Boots Reviews

Updated May 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Boots Senior Vice President and Managing Director Sebastian James
Sebastian James
214 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay esp for younger employees(in 273 reviews)

  • "Good extra benefits and staff discount(in 181 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Boots full-time

    Pros

    Very good to work env

    Cons

    Nothing to consider as of

    Boots2020-03-04
  2. "Great company with great structure"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Industrial Placement Student in Doncaster, Talbot, MD

    I worked at Boots full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great shift patterns and people

    Cons

    Wage isn't the best but it's not a terribly demanding job

    Boots2019-10-22
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Disorganized"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boots full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not many pros to discuss

    Cons

    Very Disorganized no one knows what’s going on. No one knows about ULTA

    Continue reading
    Boots2019-07-14
  4. "Deta entey"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Entry in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Boots part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Online job at home works

    Cons

    Home works are you can use

    Continue reading
    Boots2019-05-05
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Director"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Boots full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast Growing Entrepreneurial Great Products Nice co-workers Good Benefits

    Cons

    Global organization still not clear on strategy Lots of management changes

    Boots2019-01-08
  6. "growth"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Boots full-time

    Pros

    Room to learn and grow

    Cons

    Short staffed on many occasions

    Boots2018-09-27
  7. "Beauty advisor"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Parker, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boots full-time

    Pros

    When you are being racially targeted there are no pros

    Cons

    Racist Backstabbing Unsupportive Liars Condesending Microaggressive

    Continue reading
    Boots2018-08-27
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Don’t waste your time"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Boots full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A Duane reade is conveniently inside the building. You get 20% off there as a Boots employee. You also sometimes get the cheap stuff we make for free. Sometimes.

    Cons

    No organization. No training. No systems. Everyone has their own spreadsheet of history which is never accurate. If you like structure, or being set up for success, then do not waste your time here like I did.

    Continue reading
    Boots2018-05-17
  9. "Beauty Advisor"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Beauty Advisor in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Boots full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay is decent and hours are fair for retail. Was once a great company. Excellent district manager

    Cons

    Horrible since merger with Walgreens. They have taken away so many of our perks and niceties as if to punish us. Yet we are the ones fueling sales and making more $ for WBA year over year. Work life balance does not exist. Pto is now a mere 5 days vacation and 3 sick days per year. Prior to merge w Walgreens it was 2 weeks per year. They have also eliminated our commission. Yet continue to assign us ridiculous sales goals. What’s our motivation to achieve these goals?? Gratis is few and far between. Even travel expense has taken a hit....the list goes on and on

    Continue reading
    Boots2018-05-18
  10. Helpful (1)

    "christmas temp"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Christmas Temp Customer Assistant in Lincolnshire, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boots part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    lovely team to work for and easy interview

    Cons

    didn't seem to have full training nor was I told about the opportunities to remain with the company after the christmas period.

    Boots2018-04-05
Found 2422 reviews