Bonefish Grill Food Server Reviews | Glassdoor

Bonefish Grill Food Server Reviews

Updated May 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
3%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bonefish Grill CEO David Schmidt
David Schmidt
1 Ratings
  1. "Great staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Server 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bonefish Grill full-time

    Pros

    Loved working with people

    Cons

    No breaks and kinda strict manangemt

    Bonefish Grill2019-03-25
  2. "good food/lots of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Server in Orland Park, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bonefish Grill full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Food is great! Money is there

    Cons

    Servers do work of servers, bussers, runners. Tip out hostesses just to do their job.

    Advice to Management

    none

    Bonefish Grill2019-05-01
  3. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Server in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bonefish Grill part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great food, guests were awesome

    Cons

    Too much favoritism amongst older employees

    Advice to Management

    Watch the interactions between staff to ensure everyone is pulling their own weight. Veteran employees were given many more tables and other ones not making as much as them were required to pitch in to help them too often.

    Bonefish Grill2018-06-07
  4. "Decent Enough Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Server in Exton, PA

    I worked at Bonefish Grill part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Discounts on food, co-workers, management.

    Cons

    Wasn't busy for long enough each night.

    Bonefish Grill2018-05-19
  5. "Terrible Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Server in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bonefish Grill part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Bonefish grill has good food when the cooks prepare it correctly. The uniforms are not bad for a restaurant.

    Cons

    They only want to hire young and pretty people. The management was very immature, playing silly mind-games and throwing things around in the restaurant. This was at the Las Vegas location. The managers were two buddies and they acted ridiculous.

    Advice to Management

    Try to be more professional. Treat your serving staff like human beings even if they are not cute little 20 year olds.

    Bonefish Grill2017-06-27
  6. "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Server in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bonefish Grill for more than a year

    Pros

    I found the food good

    Cons

    I found the management awfully hateful

    Bonefish Grill2017-05-27
  7. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Server in Lawrenceville, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bonefish Grill part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Management and always promoting from within.

    Cons

    The location sometimes brings a less desirable clientele.

    Advice to Management

    Ask employers/servers for feedback about operations.

    Bonefish Grill2016-01-07
  8. "Good Money!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Server in Leawood, KS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bonefish Grill part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you are a good employee you can get hours, good employee food program, good money. Training was incredible.

    Cons

    Management structure leaves a lot to be desired. Never really know who to talk to. No real benefits, occasionally had to wait until the last minute for schedules.

    Advice to Management

    A word of support and encouragement goes a long way. We (the waitstaff) hear you pushing the kitchen through a Friday night rush. Wouldn't hurt you to do the same to us.

    Bonefish Grill2015-03-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Managers were unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Server in Hyde Park, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Bonefish Grill

    Pros

    Not as strenuous as other serving jobs I've had

    Cons

    I felt underappreciated and the managers were unprofessional.

    Bonefish Grill2015-02-03
  10. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Server in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bonefish Grill

    Pros

    Great Hours and great food! I worked with some great people and met wonderful regulars. People come there because they love the food.

    Cons

    I had some rough managers and they would sometimes lash out so loud that customers would hear. They would complain about it and it would affect my tips.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your workers with respect. I feel that many of the lower cost food options are hurting the tips servers receive.

    Bonefish Grill2014-12-28
Found 10 reviews