Booking.com Account Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Booking.com Account Manager Reviews

Updated Jan 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Booking.com President and CEO Glenn Fogel
Glenn Fogel
22 Ratings
  1. "Such a great place to work and the culture is the best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Booking.com full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, great culture and people.

    Cons

    Pay is average but still good!

    Booking.com2019-10-11
  2. "Not a good choice for now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 

    I have been working at Booking.com full-time

    Pros

    open-minded company culture; frequent communication with line managers; many projects on-going at the same time, so that you can learn and improve yourself if you are new there

    Cons

    hard to promote; the office culture is bit bureaucratic now low benefits and salary, compared with the industrial competitors

    Booking.com2020-01-21
  3. "Great teammates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Booking.com full-time

    Pros

    You will meet some of the best people! I love my teammates that work in my current office as well as other offices around the world that had the opportunity to meet. Booking does a great job find

    Cons

    Company has changed alot, management and culture is not what is use to be.

    Booking.com2019-11-07
  4. Helpful (11)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Miami, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Booking.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, amazing offices, learning opportunities in different offices, cool swag, lots of healthy snacks in offices and more!

    Cons

    Booking North America does not live the culture as it is in Europe. Offices have favoritism 100%, if you don’t kiss on people the moment you arrive with the area manager or your manager you won’t grow anywhere. Friendship gets in between the jobs and people don’t get what they want cause they deserve it, more so because they knew who to connect with to make it there. If you complain with HR regarding these serious issues, nothing will happen because again, favoritism takes place. In other words, Booking NA is pretty corrupted. If you say the truth of what is happening, trust me you will be hated and they’ll do anything possible so you quit.

    Continue reading
    Booking.com2019-07-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great company for open minded travel enthusiast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Booking.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great platform to learn things, cross countries collaboration. Great brand identity

    Cons

    Low salary, company culture varies a lot between departments and countries. Depending on your luck. Internal moves really hard and not easy at all to be promoted

    Booking.com2019-04-05
  6. "Fun Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Booking.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Booking is always teaching their employees something new about the company so you are staying current on whats next. You get to travel to different states for training and visit other offices as well. The office is an open floor plan so you get to work side by side with your employees. The company believe in you being you and showing your personality.

    Cons

    The commission isnt the best but its great to have on top of your salary. Being in a open floor office it can get loud at times but you will learn how to tune out your pears and there are small office space to utilize when you need the room to be quiet.

    Booking.com2019-03-18
  7. Helpful (7)

    "A lot of fluxuation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Booking.com full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance, PTO, create your own travel schedule

    Cons

    Direction fluctuates from local to headquarters every quarter. There is no ownership over KPIs, everything comes from upper management. Very micromanaged

    Booking.com2019-01-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Love working here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Booking.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good training, management is very supportive and constantly want to make things better, you receive continuous feedback, good bonus structure, great health benefits, free parking or Orca card, monthly lunch, pinpong table, massage chairs and foosball.

    Cons

    The pay is not as competitive as HR thinks it is. It's been rare that I met anyone who's been working with booking for over 5 years.

    Continue reading
    Booking.com2018-10-11
  9. Helpful (17)

    "A big company, but doesn't respect it's employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Roma, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Booking.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It'a big company, has benefits. Part of the colleagues are nice people

    Cons

    They don't respect their employees, they hire people and don't want to invest time&money and put the employees to do the trainings. The yearly increase of base salary is a joke. Not to discuss the favoritism in the team

    Continue reading
    Booking.com2018-06-27
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Booking.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The leadership team really knows how to build teams and help with professional growth.

    Cons

    Not that I can see

    Booking.com2018-05-22
Found 240 reviews