Boots Beauty Advisor Reviews | Glassdoor

Boots Beauty Advisor Reviews

Updated Feb 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
32%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Boots Senior Vice President and Managing Director Sebastian James
Sebastian James
1 Rating
  1. "Beauty Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Beauty Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boots

    Pros

    Appreciate their employees Pto for Birthday Many samples of products Supportive Management

    Cons

    Work independently inside stores can cause tension among beauty advisors for Boots and for the hosting store (Walgreens)

    Boots2018-01-29
  2. "Beauty Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Beauty Advisor in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Boots full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay is decent and hours are fair for retail. Was once a great company. Excellent district manager

    Cons

    Horrible since merger with Walgreens. They have taken away so many of our perks and niceties as if to punish us. Yet we are the ones fueling sales and making more $$ for WBA year over year. Work life balance does not exist. Pto is now a mere 5 days vacation and 3 sick days per year. Prior to merge w Walgreens it was 2 weeks per year. They have also eliminated our commission. Yet continue to assign us ridiculous sales goals. What’s our motivation to achieve these goals?? Gratis is few and far between. Even travel expense has taken a hit....the list goes on and on

    Continue reading
    Boots2018-05-18
  3. "Falling apart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Advisor 
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boots part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great co workers, gratis, some of the trainings were great . Day hours , in the beginning the commission was attainable .

    Cons

    Working in a target and they wouldn’t work with you no matter what you did . No health benefits , at the end sales goals were unattainable. Laid off instead of given a different option . I was very loyal and enjoyed my job but was let go after the Walgreens merger.

    Continue reading
    Boots2018-04-05
  4. "Beauty Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Advisor in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boots part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work Independently and meet very friendly people, great on the job training.

    Cons

    Sometimes products were out of stock for too long

    Boots2018-01-17
  5. "beauty rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Beauty Advisor in New York, NY

    I worked at Boots part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    gratis, assisting Target guests, enjoy using boots products

    Cons

    never having product on the shelves

    Continue reading
    Boots2017-03-29

    Boots Response

    April 3, 2017Digital Attraction Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  6. "Beauty advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Beauty Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boots full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company is very supportive and has great ethics. They focus on inclusivity and accessibility of products to everyone. They have great success stories and good pay and benefits.

    Cons

    They are a bit disorganized at times. Have a hard time communicating with bas in the field in an efficient manner. Full time is only 30 hours so you have to anticipate that. Don't always follow through on ideas. Business is aimed entirely at metropolitan areas.

    Continue reading
    Boots2017-01-15

    Boots Response

    January 24, 2017Recruitment Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

    Continue reading
  7. "Beauty Advisor Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Beauty Advisor in Tanasbourne, OR

    I have been working at Boots full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    provides tools to succeed, places value on employees, flexible with scheduling, provides frequent communication and company updates, great brand and products, inspirational values

    Cons

    unreasonable goals, lack of structure, frequent miscommunications,

    Boots2016-11-08

    Boots Response

    November 10, 2016Recruitment Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We will share this with senior management.

    Continue reading
  8. "beauty advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Beauty Advisor in Boston, MA

    I worked at Boots for more than 3 years

    Pros

    VERY FAIR to the hard working staff.

    Cons

    1complaint ,my job discontinued due to a company merge.

    Continue reading
    Boots2016-10-26

    Boots Response

    October 31, 2016Recruitment Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

    Continue reading
  9. "Boots provides part time hours on a set schedule."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Beauty Advisor in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boots for less than a year

    Pros

    no micromanagement, meet people, set schedule, good pay, no cash handling, dental plan, vision plan, and paid time off for part-timers

    Cons

    too much autonomy, lack of direction, lack of interaction, all contact with management is through phone and fax, unrealistic numbers in this economy

    Continue reading
    Boots2016-07-22

    Boots Response

    July 28, 2016Recruitment Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

    Continue reading
  10. "Job Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Advisor in Plainville, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boots part-time

    Pros

    It is a great company employee experience. You get to introduce the brand to many customers and explain the benefits and features of this historical British drug store. You will work inside and outside of Target or Walgreens. It is a great way to build experience as a Beauty Advisor

    Cons

    The existence of the Target Concierge program makes it very challenging for the Boots Beauty Advisor, because it makes one of the other redundant and it also makes it look like two people are in the Isle. One ambassador for cosmetics is needed, and it is starting to look like the Target Concierge program won because she or he will know all things cosmetic dept, including being trained on Boots products

    Continue reading
    Boots2016-06-24

    Boots Response

    June 28, 2016Recruitment Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 51 reviews