for less than a year

      Pros

      It's up scale and the possibility to make money is there if we're not over staffed. The food is phenomenal, and the concept is fantastic if executed properly.

      Cons

      Poor leadership in the case of my store. Lack of confidence in servers leads to saturated seating charts which equals a lack of opportunity to make money. There's a delicate balance between the servers making money and the store protecting its reputation by shorting the amount of tables they have. It's a tough call for sure.

      Advice to Management

      Work on communication. Never a reason to yell. There is a difference between urgency and emergency. I should never feel like I have to defend myself physically in my place of work.

      Bonefish Grill2017-02-10
    Found 43 reviews