Boots Pharmacy Dispenser Reviews | Glassdoor

Boots Pharmacy Dispenser Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Boots Senior Vice President and Managing Director Sebastian James
Sebastian James
3 Ratings
  1. "Easy to progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Pharmacy Dispenser in Guildford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boots for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If you have a good manager in Boots is a good company to develop.

    Cons

    Can be very busy and you need to work weekends

    Continue reading
    Boots2019-10-09
  2. "Fun but gets very busy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Dispenser 

    I have been working at Boots part-time

    Pros

    The salary is good compared to others

    Cons

    Tasks can be a little repetitive

    Boots2019-07-03
  3. "Boots"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Dispenser in Consett, England

    I have been working at Boots full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Patients are very nice in the pharmacy

    Cons

    Short staffed all of the time

    Boots2019-06-18
  4. "Actually alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Trainee Pharmacy Dispenser 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boots for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay Colleagues Considerate of the fact that I am a uni student

    Cons

    High pressure from upper management which can create a high pressure environment at work

    Boots2019-03-12
  5. Helpful (2)

    "They don't care, as long as targets are met."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Dispenser in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Boots part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Have met some great people.

    Cons

    Its all about targets and numbers.

    Continue reading
    Boots2019-01-20
  6. "Enjoy but a lot of hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Dispenser in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boots part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pharmacy team good (Can get political at time) Respected position Discount card Double discount

    Cons

    Hard work - end up closings store later than requested date Constant pressure in the pharmacy Aggressive patients in the pharmacy

    Boots2019-01-18
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Understaffed constantly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trainee Pharmacy Dispenser in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Boots full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting place to work and absolutely loads of knowledge to be learned. Putting you through a course in dispensing is good too.

    Cons

    Constantly understaffed in most stores. Customers can be aggressive and rude concerning their drugs.

    Continue reading
    Boots2019-01-09
  8. "Boots Pharmacy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Dispenser in Solihull, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Boots part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Higher wage than other pharmacies,

    Cons

    High pressure, poor management, changing the goalposts throughout the year. Hit all targets but lose staff

    Boots2018-03-05
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Favouritism ruled, staff bullying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Dispenser in Truro, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boots part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff discount, nice colleagues. Busy but fun

    Cons

    In the store where I worked there was a lot of favouritism. Also, severe bullying from managers and other staff. I was awaiting surgery and management felt I was faking so sent me for an independent examination, that doctor found my problem genuine and was baffled as to why the company had wasted time and resources confirming what they had already been told by my surgeon! ENDLESS staff searches, bullying and no empathy shown to staff. Too great a workload and staff actively encouraged to tell tales on each other. Nasty.

    Continue reading
    Boots2018-02-13
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Dispenser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Dispenser in Blyth, North East England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Boots full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Loved my job role, all staff worked as hard as they could which mostly ended in tears.

    Cons

    Not a nice company yo work for

    Continue reading
    Boots2018-01-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 50 reviews