Bonefish Grill Server/Waitress Reviews | Glassdoor

Bonefish Grill Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 668 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Bonefish Grill CEO David Schmidt
David Schmidt
41 Ratings
  1. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bartender 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bonefish Grill full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great product to sell customers. Team work based, so everyone works together to get all jobs done.

    Cons

    Revolving door with management

    Bonefish Grill2019-04-15
  2. "Good workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Waiter in Bonita Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bonefish Grill full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The manager was good, they liked thier employees and it showed

    Cons

    No one wanted to run food

    Advice to Management

    Keep your employees and guests happy, was a great experience opening up thier bonita location

    Bonefish Grill2019-06-19
  3. "Great place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Bartender 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bonefish Grill full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good training, good people, and a fun atmosphere to work in.

    Cons

    Questionable management decisions and hiring

    Bonefish Grill2019-06-05
  4. "Host"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Host/Hostess in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bonefish Grill part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is good, easy to move up if you work hard and let management know.

    Cons

    Miscommunication among staff can be frustrating, the guests can be catty, schedule can change day of.

    Bonefish Grill2019-06-08
  5. "All in All a great temporary job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bonefish Grill part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The business truly cared about its employees. There was also a lot of room to grow both in the local and national level of this business. It is apart of blooming brands so it was easy to move over if needed.

    Cons

    Like any other restaurant job, money is dependent on customers. Management can get stressed easily. And though you can move up, it was less likely that you would without many years spent with the company.

    Bonefish Grill2019-05-19
  6. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Bonefish Grill part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The family of workers

      Cons

      Sexual harassment by managers

      Bonefish Grill2019-05-31
    • Helpful (1)

      "Server"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Server in Independence, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Bonefish Grill full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Flexible and low stress serving.

      Cons

      Management making everything personal. Giving certain servers better section based on politics.

      Advice to Management

      To make it clear what constitutes a write up. Sometimes if your 6 minutes late, it’s not a big deal once every month or so. Other times, they will write you up. Just need to keep more consistency.

      Bonefish Grill2019-05-14
    • "Average Restaurant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Hostess 

        I worked at Bonefish Grill part-time

        Pros

        You get discounts off of the food there and also at other restaurants within the chain

        Cons

        My coworkers were some of the most catty people I've ever worked with.

        Bonefish Grill2019-05-30
      • "Worked there"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Bonefish Grill part-time

          Pros

          it was chill not bad at all

          Cons

          some of management was horrible pay is really bad

          Bonefish Grill2019-05-14
        • "Depends what you want"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Host 

            I have been working at Bonefish Grill part-time

            Pros

            Easy money, good discount on food

            Cons

            Boring when quite and stressful when busy

            Bonefish Grill2019-04-26
          Found 668 reviews