Booking.com Team Leader Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Team Leader

Booking.com Team Leader Reviews

Updated Nov 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Booking.com President and CEO Glenn Fogel
Glenn Fogel
1 Rating
  1. Helpful (9)

    "Grand Rapids CC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Credit Control Team Leader in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Booking.com for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people the people the people. Every day that I get into work, I'm blown away by the great people that I work with. We have people from all walks of life that band together to bring success to Booking.com's collections. The current management team provides every opportunity for personal development and encourage out of the box thinking. This department isn't for everyone though - if you are slow to adapt and unwilling to work as a team, you may want to look elsewhere. Negative reviews on here for this department likely stem from those who were not quick to adapt and outwardly talked poorly about their colleagues. There are often travel opportunities that take you all over the US and Canada, even overseas to Amsterdam. There is an onsite gym, 401k matching, and fresh fruits and vegetables every day. There are many other pros, but if I started listing them, I'd likely never stop.

    Show More

    Cons

    The HR team members are rarely on the same page. I've had multiple instances where I receive one answer from someone and the complete opposite answer from another. There is an obvious lack of support and no one really seems to know what they're doing... it causes for extreme frustration for everyone. There is also little room for growth, if you assimilate growth with promotions. However, there is plenty of opportunity for personal and professional growth that can help you set yourself up for future promotions.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. The department is happy and grateful for all of the opportunities that are provided to us.

    Booking.com2017-08-22
  2. "Working at Booking.com"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CS Team Leader in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Booking.com full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It is a great environment to work. The management team is always available and ready to support the team and provide the best working conditions at hand.

    Cons

    I believe it is not just at Booking but sometimes things take a bit too long get done.

    Booking.com2018-02-10
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Team Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Booking.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Integrity, opportunities available for motivated employees fun atmosphere, amazing trips to Amsterdam, regular training. Free food. Beautiful office, not your regular call center. Working with people from all over the world. Building lasting friendships with colleagues. Relative transparency about company goals and results. A great company that really walks the talk.

    Cons

    Wages not competitive, as far as I am concerned, this is the only area that can be improved. Reinstating the DNA training would also be good

    Booking.com2016-03-26
  4. "Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Team Leader in Hudsonville, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Booking.com for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's a great place to work.

    Cons

    If you're lazy, don't work here.

    Booking.com2015-09-22
  5. "Challenging and fast paced work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Developer and Team Leader in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Booking.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Very fast paced - Very pragmatic - Insane scale - Challenging tasks from minute 1 - Huge impact - Nice product

    Cons

    As with any big company there is quite a lot of legacy around, which might not be for everyone (e.g.: Perl)

    Booking.com2019-11-20
  6. "Booking.com great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Vilnius
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Booking.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Resonating company's values: promoting collaboration, professionalism, multicultural environment, fun, trust, support and tolerance among the colleagues - Experienced senior management - Great atmosphere -Incentives: such as free meals, company's social event's, team outings.

    Cons

    A relatively big population of junior team leader's (in terms of years spent previously working with and managing people) and their lack of intercultural competence that may be causing unnecessary frictions withing the teams.

    Booking.com2019-09-18
  7. "Fair employer. Company cares for the people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Vilnius
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Booking.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company has strong people values. It is great for empaths and people people. We are striving towards trust and clarity, which really helps in a day to day basis. Huge place for growth and development, nice benefits and fair pay.

    Cons

    Growing within the company is difficult. It is hard to make an impact and become truly accountable.

    Advice to Management

    Challenge your people, trust and use their potential.

    Booking.com2019-09-12
  8. "Great company to work for!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Booking.com full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great environment, Great place to learn and grow. If you are like to be in your comfort zone, this is not a place for you. I would say that for me is like having the opportunity to have a Unversity in real life, amazing!

    Cons

    You need to adapt due to the fast pace. For me is amazing also having this flexibility and be part of the growth:).

    Booking.com2019-08-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to start your carrer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Booking.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities, great environment

    Cons

    Messy with lots of changes in the leadership

    Booking.com2019-07-15
  10. "Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Booking.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great Working environment and culture

    Cons

    I did not see any special Cons in Booking.com

    Booking.com2019-06-10
Found 33 reviews