Booking.com Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Booking.com Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated Jan 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
58%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Booking.com President and CEO Glenn Fogel
Glenn Fogel
10 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Orlando, FL
    Recommends

    I have been working at Booking.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Had a great leader. Development was always on going. It was a challenging job, however depending on the TL it will make it less stressed.

    Cons

    limited room for growth. Should reconsider on the time they make the employee wait to look for advancement.

    Advice to Management

    To retain top talent. Consider moving the wait time for promotion opportunity.

    Booking.com2019-12-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Summary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in KenTownshipood, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Booking.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay Fun energetic atmosphere Cool diverse coworkers Fitness center, cafe and game room Company parties

    Cons

    Usually never hired In as first shift shedule Job can very stressful so be prepared and have patience and tolerance

    Booking.com2019-12-09
  3. "Not good environment to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at Booking.com full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Not good management system

    Booking.com2019-10-30
  4. "Good environment for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Booking.com part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I work with a lot of capable, smart persons who take my skills to the next level.

    Cons

    I don't think there is any.

    Booking.com2019-10-08
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Good. Too much favoritism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Booking.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good environment (office - not people). Great first job. Great teachings that can be applied in personal life situations.

    Cons

    FAVORITISM. Managers are able to get away with anything. CS are underappreciated and Managers promote people who are suck ups. Many many MANY talent was left unrecognized. People here look like zombies and are literally doing anything to leave. No one can take it anymore here.

    Advice to Management

    Stop having affairs in the office.

    Booking.com2019-10-01
  6. "An Ok Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Booking.com full-time

    Pros

    Great if you are student in need of work

    Cons

    Management can be to demanding

    Booking.com2019-09-11
  7. "Good customer service job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Booking.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good benefits including health and hotel discounts.

    Cons

    Work is not fun in a call center.

    Booking.com2019-09-11
  8. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Booking.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible schedule , paid holidays , great benefits , opportunity to grow

    Cons

    customer service sometimes gets so hard when dealing with difficult people

    Booking.com2019-07-01
  9. "Easy Brainless work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Bellevue, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Booking.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very automated, and systematic. Easy to get adjusted, promoted if you want to. Great place to be when you are figuring things out.

    Cons

    Schedule so so, can be hard to get a desired shift, not impossible though. Pay was pretty low at the time 13.75 for start I believe. A very corporate feel...

    Booking.com2019-06-29
  10. Helpful (1)

    "easy job, long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Booking.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good pay, free food sometimes, bonuses

    Cons

    bad management, micromanagers, customers can be rude in a call center environment

    Booking.com2019-07-09
Found 108 reviews