Bonefish Grill Reviews | Glassdoor

Bonefish Grill Reviews

Updated Jun 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 667 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Bonefish Grill CEO David Schmidt
David Schmidt
41 Ratings
  1. "Overall positive experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Hostess in Secaucus, NJ

      I worked at Bonefish Grill part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Connected with many people, the business brought in a lot of customers

      Cons

      Hard to move from a hostess position to a serving position, they do not really follow through with the advancement

      Bonefish Grill2019-02-07
    • "Great job but no movement or recognition"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Hostess 
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Bonefish Grill part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Fast-paced Some good-hearted people 50% discount on food get to pick days you work if you ask decent money for part-time job

      Cons

      no recognition for hard work no upward movement workers are greedy for money and often I'm not sure if I get paid the correct tips

      Bonefish Grill2019-02-16
    • "Decent job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Bonefish Grill part-time

      Pros

      Good hours due to opening later in the day Good tips Great staff

      Cons

      Management Some days could be really slow Happy hour

      Bonefish Grill2018-12-28
    • "Great place to work and grow your knowledge in the industry"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Bonefish Grill full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great training program. Amazing food.

      Cons

      I wish there was even more locations

      Bonefish Grill2018-12-14
    • "STAY AWAY FROM WILLOW GROVE"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Hostess in Willow Grove, PA
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Bonefish Grill part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Every other bonefish grill I’ve worked at, has been the best experience I’ve had in a restaurant

      Cons

      The Willow Grove location treats their staff terribly. Always giving less tips (OR NONE AT ALL) at the end of the night. Paychecks have been under, unnecessary rules, managers have AWFUL communication skills- they do not understand constructive criticism and are two of the rudest people I’ve ever met.

      Advice to Management

      Stop treating your employees like garbage! The turnover rate for employees is very high and I could figure that out by my second shift working there. Poor management makes a poor staff!

      Bonefish Grill2018-12-30
    • "Host"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Bonefish Grill full-time

      Pros

      Simple Job, resetting tables and seating

      Cons

      majority of job is dirty work

      Bonefish Grill2018-12-30
    • "Server"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Bonefish Grill full-time

        Pros

        Flexible Hours, opportunities to advance.

        Cons

        3 table sections limit how much you can make

        Bonefish Grill2018-12-13
      • "Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Project Manager in Manalapan, NJ
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Bonefish Grill full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        good systems, solid teamwork all around

        Cons

        long hours, lack of bonus structure

        Advice to Management

        performance based bonus structure

        Bonefish Grill2018-12-12
      • Helpful (1)

        "Overstaffed Overstaffed Overstaffed"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Server in Knoxville, TN
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Bonefish Grill full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        The side work is minimal. Half off food.

        Cons

        Consistent overstaffing to the point where they send people home every single night and even then its still overstaffed. No money to be made UNLESS you are among a group of favorites that ALWAYS gets a great section and section stays full. While some of us get skipped in rotation and consistently get little 2 top tables. This place has a high turnover and in only 3 months has gone through many many servers bc only...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Stop only giving the same people opportunity to make money and maybe you wont constantly be watching good experienced servers walk out the door. STOP OVERSTAFFING!!!!!

        Bonefish Grill2018-12-15
      • "Dishwasher"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Bonefish Grill

          Pros

          They are great cast of people

          Cons

          none I can think of

          Bonefish Grill2018-11-28
        Found 667 reviews