Bonefish Grill Bartender Reviews | Glassdoor

Bonefish Grill Bartender Reviews

Updated Jul 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Bonefish Grill CEO David Schmidt
David Schmidt
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "A glorified Ruby Tuesday"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Bartender 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bonefish Grill full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Get to know the regulars very quickly, easy menu, easy money when it's busy. Easy wine knowledge. Nothing more to say.

    Cons

    The restaurant is so far away from what it originated from. Thank you Bloomin Brands for destroying it. We have coupons galore, dine rewards, and weekly menus to appeal to the cheaper crowd. In my 4 years here I've never been so displeased. Half price martini Monday's (most of the time) Price fix Tuesday Bang Wednesday Endless bubbles Sunday It really hurts our pockets, and we're doing twice the amount of work. All...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    This is a sinking ship and yet we're still catering to the first class passengers.

    Bonefish Grill2017-01-07
  2. "Bonefish Grill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Bartender, Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bonefish Grill

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule, development potential, compensation.

    Cons

    Ownership of some of the employees.

    Bonefish Grill2016-09-15
  3. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Bartender in Westwood, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bonefish Grill full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When its busy, you can make good money

    Cons

    High turnover rate, very demanding schedule

    Bonefish Grill2016-09-05
  4. "Best Restaurant Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Bartender in Colonie, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bonefish Grill for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best General Manager I've ever worked under. Fresh food, we mostly make ourselves, so there is something to be proud of.

    Cons

    People think that we only serve fish, though we have some of the best steaks of any restaurant I've ever worked/dined at, and chicken, lamb, and pork too!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work, make sure all training managers get the message to treat us as well as you have, keep the good work environment replicating.

    Bonefish Grill2016-08-09
  5. "Corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Bartender in Columbia, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Bonefish Grill full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Well oiled machine with policy in place and very structured. Easy to train

    Cons

    Low volume very little room for advancement in career cookie cutter training and small sections only bartenders paid better

    Advice to Management

    Well run establishment but no real seniority. Bland. Generic. Good quality food and easy to learn. Personality test is silly and predictable

    Bonefish Grill2016-08-24
  6. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Bartender 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bonefish Grill

    Pros

    Amazing company to work for! I have worked there on and off for over 11 years. They are always motivating you to do your best and there are plenty of opportunities to move up in the company fi you are willing to work hard.

    Cons

    Nights and weekends Being on your feet for long hours

    Bonefish Grill2016-08-02
  7. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Bartender 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bonefish Grill part-time

    Pros

    Small family. I believe in our quality and our statement. We are polished casual with great fresh food and amazingly fresh muddled martinis

    Cons

    Location makes a difference in what you make as a FOH. Worked at different locals.

    Bonefish Grill2016-08-01
  8. "One of the better serving jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Bartender in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bonefish Grill part-time

    Pros

    Clientele is above average, high sales are not difficult to achieve, and positive environment Employees are appreciated, good experience in working with people

    Cons

    Sometimes stressful, management can change relatively often, the details of everything do to and know can feel overwhelming at times.

    Advice to Management

    Give more competitive salaries to your management staff and more people will be willing to move up.

    Bonefish Grill2016-07-14
  9. "Bartender"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bartender in Indian Trail, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bonefish Grill for more than a year

    Pros

    Great workplace, flexible schedule, great tips

    Cons

    Working on your feet, angry customers

    Advice to Management

    They do a great job running the place

    Bonefish Grill2016-06-27
  10. "over all fun place to work, just needs better management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Bartender in West Chester, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Bonefish Grill full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    its a fun atmosphere. you get to learn a lot about fish and they have a great wine list

    Cons

    food doesn't always look great going out, attitude of management is poor, management lacking respect for staff

    Advice to Management

    take pride in the good employees you have

    Bonefish Grill2016-01-15
Found 43 reviews